Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 8,497
Рецензии: 1,752

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 июня 2018 г.

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Фильтр по:

1526–1550 из 1,689 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: wendy l v m

26 апр. 2018 г.

bien

автор: bangq

29 янв. 2018 г.

非常感谢

автор: Jiten

31 окт. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Naresh

13 сент. 2017 г.

good

автор: song

3 сент. 2017 г.

nice

автор: Balachandar S

27 апр. 2017 г.

good

автор: Nguyen Q D

31 янв. 2017 г.

good

автор: Ming Y

8 окт. 2016 г.

good

автор: SURYA P

9 нояб. 2020 г.

wow

автор: avanchasamhitha

12 июня 2020 г.

wow

автор: Srinidhi

6 июня 2020 г.

...

автор: alli k p

6 июня 2020 г.

Gud

автор: Padmashree N S

3 февр. 2020 г.

N/A

автор: dongqinzhou

8 июня 2019 г.

牛逼!

автор: zhangdi

16 сент. 2018 г.

算法1

автор: Himanshu b

12 июня 2017 г.

4.5

автор: 解兆飞

20 янв. 2017 г.

Thx

автор: Daniel S

5 авг. 2020 г.

<3

автор: Manogna c

2 июня 2020 г.

n0

автор: 詹清钦

26 янв. 2020 г.

流啤

автор: Haoting C

12 апр. 2017 г.

很棒

автор: Iwan H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

-

автор: jenish g

31 авг. 2018 г.

i

автор: 薛斐

2 июля 2018 г.

e

автор: Brett M

16 мая 2020 г.

Mostly good. I think the instructions could use some cleaning up. Below are some notes I took during the course.

Improve the assignment specifications by getting rid of terminal command mistakes. Ex: Queues assignment shows terminal with “java Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. However, this will create an error. Correct command is “java-algs4 Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. This is extremely frustrating to students as they are struggling with the java syntax and this specific development environment already.

Add additional links in the assignment to the book site example codes. The most frustrating part of this class was dealing with java syntax. While being able to program is a prerequisite, I haven’t used java before and dealing with the nuanced syntaxes for the various interfaces was extremely frustrating until I found the helpful examples on the booksite. Some links would have helped a lot and I wouldn’t have been searching stack overflow for hours on some assignments.

Clearer instructions on the IDE installation website. A couple of warnings were after the instruction that the mistake could have been made on. Add additional warnings for people from other classes that the hello world program is intended only for one of the several classes that use that site. That was buried in the fine print. Or better yet, add the hello world project to the coursera class so everyone can follow the instructions on the IDE installation website.

Open the codepost website for IDE installation help with a smaller fee. Having trouble installing a development environment is something a lot of online programming courses get wrong and is extremely frustrating to students trying to learn programming for the first time.

Poll students so you can get a better idea of how long the homework assignments took. It took me about 4x longer than the estimate for the collinear homework assignment.

Don’t have the first homework due 2 days into the class. I’m not sure if the class is setup to always have the first assignment due that quickly or if it is because I started on a Sunday, but this really is an unattainable goal unless you already are very familiar with both java and the IntelliJ IDE, and have 8 hours within the next couple of days. Then the student is behind for the rest of the class. I think giving the student at least 5 days from start would improve the student experience greatly.

Fix the forum search feature so that after you click to search the forums, the text field to search doesn’t have to be clicked again.