Chevron Left
Вернуться к Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,660
Рецензии: 903

О курсе

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
13 сент. 2018 г.

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 887 отзывов о курсе Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

автор: John W

7 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

автор: Kuruppu A L O K A

6 июня 2021 г.

Very informative and challenging course. The instructor explained everything in very detailed and precise manner. Finally it is a great course.!

автор: Liam Y

30 июля 2017 г.

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

автор: Rush G

6 янв. 2021 г.

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

автор: Mohd S A

27 янв. 2021 г.

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.

автор: Max L I

12 авг. 2017 г.

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

автор: Yaz

5 янв. 2018 г.

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

автор: Péricles L M

28 июня 2020 г.

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

автор: Himanshu G

14 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

автор: NoneLand

17 мар. 2018 г.

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

автор: Ian E

10 апр. 2017 г.

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

автор: Piyush M

27 авг. 2018 г.

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

автор: shehab a s

28 мар. 2021 г.

this very fantastic course, the one thing in this course make it the best is explaining the topic in way why this work this way not another

автор: Vishal H

24 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

автор: Caique D S C

17 апр. 2019 г.

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

автор: Nicolas T

20 окт. 2018 г.

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

автор: Johnathan F

14 янв. 2018 г.

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

автор: Hanyu C

1 окт. 2017 г.

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

автор: Genyu Z

12 янв. 2019 г.

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

автор: Yiming Z

17 июля 2018 г.

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

автор: Jose N

6 нояб. 2016 г.

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

автор: derek S

11 февр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

автор: Kirill S

28 февр. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

автор: Can K

29 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

автор: Antonio S

1 дек. 2019 г.

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms