Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,068
Рецензии: 754

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 736 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Aakash R K

Aug 06, 2020

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

автор: Alan R M

Jun 08, 2018

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

автор: Garrett M

May 10, 2018

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

автор: Balaji R

Mar 22, 2020

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

автор: Alberto C

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

автор: Shinjan T

Sep 11, 2019

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

автор: Shawn W M

Apr 30, 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

автор: Keerthana S

Jun 22, 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

автор: Jorge B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

автор: Jiacheng J

Aug 04, 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

автор: Pedro G

Jul 02, 2020

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

автор: yiyefang

Jun 08, 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

автор: Constantin M

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

автор: Aliaksei P

May 16, 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

автор: Subhashis M

Jan 09, 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

автор: Andrey M

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

автор: Joseph R

Apr 05, 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

автор: Jan C

Nov 26, 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

автор: Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

автор: Tushar

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

автор: Rickard A

Jun 01, 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

автор: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

автор: Dipen K

Jun 17, 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

автор: 习炎喆

Dec 14, 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

автор: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!