Chevron Left
Вернуться к Vowels of American English Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Vowels of American English Pronunciation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 92
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

This is the second course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization. In this course, you will learn and practice all of the vowel sounds of American English, including pairs of vowels that may be easy to confuse. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of vowel sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Лучшие рецензии

NN
26 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

KP
30 июля 2020 г.

It's a great course that helps non-native speakers to understand the native speakers' conversations and speak in English with an American accent.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе Vowels of American English Pronunciation

автор: Md I H

14 июня 2020 г.

This course is a good start for setting your pronunciation. I have got an idea how to use my mouth correctly while saying certain sounds. I'm more conscious pronouncing vowel sounds, I understood how finally to correct my mistakes that made my speech difficult to be understood. 3 stars because I didn't see any active involvement of the managers of the course or teachers. There were certain mistakes in the tests that lowered my score. Peer review is not valuable, the rubrics are not clear what exactly to evaluate.. I don't understand why pay for the certificate... I wish I could get some valuable feedback on my pronunciation.

автор: Noriko Z

24 июня 2020 г.

I think it's a very useful course for many people with simple explanations to make vowel sounds. Yet, as some learners mentioned, the mouth shape figures are a little too simplified and they are mainly from the side, meaning that there were not any other detailed mouth views from the front or any other angles or any photo or video-like real life views..

Also, it is quite a pity that some quizzes include errors but not fixed at all. I would like the staff people responsible for the course would check what the learners post in Discussion section, otherwise w e have no communication places to post any problems. Thank you.

автор: Nguyen T N N

27 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

автор: Angel R A J

27 мая 2020 г.

I would strongly recommend this course, it was a fascinating journey, You will enjoy so much that you can become addicted to do it and to improve your pronunciation.

автор: Akhoon F

21 февр. 2021 г.

THIS IS WORTH EVERY PENNY . I AM GLAD , I CHOOSE THAT COURSE

автор: chinnawat c

21 февр. 2021 г.

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.

Recommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

автор: Kelum P

31 июля 2020 г.

It's a great course that helps non-native speakers to understand the native speakers' conversations and speak in English with an American accent.

автор: Ariane C S

19 февр. 2021 г.

I loved how was format the course, and it's been constructive in my English journey. Thank you to the staff and Coursera for this opportunity.

автор: C A P

28 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is very complet, the teachers are nice and they motive you to learn much.

I liked this course a lot

автор: Flávio S

15 февр. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me to improve my pronunciation.

Now I feel more confident!!!

автор: Micah M E M

13 янв. 2021 г.

Nice Examples! I hope examples are written in the PDF file. Thanks! This lesson helped me a lot.

автор: Dino P C

26 июля 2020 г.

Great content! I would suggest it to anyone who wants to master American English Pronunciation.

автор: Rosa C

6 авг. 2020 г.

I love it .. this course is excelllent to improve your learning pronunciation ....

автор: Ákilla R

4 окт. 2020 г.

Great course. I've learned a lot. I feel like my English has come a long way.

автор: Fernando H U

6 сент. 2020 г.

Definitely, this is the best course of pronunciation available.

автор: Maha B

24 июня 2020 г.

Very well designed, organized, and sequenced course.

автор: Laura V R N

18 янв. 2021 г.

Very useful! I am so delighted with this course

автор: Maybelle A R P

12 янв. 2021 г.

This course is very enjoyable to learn.

автор: LORGIA E C G

30 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course, thanks a lot.

автор: Assouman K C

5 окт. 2020 г.

Simple and very useful!

автор: Shinya S

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is helpful.

автор: Daniel H M A

13 авг. 2020 г.

It's a perfect course!

автор: Christian G P V

14 дек. 2020 г.

very useful

автор: Marjona R

17 сент. 2020 г.

I love it

автор: Abdelerahman O S

4 февр. 2021 г.

awesome