Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,387
Рецензии: 844

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

801–824 из 824 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Mike L

9 мая 2017 г.

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

автор: Mohammadmahdi H

17 дек. 2020 г.

The bad handwriting of the instructor is not a trivial issue as he pretends. He also talks very fast that makes it hard for people whose native language is not English to follow.

автор: Joern K

9 авг. 2018 г.

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

автор: Daniel Y

7 нояб. 2020 г.

This course requires mathematical backgrounds. The professor talks super fast and sometimes he makes you asleep..

автор: Hardik A

22 дек. 2018 г.

Great course theory wise, but the programming problem is unrelated and gives too little practice

автор: David A

19 окт. 2020 г.

Audio out of sync, sometimes material climbs in difficulty without the climb in explanation imo.

автор: Neelesh K

25 апр. 2020 г.

The explanation could be better. The hand writing must be improved.

автор: Kamil K

5 окт. 2017 г.

Not practical enough, too academical approach for me.

автор: Safa N

17 дек. 2020 г.

I wish the lecture videos were shorter and clearer

автор: Wai C C

22 авг. 2020 г.

Too few examples but too many verbal explanations.

автор: Yash R

23 апр. 2020 г.

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

автор: Nishtha

20 июня 2020 г.

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

автор: Mubin A

2 мар. 2020 г.

concepts explanation need to improve

автор: XiangRui L

21 дек. 2020 г.

The visualization was limited.

автор: Gangadharan V

4 июня 2017 г.

Good course

автор: Ian P

27 июня 2018 г.

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

автор: Ahmad K

20 дек. 2017 г.

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

автор: Amir A

15 июня 2020 г.

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

автор: Zengjia Y

1 нояб. 2019 г.

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

автор: Teoh Z N

2 окт. 2020 г.

I had high hopes for this course, given a rating of 4.8 stars. I made the mistake of enrolling in the class without reading the reviews.

The instructor is, frankly, not excellent at explaining concepts. Even though I had already known most of the materials taught in week 1, I still had trouble understanding the instructor. I am quite disappointed. Having completed week 1, I figured unenrolling the course would be the best option for me.

Lesson learned: ACTUALLY read the reviews (particularly the ones with low ratings) before enrolling in any classes.

автор: Alireza K

3 февр. 2021 г.

Note-taking was not possible.

The speaker speaks so fast.

The instructor does not explain simply, rather closer to being unnecessarily complicated.

автор: Tony A Z

29 янв. 2021 г.

not engaging enough!

автор: Shivam P

13 авг. 2020 г.

Only for geniuses

автор: Deleted A

1 июня 2020 г.

time waste