Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,476
Рецензии: 868

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 848 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Alberto M

27 дек. 2020 г.

tim roughgarden was amazing. he is so enthusiast and transmit that to people. great I will delve deeper into this for sure.

автор: PATEL J Y

19 мар. 2020 г.

Very Nice course for a newbie like me to mastering algorithms. I want to thank you institute for making this course for us.

автор: Aishwarya R

20 июня 2019 г.

Learnt about Merge Sort, Quick Sort, Randomization Algorithms, Selection, Graphs, Min-cut. Thank you Prof. Roughgarden :)

автор: Rahul K

7 февр. 2020 г.

This course really give the idea how to approach the problem and analyse it and find the most efficient way to solve it.

автор: Aksheshkumar S

26 мая 2020 г.

really an amazing course and have covered the content very nicely and the programming assignments are also very helpful

автор: Gaurav R

13 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

автор: TianJie S

12 мая 2019 г.

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

автор: Michal F

13 авг. 2018 г.

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

автор: Arju A

30 мая 2020 г.

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

автор: BHOGIREDDY R

6 авг. 2019 г.

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

автор: Liu X

2 мар. 2018 г.

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

автор: Rihards J

19 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for those who would like to become better developers and learn basics of data structures and algorithms

автор: Daniel R

16 авг. 2019 г.

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

автор: Pritam B

13 окт. 2017 г.

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

автор: Janis S

25 сент. 2020 г.

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

автор: Aakash K

6 авг. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

автор: Alan R M

8 июня 2018 г.

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

автор: Raghusrinivasan J

17 февр. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

автор: Garret N

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

автор: Garrett M

10 мая 2018 г.

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

автор: Balaji R

22 мар. 2020 г.

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

автор: Alberto C

10 дек. 2017 г.

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

автор: Shinjan T

11 сент. 2019 г.

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

автор: Shawn W M

29 апр. 2019 г.

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

автор: L H

17 февр. 2021 г.

Fascinating course! This may be an unpopular opinion, but I loved the mathematical analysis of the algorithms.