Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithms on Graphs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithms on Graphs от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,833
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 293 отзывов о курсе Algorithms on Graphs

автор: uddeshya p

Sep 02, 2019

its awesome

автор: Carlos D R S

Jul 23, 2017

Está perro.

автор: Đặng T S

Dec 12, 2016

nice course

автор: MANCHALA L

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent.

автор: Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

автор: Ritik M

Sep 21, 2020

excellent

автор: Prabhu N S

Jul 14, 2020

excellent

автор: nguyen7thai

Sep 19, 2016

Very good

автор: Sai C

Jun 15, 2020

great !!

автор: Huimeng Z

May 13, 2020

helpful!

автор: Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

автор: Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

автор: Md. R Q S

Sep 10, 2020

great

автор: Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

автор: Sasisrivundavilli

Oct 18, 2020

good

автор: D A

Apr 19, 2020

good

автор: RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

автор: ftgo

Sep 09, 2020

Another very interesting course. Slightly lighter than the previous ones, this is focused on graphs and their applications in shorter path and vertex connectivity.

* Interesting to see connectivity (minimum spanning tree) applied to other domains, such as data clustering with K-Means;

* Dijkstra's algorithm is still the basis of everything to search for the shortest path. Optional content features improvements that enable applications on real world maps and social networks. It worths to revisit in the future and participate in routing challenges.

автор: Archit H

Aug 26, 2020

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

автор: Anup V

Nov 14, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

автор: Ayush C

Aug 03, 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

автор: Ritik

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

автор: Jungho K

Feb 09, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

автор: Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.

автор: Aleksandr F

Oct 07, 2016

Great course, would have been better, if authors added more assignments and material to study as graphs have so many applications. Anyways, I do believe that motivated learners will go ahead and find more challenges for themselves. As always, thanks to all the instructors, keep up the good work!