Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в американское законодательство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в американское законодательство от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,168
Рецензии: 984

О курсе

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

16 сент. 2018 г.

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 апр. 2020 г.

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 976 отзывов о курсе Введение в американское законодательство

автор: Joseph J

23 июля 2021 г.

A good overview of basic American law for new law students and anyone interested in learning about American law. I found that the content of some lectures was more organized and helpful than in others. Overall good quality program & helpful with preparing for starting law school in the fall.

автор: Александр П

6 мар. 2021 г.

It was very interesting. I am a participant in the London LLB Course and that is very useful to compare the features of two similar law system of two different states: the USA and the UK. Finally, looking through the Russian legal system you realize the needed reforms there.

автор: reneryu

30 нояб. 2015 г.

This course offers basic and essentiul knowledge about US laws including tort law, contract law, property law, constitution law and criminal law. The course is delivered by different lecturers specialized in each topic, thus the content is clear and well explained.

автор: scalesr4

23 сент. 2015 г.

This was a great introductory course on the legal principles that govern our country. It was well instructed and easy to understand. My only grievance would be to have more testing involved so that the information will be transferred to the long term memory.

автор: Paul B

14 июля 2021 г.

I believe the course was thorough and provided helpful information, and a lot of it at that, but I did see some minor errors on test questions for spelling. The reading times are also extremely inaccurate and misleading. Most of it turns into skim reading.

автор: Elizabeth S

17 апр. 2018 г.

This was a great way for me to start pursuing my interest in American law and I enjoyed it. Having a different professor for each week kept it interesting, and I have come away from this class with a solid overview of what each field of law has to offer.

автор: Christopher S

19 янв. 2016 г.

This course gives a wide view of the various aspects of American law and does so very well. I enjoyed the way each week was organized. I know that this was an introductory course but would've enjoyed a mechanism for studying some topics in more depth.

автор: Michael L

21 февр. 2016 г.

Nice overview class where you can get an introduction to different types of law. Would be nice to do a follow up course(given this seems to be a Intro to each of the First year law classes) on other areas(2nd year) etc type of law.

автор: Savanna A

7 июля 2017 г.

Great, easy way to get familiar with a lot of different aspects of American Law. Introduces you to important topics, landmark cases, and helps you get familiar with the way that lawyers/law students talk about cases.

автор: Bausch Y

16 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent content, all Professors are really engaging. The reason I rate this course only four stars is because I believe an introduction week is missing, where the legal fundamentals are explained.

автор: M K

22 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative and interesting. I find law to be boring, as in I do not care it. However, this course shows that learning about law and lawyer things is quite fun and exciting.

great professor

автор: Orit Y

10 апр. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to basic concepts in American law. Very clear lectures that are given by different faculty members for each topic. Easy to digest information even for non-lawyer types!

автор: 黄伊琳

11 авг. 2016 г.

This is a good course for beginners, but I already have a law degree, so it's too simple for me, I thought there will be some differences between Civil law and Common law, but ...

автор: Moshie L

13 мая 2020 г.

I didn't know anything about law before I began this course, after going through this course I feel like i have the basics down pat (although it feels like the very basics).

автор: Laurna M

10 нояб. 2015 г.

I have enjoyed the course immensely so far and have now decided to return to college to study law. Thank you for providing such an excellent introduction to American Law.

автор: Sujata V

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course is well designed and effective at giving the learner a glimpse of American Law. The founding principles of American Law have been very clearly laid out.

автор: Kamil O

5 июня 2020 г.

That was a very good course. However, in some parts it was too detailed, in some other parts too general. My opinion is very positive though! Thank you very much:)

автор: Pedro V

18 июня 2017 г.

I have learned what I expected about the American Law system and enjoyed the process. Despite that, I would implement more ways of evaluation than only tests.

автор: William M

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Good introductory-level course to multiple aspects of American law, particularly what is distinctive about U.S. law as compared to alternative legal choices.

автор: Ricardo A T

11 сент. 2016 г.

As the name says, the course it's only an introduction. It's too general but gives to the viewer, student, a basic idea of how the american law sistem works.

автор: Elina F

8 сент. 2021 г.

it's really very good at explaining things starting tort law and ending doing quizzes to make sure we really understand when the teacher explains something

автор: Conor O

11 авг. 2020 г.

Perfect! The lectures were great, and the questions during the lectures kept you on your feet. It was a little monotone, but other than that, great!

автор: Duane V

17 апр. 2020 г.

Sufficient as a brief introduction to American Law, with good references for further reading. Lacking, however, in the field of Corporate Law.

автор: Thevenin

11 апр. 2019 г.

very interesting but the final tests (for each lesson and the final exam) should be reviewed, knowing that some questions are understanding ..

автор: Haran Y

15 янв. 2017 г.

Pretty good. I really liked the mid-lecture questions, but I think they're too easy. Also, why isn't there a lesson about criminal procedure?