Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,629
Рецензии: 901

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 884 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Andrey M

29 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

автор: Joseph R

5 апр. 2018 г.

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

автор: Jhan C

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

автор: Abhilasha

4 июля 2017 г.

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

автор: Tushar

11 июня 2017 г.

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

автор: Vlad K

14 дек. 2020 г.

Material is great and well structured, assignments are challenging enough. Thanks a lot for the course!

автор: Rickard A

1 июня 2020 г.

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

автор: Sanjaya P

19 июля 2018 г.

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

автор: Dipen K

17 июня 2019 г.

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

автор: 习炎喆

14 дек. 2018 г.

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

автор: Deleted A

29 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

автор: Pavel G

17 дек. 2020 г.

Great intro into the design and analysis of algorithms, made in the approachable and engaging style.

автор: Красовский И В

25 авг. 2020 г.

It was much more exciting at my 26 to complete the course than doing it back in my uni-days. Thanks!

автор: Tanyaradzwa G

17 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course for understanding algorithms in depth and it has a low barrier to entry. Well taught!

автор: 毛毛

12 апр. 2019 г.

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

автор: Sumukh P O

30 июня 2020 г.

it was an amazing journey though short. it was worth each minute that you invested in this course

автор: Haixu L

11 апр. 2020 г.

Great class, learned a lot.

On the other hand, I feel a formal reading material will help as well.

автор: ahmed m g

26 мая 2019 г.

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

автор: JackYanghc

11 окт. 2018 г.

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

автор: Minyue D

14 мая 2017 г.

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

автор: Andrea

27 янв. 2021 г.

Fun Class! Loved it! I learned a lot and will move on to the next course in this specialization.

автор: Armin F

6 сент. 2020 г.

Great Algorithm class, stays at high level and coding assignment reinforce practicing main idea.

автор: Chenglei S

26 авг. 2017 г.

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

автор: Hari K

2 июня 2021 г.

E​xcellent course for people who already have had a basic course in algorithms/data structures.

автор: Prince C S

9 сент. 2021 г.

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.