Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в американское законодательство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в американское законодательство от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,858
Рецензии: 920

О курсе

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
16 сент. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
9 апр. 2020 г.

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 909 отзывов о курсе Введение в американское законодательство

автор: melanie t

31 мар. 2020 г.

This class was a good class in that I desired to learn more about American Law and to be better informed about how the process works. Although I am not interested in pursuing further education in law, I thought the class was a good introduction.

автор: Angelo E

22 мар. 2020 г.

This course gives you a solid grasp of legal fundamentals that are paramount to high school civics classes. This is a great course, and I have learned a lot by taking it. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in law!

автор: Assel S

7 нояб. 2016 г.

This course gave a lot of basic things I should know about common law system and especially about American Law System. I am from country with codified legal system, and for me the course tought me a lot! Thank you lecturers of Penn Law School!

автор: Daniel P

17 окт. 2015 г.

Complete, detailed, nuanced. You might leave it feeling like you know very little about the law, but it's because of the amount of nuance in the legal system. Any further reading I do will add to the framework that this course has established.

автор: Y.David Z

3 мар. 2018 г.

My favorite thing about this course is that it is very well organized into different sections with each one being taught by a different Law Professor. This helps me stay engaged and learn each component of the course in its own unique way.

автор: Madi P

22 июня 2020 г.

This course really helped me get a basic understanding of the different sections in American Law. The in-class/ in-lecture mini-quizzes were also very helpful to make sure I stayed focused and was understanding the concepts along the way.

автор: isabel s p

6 мая 2020 г.

Muy bien estructurado, los profesores dan las explicaciones muy detalladas. Aunque es difícil de entender para alguien que no ha estudiado Derecho y proviene de un país donde se aplica el Derecho Romano, es muy interesante e instructivo.

автор: Ulrica L

7 окт. 2017 г.

Really appreciate it for everything these dedicated professors had done, the whole journey with this fabulous course was a unforgettable experience for me, and thanks for coursera to privide such a great platform for worldwide learners.

автор: Tulika S

29 сент. 2018 г.

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.

автор: xiaochuan J

28 нояб. 2016 г.

It's a set of excellent lessons, which is easy to understand for students whose secondary language is English. The course tell us the most distinctive features about the American Legal System and how it developed. Highly recommend!

автор: Markella T

18 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to the American Law with very thorough presentations. I would highly recommend it to foreign lawyers who wish to familiarize themselves with the legal terminology used in American legal theory and practice.

автор: Lilac g

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent introduction that is simple enough to understand and complex enough to challenge and be very interesting. The lecturers are great and the course gives a glimpse into American Law which is underlining most everyday life.

автор: Jorge A U G

8 февр. 2021 г.

Instead of explaining endless detailed cases, the course focuses on abstracting the principles of American Law and that is great, teaching the spirit of the law instead of its fine print. (The contract law unit can be improved)

автор: Kaitlin Y

25 мая 2020 г.

Such a great course! I learned so much and it was nice to have a different professor for each subject. The video lectures were incredibly clear and helpful and easy for beginners and the readings were great. Thank you so much!

автор: Pocahontas M

2 сент. 2021 г.

It' eat uiz dnt now s o o ne ubject week o d ll f hem ntil nishes he inel xam hen asnt appy ith he score o nt ack nd orrected ntil t he 91 .99% o ass ow m eady or he ext dventurer nto aw and s y ole o o hru nd ass y ar

автор: Allison V

15 окт. 2020 г.

Super informative and a great preface to my law school career! I feel like this prepped me for what's to come as I start next fall. It provided a foundation that I can lean on later and I couldn't be happier with the results.

автор: Matt O

13 дек. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It's perfect for someone who has the desire to learn the basic concepts of American law. The lectures are well formatted and easy to follow, but not dry and boring. I would recommend this course.

автор: Bruna H P F

5 янв. 2016 г.

This course is giving me an amazing overview of American Law! The way it is being taught makes it easy to comprehend and the approach used by the teachers also helps to keep the interest. I highly recommend people to take it.

автор: Cienna A

1 февр. 2021 г.

Honestly, I highly recommend the course to incoming law students. This is a great refresher on topics that will be covered more in-depth. In my opinion, it was nice to have some basic knowledge going into the first semester!

автор: Samanta N d S

29 июля 2020 г.

Extremally helpful course. I am graduated in Law in Brazil and am about to enroll in a Paralegal Certificate Program here in the U.S. This course helped me to refresh my legal knowledge and also prepare me for my next steps.

автор: Вахницкая Е Д

27 авг. 2020 г.

В плане лексики - пройденные недели заменили, как минимум, год языковой нагрузки( не практичной и бессмысленной) в универе. всем, кто учится на правовом факультете( в частности международное право)- настоятельно рекомендую!

автор: Vaughan W

6 июня 2019 г.

Great overview! Perfectly digestible content, organized well, and not dumbed-down. Since I don't have 3 years to spend going back to law school, I would love to see a full American Law curriculum and/or certificate program.

автор: Anastasia K

9 апр. 2018 г.

I am very satisfied of this course, the professors from Penn university are so smart and wise teachers, all the materials were clearly and logically structured and interesting as well. Thank you very much for creating this!

автор: Mercedes V

21 окт. 2017 г.

I loved the video lessons taught by professors at Penn University. In only a few minutes for each video, amazingly these teachers explained in a very understandable way each subject, and their topics were very interesting.

автор: GAURAV S S

22 авг. 2017 г.

The course was concise as well as power-packed. It covers almost every field of law on which the foundations of American law is based. I enjoyed this course and gained a lot out of it. Thank You for providing this course.