Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,800
Рецензии: 935

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 919 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Utsav S

4 июня 2020 г.

excellent ,what i most need was asymptotic analysis

автор: Anish K

30 авг. 2017 г.

Very fun, interactive and downright helpful course.

автор: Yasir M

9 июня 2020 г.

Should be more precise in code. It's too vague

автор: Dragonphy W

13 окт. 2018 г.

It's good enough but lack of thorough analysis

автор: Yash K

14 мая 2017 г.

Requires a bit of Math background for proofs!

автор: Simon R

13 февр. 2020 г.

Interesting and well explained. Well done.

автор: Deepika G

26 апр. 2019 г.

Loved the content and detailed lectures.

автор: Toader A

6 дек. 2020 г.

Mentor help is almost non-existent.

автор: Dipankar M

10 мая 2020 г.

Very nice course with good faculty.

автор: de P S

8 авг. 2020 г.

interesting and challenging course

автор: Suhui L

24 апр. 2022 г.

The profofessor speaaks too fast

автор: Artem S

23 апр. 2017 г.

Sometimes too much mathematics.

автор: Sanul R

19 сент. 2018 г.

MORE OF THEORY LESS OF SOLVING

автор: Michael L

19 дек. 2018 г.

This course is excellent...

автор: Shouvik G

3 авг. 2018 г.

good.but, he is so fast!

автор: Tejas P

14 июня 2018 г.

well explained sir..!!!

автор: Tabrez M

28 апр. 2020 г.

good explanation

автор: 张之晗(ZhiHan Z

27 авг. 2017 г.

so challenging

автор: Shuvro C D

10 сент. 2021 г.

good course

автор: Thành N K

29 июня 2019 г.

very hard

автор: Prachi M

25 июня 2017 г.

Excellent

автор: E.Naveen K

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Great

автор: Parag K D

3 апр. 2022 г.

good

автор: Bianca D

26 янв. 2019 г.

Took me way more than 7 hours/week to go through course materials and complete the problem sets and programming assignments. Closer to 10. In general the estimates for how much time each assignment takes is way off (often claiming on the order of minutes, when the reality is for most students (myself included) it is likely on the order of hours).

That said, the programming assignments were challenging and fun (especially trying to do them in JavaScript), and I feel much more comfortable with recursion and Big-Oh.

The forums for the current session are not very active, but there are a lot of old posts from past offerings of the course, and I found that most of the time others had similar questions to me.

The textbook was helpful, but it pretty much has the same content as the lectures with maybe some extra practice and challenge problems. Unfortunately not all solutions to those problems are available, which can be very frustrating (I noticed at least one practice problem with no solution was used on the final exam, so that’s probably why...).

This course is a little more academic than practical in my opinion as a software engineer, but you have to start somewhere.

автор: Peter C

12 февр. 2017 г.

I was glad to get exposure to famous algorithms through this class, but I don't feel like I really developed an intuition for reasoning about their runtime. The class was challenging, but mostly for the wrong reasons. I spent more time and energy pouring over the answers to tricky quizzes and having to implement algorithms exactly as described in the lecture notes rather than really truly learning. It also took me much longer than the 4-8 hours per week advertised to complete each week.