Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,691
Рецензии: 907

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 891 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: abusaleh i

14 мар. 2019 г.

Just mere waste of time and money. Only suitable for Stanford student

автор: Jonathan M

24 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very informative course that provides a rigorous introduction to algorithms. Probably one of the better MOOCs I have taken so far in terms of what I learned. The videos do a great job of not just presenting the concepts but also explaining the mathematical reason behind the approaches presented.

автор: HAONAN L

18 апр. 2020 г.

it is really practical and give you the concept of what could make your program more efficient. Theorems have been explained in a very fundamental way that is easy to understand even for foreign students. Thanks!

автор: Dung N T

27 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

автор: Ivan

1 сент. 2017 г.

Amazing course. I learned a lot about algorithms, the implementation of algorithms, time complexity. I also learned a lot about being systematic and purposeful about including any line of code.

автор: Nikolaos E

7 нояб. 2016 г.

Personally, I would recommend this course to anyone who really wants to learn how things work in that sort of algorithms. I found the assignments a little difficult, but also extremely helpful.

автор: Ferdinando I

24 апр. 2020 г.

I think the course is really good. Enough mathematics to make things more rigorous, but not too much that it is hard to follow (for a MOOC). The questions make you think about the material.

автор: Akshath M

23 апр. 2020 г.

Made notes, watched optional videos, re-watched the content till I understood and aced the tests! :)

It's fairly challenging but also do-able if you put your mind to it

автор: QJJ

25 апр. 2020 г.

Should really work hard to pass... But anyway, I appreciate the changes that the teacher brings to me. Really really a nice lesson the join!

автор: Deeksha S

28 апр. 2020 г.

Little bit tough but if you learn this honestly then you will gain much knowledge.

автор: Shikhir G

22 апр. 2020 г.

Brilliant course with proper explanations. Totally worth your time.

автор: Sankalp D

1 мая 2020 г.

very truthful and everything thoroughly explained

автор: Jakub K

29 апр. 2020 г.

Very hard. Unique knowledge and skills.

автор: Vaibhav K

25 апр. 2020 г.

bets for analyzing the algorithm

автор: Lucas P F

12 мая 2021 г.

Hard, as expected, yet challenging and with a good teacher, made me feel like a student again. Sometimes the background in statistics and probability played against me. It should be recommended to have some background on those subjects before starting the course

автор: Parsa N

29 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting course and huge amount of knowledge

автор: Jerry V A

30 апр. 2020 г.

i loved it so much

автор: Cole C

14 янв. 2021 г.

For someone not coming from a math background, this course was really difficult. I'm already a software engineer but wanted to bolster my CS background, but there is almost no real-world application or real-world knowledge in this course. It's almost 80% pointless mathematical proofs. Instead of learning when to apply a certain type of algorithm tool, you have some professor using big words and doing math proofs the whole time. Huge waste of time in my opinion as almost none of that stuff is used in real software engineering.

автор: Farrukh M

1 янв. 2019 г.

Very basic. Only good for people without CS degree.

автор: Moushumi P

25 мая 2021 г.

This course should be named VERY HIGH-LEVEL overview of algorithms. I could get a much deeper understanding by googling the terms like merge sort, bubble sort, etc., and reading blogs than from the videos of this course. The logic is not explained clearly at all, most parts are skipped that too in a condescending way as if 'that's basic if you don't even know that, God help you.' I had only about a week to prepare for my interview and I have wasted half my day in this course. I do not recommend it to anyone. I recommend Princeton's course on the same (no certificate on that one though but HUGELY better understanding) over this one. A great teacher is not the one who's super knowledgeable and is able to flash his understanding at you (while teaching you nothing) a great teacher is the one who takes you to the same level of understanding as his own by being your guide. If at all, this course may be helpful to those who already are familiar with Algorithms but are rusty and need a refresher.

автор: Ivan Y J

26 июля 2020 г.

As an auditing student it is extremely difficult to access course content ahead of time. I have finished my week 1 contents but cannot go forward to week 2.

автор: Alireza K

3 февр. 2021 г.

Note-taking was not possible.

The speaker speaks so fast.

The instructor does not explain simply, rather closer to being unnecessarily complicated.

автор: Ashutosh P

19 мар. 2021 г.

Poor teaching methodology of instructor!!!

автор: Tony A Z

29 янв. 2021 г.

not engaging enough!

автор: Deleted A

1 июня 2020 г.

time waste