Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,199
Рецензии: 789

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

751–769 из 769 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Sheng B

Jan 28, 2019

This is a good course. I recommend everyone to take it. There are many details useful for you to learn. But it is not friendly. The words the professor used are not easy to follow for a non-native English, the way the exercises are designed is not reasonable. It could have been better.

автор: Mike L

May 09, 2017

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

автор: Joern K

Aug 09, 2018

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

автор: Hardik A

Dec 23, 2018

Great course theory wise, but the programming problem is unrelated and gives too little practice

автор: David A

Oct 20, 2020

Audio out of sync, sometimes material climbs in difficulty without the climb in explanation imo.

автор: Neelesh K

Apr 25, 2020

The explanation could be better. The hand writing must be improved.

автор: Kamil K

Oct 05, 2017

Not practical enough, too academical approach for me.

автор: Wai C C

Aug 22, 2020

Too few examples but too many verbal explanations.

автор: Yash R

Apr 23, 2020

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

автор: Nishtha

Jun 20, 2020

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

автор: Mubin A

Mar 02, 2020

concepts explanation need to improve

автор: Gangadharan V

Jun 04, 2017

Good course

автор: Ian P

Jun 27, 2018

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

автор: Ahmad K

Dec 20, 2017

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

автор: Amir A

Jun 15, 2020

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

автор: Zengjia Y

Nov 02, 2019

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

автор: Teoh Z N

Oct 02, 2020

I had high hopes for this course, given a rating of 4.8 stars. I made the mistake of enrolling in the class without reading the reviews.

The instructor is, frankly, not excellent at explaining concepts. Even though I had already known most of the materials taught in week 1, I still had trouble understanding the instructor. I am quite disappointed. Having completed week 1, I figured unenrolling the course would be the best option for me.

Lesson learned: ACTUALLY read the reviews (particularly the ones with low ratings) before enrolling in any classes.

автор: Shivam P

Aug 13, 2020

Only for geniuses

автор: Deleted A

Jun 01, 2020

time waste