Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
Оценки: 1,139
Рецензии: 186

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 178 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

автор: Saurabh A

May 29, 2017

Thank you, the course was great.

автор: Pradyumn A

Aug 07, 2016

Great Course to understand the graph algorithms and hone the skills to solve the Graph Problems.

автор: Dennis K

May 21, 2018

Amazing class that helped me understand graph algorithms.

автор: Aleksander Z

Nov 15, 2016

Another great course. Thanks a lot!!

автор: xiaolan

Mar 02, 2017

Very good course. Learn a lot.

автор: rahul a

Jan 27, 2018

really great lectures

автор: Vlad_N

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome course that gives an introduction to basic and some advanced graph algorithms. Really good explanations and very useful and, I believe, commonly used graph algorithms. I really liked the way problems were set. First, you have a high level overview of the problem, like say you need to find cheapest flight among some cities. And, then, you have the mathematical formulation of the problem.I'd definitely recommend this course to anybody who is not familiar with graph data structure and algorithms yet. Content is as good as two previous courses from specialization. Thank you instructors and Coursera for putting it all together!

автор: Jenna W

Sep 17, 2016

Fun course, well done. Overall I felt the class materials were very handled in this course. Further, it was tightly focused on a related set of algorithms where knowledge of each built on preceding knowledge well. Everything I need from a distance/on-line course and presented well.

автор: Yang L

Mar 23, 2017

Nice and clear!

автор: Christopher B

Feb 20, 2017

This was a really excellent little unit. I really appreciate going over all the algorithms in this course and I have a better understanding of how we explore graphs to find valuable information. I really enjoyed the challenge optional week as well. I felt less stress to complete it since it was optional, but it was still very challenging and I couldn't complete it (even though I really tried). I feel the challenge optional week may need to be made slightly easier though to give people who are normally busy to get a chance to try and solve the problems in it (it did eat up a lot of my spare time). Excellent work, great course (wish I knew contraction hierarchies better, been reading some papers but still unsure of how to best implement it).

автор: Lie C

Jun 29, 2018

good courses

автор: Михайлов В Е

Sep 06, 2016

Отличный курс, содержащий все необходимое для освоения обозначенных тем с разбором разумных примеров реальных задач, в которых анализируемые алгоритмы могут найти свое применение. Спасибо огромное авторам!

автор: Bjornn B O F F

Sep 12, 2017

All you always wanted to know about graphs are here. Awesome

автор: Debasish M

Jul 09, 2016

Neat and suitable examples for each topics.

автор: Carlos D R S

Jul 23, 2017

Está perro.

автор: Ak@sh

May 30, 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

автор: Gael H

Apr 08, 2018

Great course! Even though I am not a programmer and didn't do the other courses in the specializations, I could still go through this course with only a small amount of personal research on data structures (which are covered in previous courses of the specialization). Assignments are fun and challenging. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in graphs. Thank you guys.

автор: Max O

Mar 27, 2018

Great course, thank you so much!

автор: Stefan V

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, loved it! Maybe a bit easier than the previous ones in this specialization, or maybe it's just because I started using python(compared to java and c in previous courses). Anyways the course was fun. :)

автор: Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

автор: Neng-Yu T

Jun 19, 2017

Practical lesson and assignments, strong

автор: Shubham K

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

автор: Mandava D

Dec 26, 2017

This is one of the best courses to start with Graph Algorithms.

автор: Devanjan C

Sep 07, 2017

Very lucid and to the point info presented in the lectures.