Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 8,694
Рецензии: 1,806

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 июня 2018 г.

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,749 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: Marissa C

30 мар. 2021 г.

Absolutely exceptional class. Lectures are clear as a bell, and the assignments are calibrated at just the right level of difficulty. If I have any nit to pick, it's that the required assignment APIs can be obscure at times (you really get into the weeds with having to, say, return an interface), but that's a minor point.

автор: Ritesh G

24 дек. 2017 г.

this is the best course in terms of algorithm and data structure point of view. i am totally satisfy from this course. it makes my thinking more broad and certain so i'm able to coreleate programming world to the real world problems. in my opinion it is best course for a person who possess some knowledge about programming.

автор: Zhenchao N

26 янв. 2017 г.

Strongly recommended!

This course clearly introduces the basic algorithms and data structures to the students. The professor not only explains the concept of the algorithms but also shows us the applications of them. The homework of this course is substantial and deep. It is really worthwhile to spend time on the homework.

автор: Krishnan S

29 янв. 2019 г.

Very good explanation with programming assignments that are of "appropriate" difficulty - not too difficult but definitely make you think. The instructors and the mentors have done an AWESOME job with the automatic evaluation the submitted code to provide detailed feedback. Loved it and will sign up for Part II now!

автор: Ben Z

9 нояб. 2017 г.

Rigorous but worth it. Take this course if you want in-depth explanations of many classic fundamental data structures and algorithms. The assignments take many hours a piece and require a sound knowledge of Java, but they will help you understand applications of the fundamental data structures covered in the course.

автор: Brudanin V S

20 июля 2021 г.

The best course I hava ever taken, at least it is in top 3. I have always struggled with data sctructures and thought that they can be understood only if you spend the whole life on it. But in this course everything was so clear that it was not even difficult. Certainly, I am taking the second part of the course.

автор: Thanapon S

21 июля 2019 г.

Great topics covered! They are all clear and straightforward. This course makes topics that have been obscured to me during college wayyy easier to understand. Professor Sedgewick's lectures make topics like Red Black Tree a piece of cake. I highly recommend this course. It is well worth every minute spent.

автор: Ian M

10 дек. 2020 г.

Exceptional course overall.

Only concern might be the lack of mathematical rigor which is more typical of algorithmic courses, but that might not be particularly important.

Provides an excellent set of exercises and programming challenges to really explore the value, design, and utilization of powerful algorithms.

автор: Leo S

19 мая 2017 г.

I really enjoyed participating in this course. Assignments may be sometimes tough, sometimes mindbending but they surely doable. Indeed I had a great time writing and debugging these programs.

Big thanks to Bob Sedgewick for great lectures! I think I gonna buy Algorimths book to express my gratitude to authors!

автор: Arshad

16 апр. 2017 г.

Best Course that one can take to sharpen his skills. Very thanks to Robert Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne for coming up with this course. Before taking this course I used to think I have reached an end to my goal of learning Computer Science but now I feel the boat I was sailing was taking me in the wrong direction.

автор: Harshul G

21 июля 2020 г.

I love the way the course content builds up. There is a very intuitive flow to the each week's content. We start with a very basic data structure and the problem we are trying to solve. Then we point out short comings of this data structure. Then we iterate on it to improve. Its really easy to follow this way.

автор: stonezhou

15 мар. 2017 г.

I like this course, the slide and reference book are excellent, and the program exercise let me use the algorithms to solve the interesting problems, let me understand the algorithms more deeply, let me make more efficient code and take care of my code style and the memory usage. Wow, so wonderful, thank you!

автор: Sergei P

30 авг. 2020 г.

Course content is awesome! All assignments are quite challenging, but with great supporting materials this is very interesting to do them. As a suggestion the grader output could be more readable in bigger window and with multicolored text, by now it has tiny window and looking at grader output is cumbersome.

автор: Felix K

5 июля 2019 г.

The exercises are very well prepared and documented. The lectures are also great and prepare the student well for the exercise. I'm sure the book would have helped but I was able to complete all exercises with only the material provided in this course. There are also a lot of practise questions on each topic.

автор: Egor Z

7 июля 2019 г.

Nice course. I believe all software engineers must go through this course. Because it's fundamental knowledge which helps to understand more complex data structure and algorithm. And also it helps not only to use data structures and algorithm effectively and to compose your own data structures and algorithm.

автор: wang w

19 апр. 2017 г.

Very good. The TFs are nice too. Nevertheless for a non-CS student like me keeping up with the course is really tough, especially provided that I have never learnt java language before, and that I conducted all debugging without any debugger(I don't know how to use DrJava). In all the course is worth taking.

автор: Sachindra N

28 июня 2020 г.

Very nice explanations for some of the things I have been using as a software engineer for very long. Every programmer should take this course. The explanation of A*Search and KD Trees alongwith programming exercises were really interesting and have now made me more interested in computer vision problems.

автор: Christopher M

12 февр. 2018 г.

Fantastic course in data structures and algorithms, great introduction for those who haven't taken CS at university. Also leans towards the mathematical side versus pure programming while utilising some good programming exercises, so an interesting course from that angle too. Looking forward to Part II!

автор: Maximilian V

11 авг. 2020 г.

An absolutely phenomenal course! The instructor is great, the PPT are really good and the assignments are a good and fun challenge. Even though not necessary I would recommend getting the Algorithms 4 book as well. Overall, the course couldn't be any better, by far the best Coursera experience I had.

автор: Jacob F

23 апр. 2017 г.

I started coding with Javascript and Python...and I struggled with this course, having not mastered Java. But the resources were perfect and now I have a large cache of projects and information to draw upon as I progress with Java and more academic/algorithmic problems in my software engineer career.

автор: Ivan M

12 сент. 2020 г.

Good algorithms are better than supercomputers. This course is essential not only because it teaches you some hints that might be extremely useful, but also since it makes you change your mind about your priorities while creating something new to mankind. And it makes you think & explore your brain!

автор: Gleb L

28 мая 2018 г.

Great explanation of theoretical part. Challenging and rewarding practical assignments. I wish the quizzes with interview questions would contain the solution or more in-depth explanation of approach to problem solving. Overall - amazing course, going to take some break and enroll the second part.

автор: Ravi T U

21 мая 2018 г.

The concepts that are covered in this part of the course are very fundamental and cannot afford to be misunderstood by anyone. The professor has taught them in details. Thanks to the professor for the assignments (which are applications of the concepts in the real world). I learnt a lot from them.

автор: Jesus I C O

26 мар. 2017 г.

Es un curso muy excelente, actualmente soy ingeniero en informatica y tenia un cierto tiempo que no aplicaba algoritmos con un nivel de importancia tan basica como los que aplique en el curso, muy agradecido con el conocimiento impartido a lo largo de este tiempo y encantado de realizar la parte 2

автор: kaixin y

12 июля 2021 г.

This course is amazing and the contents are interesting. I've learned a lot and also gained much practical experience in this semester. The autograder of codes provided me many valuable advices and helped me develop good coding habits. I really appreciate the efforts of two princeton professors.