Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,857
Рецензии: 309

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS
30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 окт. 2018 г.

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 300 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Ayush C

3 авг. 2020 г.

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

автор: Ritik

2 июля 2019 г.

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

автор: Jungho K

9 февр. 2017 г.

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

автор: Willem S

26 авг. 2016 г.

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

автор: Aleksandr F

7 окт. 2016 г.

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!

автор: Sumanth H

4 июня 2020 г.

The course is amazing with a good problem-set. If looked at critically , the number of problems can be increased and some of the pseudo code's actual code in some language can be included in the lecture as some implementations are tough to get on our own without any help.

автор: Anton B

29 мар. 2019 г.

Very useful course with clear presentation of material. Removing 1 star for lack of recent feedback, even if missing link to programming assignment's problem statement file is reported. One shouldn't have to fish around in forums to find it!

автор: Dmitri M

9 мая 2017 г.

I have finished the specialization. This course is mostly useful though challenging. I wish there were less overly theoretical lectures and more practical examples and assignments instead. Textbooks already have theory.

автор: Christoph M

7 мар. 2017 г.

Overall good course, programming tasks are fun!

However, some of the video lectures are only of average quality. Accent of the TA is sometimes confusing (fyi I'm not a native speaker).

автор: Deep P

8 нояб. 2019 г.

Awesome course! Learned a lot about graphs, and I thought it was super awesome. One recommendation is to make the proof videos more engaging, but otherwise, the course was perfect!

автор: Fahmim M S

18 сент. 2020 г.

This course helps me to a better understanding of Graph Theory. The exercise was a little bit difficult but it can help me to gain more knowledge to solve these problem.

автор: Huan L

28 сент. 2020 г.

The content of the course is good and easy to follow. However, I wish the grader's response provided more helpful information (such as conditions of the failed test).

автор: Zac H

5 янв. 2017 г.

Very interesting and well presented course. I particularly wanted to learn more on graphs and this helped me get not only a basic but a more advanced understanding.

автор: Липянин В Г

14 мар. 2018 г.

Perfect as previous courses of the specialization. Just basic graph algorithms were given. I'm inclined to believe, it was introduction to algorithms on graphs.

автор: Aakarsh N

27 февр. 2017 г.

Fairly good course. I wish the edge cases for some of the programming assignments had some more discussions. Needed some sifting through the forums while stuck.

автор: MAYANK K

1 авг. 2020 г.

Covers almost all topics, clear all concepts with good explanation and examples. Instructors are fluent and engaging, while assignments are also good.

автор: ARYAN A

2 июня 2020 г.

It was good for basic graph algorithms but advanced data structures and its use was missing such as segment trees! It can be included in it.

автор: DEVANSH R

1 мая 2020 г.

the course theory was good but for precise pseudo code should have been provided, i had little difficulty writing those pseudo code in C++.

автор: Koushick V

10 авг. 2020 г.

The content was really good, although a bit too vague. It takes some patience and practice to thoroughly understand all of the concepts.

автор: Amr E

26 июля 2020 г.

Amazing material and assignments

the only disadvantage of it that the section of the shortest path is not perfect (not in assignments)

автор: Mahmoud H S

28 мая 2019 г.

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.

автор: Владислав

24 окт. 2020 г.

That's a very helpful and nicely designed course. Would like to get more implementation details and a bit more programming tasks.

автор: SHALOM T A

13 июля 2020 г.

Quite a tough course but they must provide a little bit more support for students who are unable to solve assignment problems.

автор: Nikhil P

30 мая 2020 г.

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

автор: Ayush S

21 июля 2017 г.

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.