Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,267
Рецензии: 2,174

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 2,096 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Ahmed T E

11 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course. It illustrates many algorithms using simple ways, short videos and readable material.

автор: Faraz H

21 мая 2020 г.

The level of assignment problems is very good. We can learn a lot from the completing the assignments.

автор: VAIBHAV N

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really amazing. i am learning lots of algorithm and many new concepts with this course.

автор: Can R

12 июня 2018 г.

instuctors no longer check the discussion boards. So it's a hassle to get the right answers sometimes

автор: Raul P

30 дек. 2020 г.

It would be good if you have more examples in code like python or just numbers proving the algorithm

автор: Atishay J

1 авг. 2019 г.

Nice course

good practice problems

awesome explanation

but is not language specific, may be good or bad

автор: CS

6 нояб. 2018 г.

so presenters were hard difficult to understand; subtitles/closed caption didn't make sense at times

автор: Sudiksha A

11 июля 2020 г.

Practice questions were very helpful and explanation was also awesome.

Thank You very much coursera.

автор: PRITAM R

24 мая 2020 г.

Graph Theory Algorithm is still not present hope the course will get updated with the graph theory.

автор: Colm G

15 авг. 2018 г.

Very good course, would be 5 stars but let down by Doctor Pevzner's hard to follow lecturing style

автор: Lakshya O

7 нояб. 2019 г.

Cpp codes are not best run by the compiler used, change the max time limit allowed for cpp codes.

автор: Sarang S

7 мая 2020 г.

Please Review the Lectures for Week-5 as they are a bit difficult to understand and follow along

автор: Katherine L

6 дек. 2019 г.

Great course! Very challenging algorithms though, and there is not a lot of help from the course

автор: Ruibo W

30 мая 2019 г.

The assignments are a bit too time consuming and are more than what I need to learn and practice

автор: PRATUL R

14 июля 2018 г.

I feel week 5 lectures would be easier to grasp if more explanation was available in the videos.

автор: Tomasz J

10 окт. 2016 г.

Great course, however some assignment are really difficult and the forum seems not very helpful.

автор: Jimmy

24 мар. 2016 г.

I really think this is a good course, but some of them is hard to understand for me as beginner.

автор: Abhyansh A

27 мая 2020 г.

Loved the course but it was difficult sometimes to grasp what the instructor was trying to say.

автор: Lucky A

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very Good course little tough on the dynamic programming section but really awesome teachers.

автор: Ayush g

12 мая 2020 г.

This course is really good. I can learn many thing from this course.best course on algorithm.

автор: Vytautė L

13 авг. 2020 г.

A little shortage of more difficult tasks explanation, but all in all it was worth the time!

автор: yusuf s

20 июля 2020 г.

Course is generally not bad but some lectures were a little bit poor. Exercises were useful.

автор: Hsiang-Fu H

20 июля 2020 г.

I learned a lot during this course, and hopefully, I can strenghten more of my coding skill.

автор: Shashank P

25 янв. 2019 г.

i feel a bit of diificulty in understanding some concepts.But the assignments are top class.

автор: Alberto B

26 нояб. 2016 г.

I think that some assignations are too difficult, and some indeed few explanations are poor