Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Music of American English Pronunciation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Music of American English Pronunciation от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 94
Рецензии: 29

О курсе

In this third course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice the "music" of American English, the features of pronunciation such as stress, rhythm, and intonation that will help improve your listening comprehension as well as your ability to communicate more clearly. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of the musical features of English. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
30 авг. 2021 г.

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

RP
31 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 29 отзывов о курсе The Music of American English Pronunciation

автор: Kelly R

31 мая 2020 г.

Content is great. The problem with many of the UCI courses: 1- few peers who sometimes do not understand tasks or criteria so well and give you low scores for nothing, or there is nobody so you spend months waiting for someone to review; 2- is that we flag errors and they do not get fixed, so we have to try all answers for a question knowing they are wrong, only to find which one the answer key holds (wrongly) as the correct answer. Here, it was a question where the audio had an "or question" so intonation goes up and then down, but the answer in the quiz is wrongly "up".

автор: Maiko I

29 дек. 2020 г.

The content was great! I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the PDF materials were helpful as well. One thing I didn't like was the peer review system. All the assignments were reviewed by only one peer for each, and I rarely received a useful feedback and sometimes didn't receive a fair review. Since the grade given by a random peer is directly reflected on my grade, it was hard to get 100% for all the assignments. (For example, if the points they gave for an assignment is 90%, your grade is 90%.) I wish they had had a grading system that sets a border for pass or fail, then if you pass, you get 100%. Also, I wish I had been assessed by three peers as many other courses do, but I guess it's difficult since it took more than a week to get a review even by one peer in this course.

автор: Renato P

1 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and would recommend it to anyone looking to perfect their American English pronunciation. Thank you!

автор: Vasyl H

22 сент. 2020 г.

The course I liked the most so far. Undoubtedly, it really needs native speakers involved at least for final assessments.

автор: Turgay P

7 мар. 2021 г.

It's a great course to improve your speaking skill and lever your English language knowledge in an upper step.

автор: Gelyn d G

18 нояб. 2020 г.

I definitely love this course. I learned alot about proper pronunciation and intonation.

автор: Karla B

28 окт. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Lourdes M P C

27 мая 2021 г.

It is a course that I really liked. The teaching technique is very clear about the pronunciation of English. The teachers are very professional, and the shadowings are a lot of fun. I enjoy every class, and I have learned more than all the years I had studied before.

автор: To E

8 нояб. 2021 г.

This is a fantastic course for future English improvement!! This course contains a lot of essential foundations for English speaking, which also helps improve your speaking and listening skills. You would rather not miss it.

автор: Ana

31 авг. 2021 г.

I like it. It has contributed a lot to my skill development. It has an excellent content. The shadowing technique exercises are a great help. The teachers explanations are good.

автор: Manuel M B

7 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course, in it I found the content I was looking for, it has good planning and concise. The teachers are great. Good job!!!.

автор: Juan D R

31 окт. 2021 г.

The best course. I've felt that my pronunciation and knowledge of this language has improved a lot thanks to this courses.

автор: Ernesto G S

24 окт. 2021 г.

This course was very useful, now I can understand a lot of sounds of the American English (Contractions, rithm, and more).

автор: Arturo G P

31 мар. 2021 г.

This course give you the best tips and advices to be better in your English with good teachers

автор: Rebeca A A R

17 окт. 2020 г.

Excelent! I learned a lot with this course. My English Pronunciation has certainly improved.

автор: Ajay K S

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very Nicely taught. But more time is needed for me to perfect.

Thanks a ton.

автор: Binoj M

22 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience of learning. Thank you.

автор: Mohammed M

15 окт. 2020 г.

Understanding spoken English became easier

автор: Franklin S

22 февр. 2021 г.

Everything is good, teachers are great!!

автор: CLAUDIA P M S

20 сент. 2021 г.

EXCELENTE, ME ENCANTAN ESTOS CUROS.

автор: Daniel H M A

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course is excellent!

автор: Shinya S

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is helpful.

автор: Flávio S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Perfect!!!!!!!

автор: Lester S E

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Christian P

29 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent