Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,035
Рецензии: 342

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS
30 июня 2019 г.

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
6 окт. 2018 г.

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 332 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: Nikhil Y

7 мая 2020 г.

it was great being a part of it!!

автор: Christian T

10 янв. 2017 г.

Good sessions and assignments.

автор: swapnil s

16 июля 2020 г.

nice questions in assignments

автор: William v

19 сент. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course.

автор: Fermin Q

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Very good explanations

автор: Namrata P

31 мар. 2019 г.

Amazing course

автор: Biraja D

26 февр. 2018 г.

Nice course.

автор: Deleted A

7 дек. 2016 г.

Great

автор: Ankit K

14 окт. 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Alexander M

2 апр. 2017 г.

.

автор: Stephen T

7 авг. 2016 г.

I must say I feel disappointed especially when the whole Data Structures and Algorithms series take this course as the selling point ( "you'll learn how to compute the fastest route between New York and Mountain View thousands of times faster than classic algorithms and close to those used in Google Maps", blablabla), but it turns out to be the least challenging course with only elementary introduction to the big topic. Perhaps the preparing time for this course is too short? I still miss the teaching style and assignment design of the first course of the series though. It would seem to be unwise to pay for the following courses if this continues on.

(FYI I was the among the first ones who take this series, and I have got 100% grade for each course ever since then.)

автор: Radim V

7 июня 2017 г.

For those who passed previous two courses in this Specialization, this course will probably be easy to pass, even if you aim at 100%. I liked the programming assignments, did not like videos that much. Used to find myself watching different explanations from the Web. On the other hand, if you want to absorb all stuff presented here, this course is not too easy IMHO.

автор: Jingying Z

17 мая 2020 г.

I like the syllabus and the homework but honestly the video can be confusing at many times. The very long explanation does not really explain the algorithms well, and I need to search for other online resource(s) which describes the algorithm in less than 5 min but does a far more better job.

автор: Nikita P

12 июля 2017 г.

Всё хорошо, но есть задачи, где (например) формат ввода накладывает ограничения на максимальную эффективность. Например, нет никакого смысла писать DSU для Крускала, если только ввод данных займёт n^2

автор: Pancerny M

21 апр. 2020 г.

Good, challenging tasks and set of topics to learn. Great discussions on the forum. I don't like some of the lectures where pseudocode is just read by the lecturer.

автор: Prakhar A

1 июля 2020 г.

I am really frustrated after doing the assignments. I have done lot of stress testing but when I submit my code, it shows wrong answer.

автор: Мозоленко В К

26 авг. 2019 г.

Last 2 weeks is a nightmare. Don't try to place 8 weeks in 2 anymore, please.

автор: Pengchong L

18 мар. 2019 г.

The lecture is pretty much scripted from the DPV book...

автор: Tarek S

13 авг. 2019 г.

programming assignments were too difficult

автор: Venkata S R M

12 июля 2020 г.

the faculty reads the slides and miss a couple of points here and there. The course structure is meticulous and if you can self-tutor based on the course material and other resources this is a very good course overall.

автор: CHANDRA S K

21 июля 2020 г.

I am sorry professor but, the professor from the 5th-week class was not understandable.

I have to look for other resources to get the basics of the Kruskal and prim algorithm.

автор: Araslanova A

24 мар. 2017 г.

Читается по Кормену. Книгу понять быстрее, чем прослушать весь курс. Материала в книге больше. Задачки полезные, можно брать отсюда

автор: Sherif W

6 июня 2016 г.

Course was to easy and nothing new in it not as the description that it has algorithms 100000 times faster than google.

автор: Eduard C

18 сент. 2021 г.

I liked the videos, but I didn't like assignments which do not correspond to the course videos.

автор: Isaiah L

12 апр. 2017 г.

Far too easy