Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,255
Рецензии: 802

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 782 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: Michal F

13 авг. 2018 г.

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

автор: Arju A

30 мая 2020 г.

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

автор: BHOGIREDDY R

6 авг. 2019 г.

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

автор: Liu X

2 мар. 2018 г.

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

автор: Daniel R

16 авг. 2019 г.

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

автор: Pritam B

13 окт. 2017 г.

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

автор: Janis S

25 сент. 2020 г.

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

автор: Aakash K

6 авг. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

автор: Alan R M

8 июня 2018 г.

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

автор: Garret N

14 окт. 2020 г.

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

автор: Garrett M

10 мая 2018 г.

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

автор: Balaji R

22 мар. 2020 г.

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

автор: Alberto C

10 дек. 2017 г.

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

автор: Shinjan T

11 сент. 2019 г.

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

автор: Shawn W M

29 апр. 2019 г.

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

автор: Keerthana S

22 июня 2018 г.

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

автор: Jorge B

14 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

автор: Jiacheng J

4 авг. 2017 г.

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

автор: Pedro G

1 июля 2020 г.

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

автор: yiyefang

8 июня 2017 г.

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

автор: Constantin M

3 июня 2017 г.

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

автор: Aliaksei P

16 мая 2017 г.

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

автор: Subhashis M

9 янв. 2017 г.

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

автор: Andrey M

29 июня 2020 г.

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

автор: Joseph R

5 апр. 2018 г.

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.