Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,857
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS
30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 окт. 2018 г.

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 300 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Weidong X

13 июля 2016 г.

Good course!

автор: Sumit T

23 авг. 2020 г.

exceptional

автор: Manish S

17 янв. 2020 г.

its awesome

автор: uddeshya p

2 сент. 2019 г.

its awesome

автор: Carlos D R S

23 июля 2017 г.

Está perro.

автор: Đặng T S

11 дек. 2016 г.

nice course

автор: MANCHALA L

19 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent.

автор: Om P

13 июля 2017 г.

Awesome !!

автор: Shiv M V

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Ritik M

21 сент. 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Prabhu N S

14 июля 2020 г.

excellent

автор: nguyen7thai

18 сент. 2016 г.

Very good

автор: Alvin R Y

1 нояб. 2020 г.

awesome!

автор: Sai C

15 июня 2020 г.

great !!

автор: Huimeng Z

13 мая 2020 г.

helpful!

автор: Chen X

13 мар. 2019 г.

Useful

автор: Andrea Q

17 сент. 2017 г.

useful

автор: Md. R Q S

10 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: Tushar G

18 июля 2016 г.

great

автор: Sasisrivundavilli

18 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: D A

19 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: RICARDO G

24 мая 2017 г.

G

автор: ftgo

9 сент. 2020 г.

Another very interesting course. Slightly lighter than the previous ones, this is focused on graphs and their applications in shorter path and vertex connectivity.

* Interesting to see connectivity (minimum spanning tree) applied to other domains, such as data clustering with K-Means;

* Dijkstra's algorithm is still the basis of everything to search for the shortest path. Optional content features improvements that enable applications on real world maps and social networks. It worths to revisit in the future and participate in routing challenges.

автор: Archit H

26 авг. 2020 г.

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

автор: Anup V

13 нояб. 2016 г.

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.