Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы, часть I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I от партнера Принстонский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 8,882
Рецензии: 1,853

О курсе

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Лучшие рецензии

RM
31 мая 2017 г.

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
2 июня 2018 г.

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 1,796 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы, часть I

автор: SURYA P

9 нояб. 2020 г.

wow

автор: avanchasamhitha

12 июня 2020 г.

wow

автор: Srinidhi

6 июня 2020 г.

...

автор: alli k p

6 июня 2020 г.

Gud

автор: Padmashree N S

3 февр. 2020 г.

N/A

автор: dongqinzhou

8 июня 2019 г.

牛逼!

автор: zhangdi

16 сент. 2018 г.

算法1

автор: Himanshu b

12 июня 2017 г.

4.5

автор: 解兆飞

20 янв. 2017 г.

Thx

автор: Васильев П В

1 окт. 2021 г.

kj

автор: SYED A

15 сент. 2021 г.

NA

автор: Daniel S

5 авг. 2020 г.

<3

автор: Manogna c

2 июня 2020 г.

n0

автор: 詹清钦

26 янв. 2020 г.

流啤

автор: Haoting C

12 апр. 2017 г.

很棒

автор: Harshit S

24 апр. 2021 г.

k

автор: Iwan H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

-

автор: jenish g

31 авг. 2018 г.

i

автор: 薛斐

2 июля 2018 г.

e

автор: Brett M

16 мая 2020 г.

Mostly good. I think the instructions could use some cleaning up. Below are some notes I took during the course.

Improve the assignment specifications by getting rid of terminal command mistakes. Ex: Queues assignment shows terminal with “java Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. However, this will create an error. Correct command is “java-algs4 Permutation 3 < distinct.txt”. This is extremely frustrating to students as they are struggling with the java syntax and this specific development environment already.

Add additional links in the assignment to the book site example codes. The most frustrating part of this class was dealing with java syntax. While being able to program is a prerequisite, I haven’t used java before and dealing with the nuanced syntaxes for the various interfaces was extremely frustrating until I found the helpful examples on the booksite. Some links would have helped a lot and I wouldn’t have been searching stack overflow for hours on some assignments.

Clearer instructions on the IDE installation website. A couple of warnings were after the instruction that the mistake could have been made on. Add additional warnings for people from other classes that the hello world program is intended only for one of the several classes that use that site. That was buried in the fine print. Or better yet, add the hello world project to the coursera class so everyone can follow the instructions on the IDE installation website.

Open the codepost website for IDE installation help with a smaller fee. Having trouble installing a development environment is something a lot of online programming courses get wrong and is extremely frustrating to students trying to learn programming for the first time.

Poll students so you can get a better idea of how long the homework assignments took. It took me about 4x longer than the estimate for the collinear homework assignment.

Don’t have the first homework due 2 days into the class. I’m not sure if the class is setup to always have the first assignment due that quickly or if it is because I started on a Sunday, but this really is an unattainable goal unless you already are very familiar with both java and the IntelliJ IDE, and have 8 hours within the next couple of days. Then the student is behind for the rest of the class. I think giving the student at least 5 days from start would improve the student experience greatly.

Fix the forum search feature so that after you click to search the forums, the text field to search doesn’t have to be clicked again.

автор: Kapil R

14 янв. 2017 г.

I have never studied such a good algorithms class starting from very basics. The best thing which I like most was Java implementations of every piece of algorithms of basic data structures. All videos lectures have detailed explanation of topics. Just a suggestion that - time and space complexity explanations could have been in more detailed so as to understand easily by a novice. Although, the programming quiz questions were difficult, they require every chunk of knowledge you have just studied. Also, adding interview questions related to chapter with hints after your trial and MCQs after every small lectures were charm to the course. I am sincerely looking forward to enroll in other courdses as well. Thank you so much Coursera team, Robert and Kevin.

автор: Łukasz W

18 авг. 2017 г.

Bardzo dobrze omówione zagadnienia (przykłady, ilustracje oraz animacje, wszystko z komentarzem). Dodatkowy plus za dobre przykłady implementacji w kodzie oraz za bardzo fajne biblioteki pozwalające na ilustrowanie działania kodu - świetna sprawa móc zobaczyć na ekranie co się dzieje. Ciekawe zadania praktyczne - uwaga, trzeba się momentami nagłowić nad prawidłowym rozwiązaniem. Mały minus za opisy zadań testowych oraz feedback czemu testy nie przechodzą - bez szerszego opisu testu czasem ciężko jest znaleźć błąd w kodzie. Polecam ten kurs.

автор: Mark H

1 мар. 2020 г.

It was certainly challenging. The programming exercises were hard and took me multiple attempts to get them right. But they were rewarding.

The interview questions were optional and I did not get much out of them. Some of the weeks had a slightly odd structure where the programming assignment was in the middle of the lectures, meaning you would have to complete the lectures after the programming assignment, which I felt was a bit odd.

Overall though, good course, and very challenging if you aren't a good java programmer.

автор: Devendra R

14 мая 2020 г.

Good: The instructor is reputable, and knows the stuff. Explanations are okay.

Could Be Improved: (1) Explanation for some topics is not enough, or does not cover the material well enough to finish the assignment. (2). Assignment grader checks for internal implementation of the solution rather than what can be accessed via the public API. I spent quite a lot of time with KdTrees exercise.

(3). Videos and assignments take much longer than officially recommended.

автор: Samir K

6 февр. 2020 г.

At 1st this course seems easy but as you start working through it, you wouldn't be able to do any assignment without a proper understanding of other data structures and algorithms, which aren't mentioned in the content. Every week you would be introduced to a small, basic algorithm and/or data structure and by the end of the week, you would be doing a tough assignment, which literally boosts your confidence... Highly recommended for software engineers.