Chevron Left
Вернуться к America Through Foreign Eyes

Отзывы учащихся о курсе America Through Foreign Eyes от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 292
Рецензии: 78

О курсе

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
28 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

BE
14 февр. 2017 г.

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 77 отзывов о курсе America Through Foreign Eyes

автор: steve r

14 июня 2020 г.

I loved the concept of this course when I read the course description and it did not disappoint. Lot's of new viewpoints for me which were presented very well. A great learning experience. The reason I did not give 5 stars was I thought the Mexico module was not up to the standards of the other modules. The French module and the 2020 French update were exceptional.

автор: Heyang W

12 февр. 2017 г.

Helpful on a knowing america through other country's eye. However, I think the course would be more interesting if if could include more discussion about how all those country and US view each other now instead of focusing much of its content on history.

автор: Donna B

4 июля 2018 г.

This class was very enjoyable. It made me as an American stop and take a more comprehensive look at how other countries and people look at as and individuals and as a whole.

автор: Joy S

19 февр. 2017 г.

seemed kind of dumb at first but got better

автор: Asma R

9 окт. 2019 г.

Great course. Highly recommended!

автор: Mario M

4 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting Course

автор: D V

11 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: SAIRAM

25 июня 2020 г.

I CAN'T TO ABLE TO RECEIVE MY CERTIFICATE . EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THE COURSE.

автор: Tyler J S

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I'd been talking to a former student about how America must look to other countries (given the state of the nation), and was thrilled to find this course a few months later. Engaging, well-organized, and my notebook is filled with post-its of "further readings" to spend more time with. I enjoyed the first one or two discussion prompts, but after a while, I realized I was the only one really participating, which became a running joke between my sister and I. But the professors were great (especially for France and Mexico) and info was well detailed. Closed captions need editing.

автор: Meheroze A H

12 нояб. 2020 г.

The course "American Through foreign Eyes" really opens my eyes with plenty of historical Events, Occurrences, Tensions & Happiness- Relations from distinct view points of several countries from opposite ideologies about the USA & its Culture,Society & Governments as well......i simply want to Thank Rice University USA & all my course Teachers from Dr. Anne Chao, Dr. Julie Fette , Dr. Jeffrey Fleisher Dr. Moramay López-Alonso & Dr. Lida Oukaderova and finally COURSERA….

Architect Meheroze Al Hassan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

автор: Susan D

29 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I learned so much about the history and culture of the countries covered in the class. It was a unique and interesting perspective on these countries, as well as my country, the U.S.

автор: Kam L

27 окт. 2020 г.

It represented other world views of how America is seen with professors who present the material in an interesting, clear, and concise manner.

автор: Deborah A D

18 сент. 2020 г.

Very thought-provoking and engaging, especially now, as America approaches its 2020 presidential election.

автор: Poliane m a

19 сент. 2020 г.

Alta abrangência e riqueza de uma visão sobre o assunto abordado.

автор: Büşra N Y

9 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot of things related to the US.

автор: Wilco V

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting and very much up to date.

автор: Pradyut S

27 сент. 2020 г.

The course is engaging and interesting.

автор: FRANK A

11 авг. 2020 г.

a very interesting course

автор: marcus

5 мар. 2021 г.

Exceptional perspective

автор: Xiangrong S

9 февр. 2021 г.

Nice instructors!

автор: Dibyanshu S D

14 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: Aalok N C

8 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: 이정민

16 июля 2019 г.

nice

автор: Margaret M P

21 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and found it eductional and was pleased to see the interaction between the global instructors.

автор: Demilade A

30 дек. 2020 г.

Maybe focus on a specific country in Africa instead of teaching about the whole continent