Chevron Left
Вернуться к An Introduction to American Law

An Introduction to American Law, University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Оценки: 1,781
Рецензии: 380

Об этом курсе

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

автор: MH

Feb 19, 2017

I enjoyed learning about our laws and it's applications, as well as history. The course was informative and enjoyable. The presenters were knowledgeable and easy to understand. Well worth the time.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 368

автор: Fanny Elisabeth Rollet

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent course.

автор: Lawrence Madsen

Nov 20, 2018

The course does offer basic insights into the history of American law, as promised. It also gives you valuable perspective on American legal history and on the principles that govern our courts - especially the Supreme Court. That said, I don't give it five stars because the more extensive texts and reading were unnecessary to passing it. The tests are honestly too easy, and I'm saying that as someone who has never even touched law school.

автор: HAITHAM AHMED RAGAB ABDULWAHAB

Nov 13, 2018

AN ESSENTIAL COMPONENT TO STUDY, REVIEW AND COMPARE THE LEGISLATIVE SYSTEM OF AN ADVANCED POST-INDUSTRY COUNTRY.

автор: YAO ERIC MARC KOUADIO

Nov 11, 2018

I learnt a lot from this course and highly recommend it to anyone

автор: Chenai Muchemwa

Nov 04, 2018

Great classes!

автор: Sharvari Shinde

Nov 03, 2018

A well designed course to provide an overview into the American Law and legal system. I would recommend this to all those who want to understand the American Law especially to legal professionals from other countries who want to seek a deeper understanding into the subject. The professors do a great job of explaining major subjects of the American Law in a precise and uncomplicated manner. The reviews and tests are thought provoking and require some serious prior study and understanding. I have learnt a great deal from this course.

автор: Elise Nalbandian

Oct 30, 2018

Having an LLM from the UK, I wanted a way to measure my understanding of American Law - I was surprised to find I knew more than I thought I did but the course was good for teaching me some things I was not sure of.

автор: Diego Parada Bravo

Oct 22, 2018

Excellent

автор: C. morgan

Oct 04, 2018

Wonderful Professor

автор: TULIKA SHANKAR

Sep 29, 2018

This is a great insight into the American Law. The course is well built to cover every point of a constitution that is more than 200 years old. I thank Coursera and university of Pennsylvania for putting up this magnificent course.