Chevron Left
Вернуться к Строковые алгоритмы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Строковые алгоритмы от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
Оценки: 655
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

NR

Oct 19, 2019

Very well put together course. Challenging but understandable. I highly recommend you stick out. If you get stuck check the forums there's lots of helpful things there. Time well spent!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 116 отзывов о курсе Строковые алгоритмы

автор: Neeraj S A

Dec 05, 2017

Great Course Really Enjoyed it :)

автор: Weidong X

Aug 25, 2016

Good course!

автор: Prateek

Aug 16, 2016

Really good quality information and examples (includes reasoning). It includes some of the latest developments in this area.

автор: Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

This course has wonderful algorithms

автор: Alexander T

May 02, 2017

This course is an excellent brain exercise.

автор: Héctor C

May 07, 2018

Excelentes algoritmos, nunca había pensado lo complicado que era hacer pattern matching eficientemente en términos de tiempo de procesamiento y memoria.

автор: Ariel P C

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course on efficient algorithms for processing long sequences.

автор: philip g

Nov 19, 2017

great course, interesting concepts and very well delivered content from lecture videos. challenging and rewarding programming assignments.

автор: Shouman D

Oct 02, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot. The most important part is the assignment. I have not watched all the videos, but checked it only when I am stuck at the programming assignment and the slides are not enough to understand.

автор: Stephen L

Sep 03, 2016

Difficulty level increased a bit compared to first 3 courses, be prepared!

автор: Karan

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent for working on string related problems in competetive coding as well as development profiles.

автор: Wong L L

Sep 03, 2017

In my opinion this is not the best course in this specialization as some of the contents seem to be absent and students were referred to their other book/course on Bioinformatics. The course does however introduce most of the important algorithms in strings, coupled with good programming exercises.

автор: Huy V

Jul 29, 2017

Very hard course, if not the most hardest course in the specialization. Try it!

автор: Lie C

Jul 05, 2018

a little hard

автор: THARANGINI

Aug 25, 2017

Truly one of the best coding experience I have ever had. The lectures were greatly informative and important in terms of content . The assignments(including the optional questions) were made to test the capability of thorough understanding of the topics . My greatest gratitude to the lecturers who taught the course. Great Experience!!

автор: Christopher B

Mar 17, 2017

Another great course! I am a little sad since it was only 4 weeks long when the rest were about 5 weeks each. I feel like there may have been another topic (regular expressions?) that could have been covered but these are still great and now I see how we can do string matching in things like text editors and do them in O(n) time. Wonderful series, I've certainly grown a lot in just these past 4 online courses, keep up the great work! My advice to people taking these courses, be prepared to put time and really think about what you're doing. Try applying the things here to things you see in real life and you'll find they have much more relevance. Cheers and good luck!

автор: Aleksander Z

Dec 17, 2016

I would recommend this part to anyone who wants to learn string algorithms. Thanks for the course!

автор: Saurabh A

May 29, 2017

thank you, course was good, highly recommended.

автор: Bjornn B O F F

Sep 12, 2017

Really nice course!

автор: Siwei G

Sep 17, 2017

Interesting topics; especially useful to people with an interest on bioinformatics.

автор: Musheer A

Jan 12, 2017

Very Good

автор: Debasish M

Aug 23, 2016

Excellent course, properly designed and well presented...

автор: Pradyumn A

May 28, 2017

Indeed a great course!

автор: Joshua M

Aug 26, 2017

Fantastic course. I love that this series is really challenging for me. The content covers a lot of ground, and the problems are difficult and make you really understand how to implement the concepts. This course in particular has made me very interested in pattern matching algorithms. I can't quite keep up with the pace, but that's okay because I'm not in a hurry and I can just switch sessions to go at my own speed. I've been recommending Coursera courses to people I know or meet for sometime now. It's my favorite resource for intensive undergraduate and graduate level material on the internet. Good job!

автор: Joseph G N

Apr 16, 2018

An amazing course it cover a lot of content in few weeks