Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 8,884
Рецензии: 1,853

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 июня 2018 г.

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Фильтр по:

1651–1675 из 1,796 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: Michael B

7 окт. 2016 г.

I really liked the videos and the lecture slides. I think the assignments were really good as well, but had the feeling sometimes small but important informations were missing or not placed well enough. I read the description for the 8puzzle half a dozen times, but that this is not actually solving the task in the optimal amount of moves but rather in some arbitrary amount of moves (we just output the optimal moves) somehow escaped my attention.

автор: Santiago A G

18 июля 2017 г.

Si no estas habituado a programar con JAVA se invierte bastante más tiempo del indicado. Las tareas pueden llegar a ser bastante pesadas y la información proporcionada tras la batería de test puede no ser suficiente para depurar tu programa. Me ha resultado más difícil de lo esperado, pero sin duda alguna merece la pena para refrescar conceptos vistos en la universidad y sus aplicaciones

автор: Kai-Ning K

2 июня 2020 г.

Very great course to understand the algorithm and usage of data structure in java from bottom to up! In lecture, the professor talks about each concept step by step and discuss the implementations in detail. Through the assignment, I also can know practical usage of different java data structure. The assignment is challenging and a bit hard but makes me feel motivated to complete it.

автор: Ying T

7 авг. 2017 г.

The assignments are very challenging but it will help you understand not only the concepts but also the real implementation of the algorithms. Although I don't like the pace of the professor in class and sometimes it made me feel distracted..., I still appreciate the whole course and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning Algorithms.

автор: Shankar S P

25 авг. 2017 г.

Great course for students who are familiar with basic data structures and good at Java programming. I am thankful to the Teaching team who responded to my queries. Highly intensive programming assignments have a steep learning curve. Ideal for learners who can spend time and have patience to continuously develop correct solutions.

автор: Dmytro L

16 июля 2017 г.

first task seamed pretty challenging to me, but later ones were just fine.

very nice thing is that you don't have to watch videos to study. it's just impossible to listen 100 times something difficult, unlike text - you just see all the material and have enough agility to understand material.

4/5 because practise quiz is not tested.

автор: Christian R

12 июля 2020 г.

Course is quite nice. I found the assignments challenging. As constructive feedback I would recommend to highlight the most important key concepts for each week, similar to the summary runtime table but with key concepts of each algorithm in quick-card that can be used and recalled during real world programing work environment.

автор: Prateek V

10 авг. 2017 г.

Course is very relevant, lectures are excellent (nicely explained), topic flow is good. Assignment levels are also good and quite par with the expectation. Only issue is that non-java developers or newbie's would find quite difficult to complete the assignments, which would decrease their morale for continuing the course.

автор: Ahmed K

21 мая 2020 г.

I really learnt a lot about algorithms and data structures, Its my first time reading about this topic,

and it was a great experience,Prof. Robert Sedgewick was a great teacher and I liked the way he explain lessons, for me every week assignment wasn't easy, but I enjoyed learning and understanding new things.

Thank you

автор: Eric H

16 июня 2017 г.

Great course. I learned a lot. Biggest struggle was the setup and using Java. I had not really used Java before. So the instruction and material explaining Java could be better. That's the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. The videos on how the algorithms work conceptually is really well done.

автор: Pieter A S

18 мая 2018 г.

Great course, covers many aspects of algorithms. The assignments with the autograder are great too. But the estimated time for an assignment is in my opinion far too low. In my case, to complete an assignment, I had to spent many more hours than the estimated 5 which the course indicates

автор: Prashant N M

2 июля 2017 г.

Though a wonderfully structure algorithms course it suffers the most commonplace of problems i.e. sticking to a specific language for the whole course. If we don't consider that to be a problem it's really enjoyable with respect to both the coursework and the assignments as well.

автор: Vu A

30 нояб. 2016 г.

This course is very helpful with me. It helps me review a lot of materials about algorithms I've learn from my university. Thanks professors and other members for a great course. If you want to solid your knowledge, don't hesitate to take this course, it's total worth it.

автор: Harshit S

2 мар. 2017 г.

The course was really good in giving real time examples of the algorithms and its usability in the real world ,the course should also have offered few more assignment covering each topic in the assignments using every component of the course!

автор: Shantanu S S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Very Good Assignments and the Autograding feature.

Some of the topics are difficult to understand. So, I think their explanation should be as per level so that all the students can understand instead of moving forward.

автор: Shawn X

21 июня 2020 г.

I took this course to get a taste of Coursera courses and a refresher on my algorithm. The course is very informational and clear (Robert is a great professor) but the home assignments are much more challenging than the course material

автор: Mattias H

27 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. Sedgewick has good educational skills. The course also contains good examples and interesting assignments. I struggled a bit with the first assignments, but then I liked the last 2 better. Looking forward to part 2.

автор: Johan R

19 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Good lectures and interesting and challenging problems. Only drawback is that we are forced to use Java. It obviously helps with grading, but would have liked to use a language I am more familiar with.

автор: Ritwik B

1 июня 2020 г.

The course focuses on Java specific implementations of algorithms, so if you're not from a Java background, you would have a little difficulty with the assignments.The course content however is great.

автор: Maxim B

19 нояб. 2016 г.

I think it is a good course. I have known more about time complexity of algorithms and some applications of different kinds of the algorithms. I have spent more time then I though for this course.

автор: Hector E G G

11 авг. 2017 г.

It is really good course. However for me, I took more time than the specified to solve the problems. I needed to do some research in the forums, because the instructions were not clear sometimes.

автор: Dmytro A

26 окт. 2016 г.

The course lost a lot without tests. Theory is great. Assignments are pain in the azz - too much is assumed here and there. You must resubmit like a dozen of times to figure out what is wrong.

автор: Bryce W

2 авг. 2020 г.

The lectures were easy to understand and the teacher did a good job explaining the material, however the assignments were a little vague and it was hard to understand exactly how to do them.

автор: Shuxun C

21 окт. 2017 г.

Really good course to learn fundamental knowledge on algorithm. Programming assignment is very useful. However, lots of details of algorithm are not covered due to time constraint

автор: Robert O

15 апр. 2021 г.

content is great but the discussion forum is a little sparse, some of the assignments are significantly more challenging than others but the course was very rewarding to complete