Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,572
Рецензии: 2,028

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,950 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Harin M

May 22, 2020

This course has definitely strengthen my problem skills. It has taught me to be persistent and patient. Instructors in this course have done a commendable job. Things that I loved most about this course are gradle external tools and the quality of assignment questions.

автор: Imaani E

Jan 22, 2017

Great course - the problem sets were challenging and appropriate for the learning goals. For participants who have not been exposed to significant mathematical coursework, the mathematical notation may be intimidating at first, but is not an insurmountable obstacle.

автор: Daniel

Nov 04, 2017

This is a very good course. It is very difficult at first so I had to do it twice to complete it. It helps if you try to visualise the algorithms in your head, do them on paper and then try to write the pseudo code so it prints out all the steps that is being done.

автор: Matthew S

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course. Very good instruction and pace. It really made me work hard on some of the assignments and grasp the material being presented.

Good course for those who have been out of school a while and want to relearn what they might have forgot from college.

автор: VIGNESHWARAN R

May 14, 2020

It was very useful. One request: 1extra week for dynamic programming basics is needed. Directly solving Dpchange problem is what i felt difficult .Anyway i understood dp basics with the help of dpslides you gave. And very very thanks for this wonderful course.

автор: Divyanshu B

Aug 10, 2019

It was an awesome course. It helped me to learn many algorithms and specially i learned dynamic programming which was very useful for me. It also improved my thinking skills and also typing speed while practicing. I would recommend everyone to take this course.

автор: Chethan J

May 08, 2016

This course works on fundamental approaches, like divide and conquer, greedy algorithms and takes us to the more advanced dynamic approach which is ubiquitous and drives most of the modern applications.

Really beneficial to solve problems on a day to day basis.

автор: Praise O

Mar 30, 2020

A great course for a novice in algorithms without a CS degree. Gained an in-depth understanding of algorithms, when and how to implement them. Dynamic programming was the most challenging module in my opinion but once you grasp the concept the rest is cheese.

автор: Prateekraj S

Sep 30, 2020

Great Content, the mathematical ideas are very well explained and the problems are fairly challenging unlike the other courses I've completed on coursera. The content is very well designed to make us familiar with the fundamentals of all necessary concepts.

автор: Shaleen G

Aug 02, 2020

The course experience was good, I learnt to solve some of the standard problems through this course. I found the lesson of Master Theorem and Dynamic Programming quite interesting. I felt there should be provision of editorials for the assignment problems.

автор: Kaleb G

Sep 11, 2018

I've been programming professionally for 15 years, but I had a significant gap in my knowledge when it came to data structures and algorithms. This course helped me complete my skill set and regain a competitive advantage in the field. Thanks, instructors!

автор: Kiran K G

May 18, 2020

It is really wonderful learning. I have gained a lot of confidence to solve algorithm problems. But there are couple of chapters like dynamic programming where the complex parts can be explained a bit more. Overall a good learning exercise.

Thank you

Kiran

автор: sansid

Aug 17, 2017

loved the course, very well structured to develop algorithmic thinking. Assignments are great as well.

However, I did feel that the Dynamic programming lecture for week 05 could be slowed down or improved. There was way too much info put into one week. :)

автор: Nadiia M

Nov 12, 2017

I am very excited about this course. It helped me to get better understanding algorithms. It gives enough practical tasks to work on. I like the way teachers presented study material, especially Alexander Kulikov. Thank you! Can't wait to move forward!

автор: Aaron J

Jun 05, 2020

This was an amazing course! I've taken Algorithms classes during college but we never learned about stress testing solutions or anything about dynamic programming. I really feel a lot more confident in designing algorithms. Highly suggest this course!

автор: GAURAV C

Jul 20, 2017

This course helped me clear my algorithm concepts. The assignmenst at the end of each week, are very good. Concepts in the course were introduced briliantly with a comparison of different alogrithms and how each of them can solve a particular problem.

автор: Ayush S

Jul 22, 2018

The greatness of this course can be judged by the kind of programming assignments given at the end which actually test the learners. Highly recommend this course for people who are totally new to algorithms and want to kickstart their coding venture.

автор: Vismit K

Sep 25, 2020

Extremely good course for strengthening various algorithms, especially the concept of Dynamic Programming is which is very essential is taken care of beautifully. Absolutely loved the questions and had fun debugging for various incorrect test cases.

автор: Rushiraj C

May 20, 2020

I just loved the approach of the professors, which made most fundamental but difficult concepts seem very easy. Algorithms is, in my opinion, the most important subject for any computer science. Thanks to all the people who helped to make this MOOC.

автор: Zuhaib U Z

Sep 02, 2019

I think I learned a lot in this course and there has been a significant change in the level of programming I can do now and the level of programming I used to do before this course. Also I would like to thank all the professors.

Thank you very much

автор: Kocić O

Feb 25, 2016

This course does more then just teaching algorithms. It gives you insights and ideas that you can later use to build new algorithms. Personally, I think this is crucial, cause it helps you to build unique skill - reasoning about unknown problems.

автор: Hrishikesh P

Aug 29, 2020

It was an awesome course but I found the explanations for Dynamic Programming Part-1 as well as Part-2 a little tough to understand. And also I am still not able to formulate the problems well. Also, similar experience for Divide and Conquer.

автор: Nick P

Oct 12, 2020

I had fun taking this course. The assignments were challenging enough (if you complete them) that you needed to learn the material, which I can see being quite useful.

I feel like this was a boon to my programming and problem solving skills.

автор: Hari K

Sep 09, 2020

This course is wonderful, it gave me a strong base in programming. Even though i had to search for extra materials and had to spend lots of night wondering how these algos work, i think its worth.Thanks for providing such fabulous courses.

автор: Timur B

Jul 29, 2020

Overall the course is good except some of the lectures. It gives a good overview and then you can find some better video o the Internet on the topics to complete the assignments and understand the subject better. The assignments are great.