Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,069
Рецензии: 2,135

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

AK
26 дек. 2020 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 2,058 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Shubham k

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Real good exercises were provided and the explanation to all the algorithms was also detailed and to the point

автор: Suraj K

14 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic course. Week 5 did not have enough explanation though. Apart from that the course was very valuable

автор: Pushkar D

4 июня 2019 г.

Good course. Helps one apply their mind and solve. I only wish it had more exercises for asymptotic analysis.

автор: Aarvin G

14 дек. 2020 г.

This is a great foundational course for people who are interested in learning Data structures and algorithm

автор: Алвандян Н А

13 авг. 2019 г.

everything is great, except it would be highly desirable to see the correct implementation of all the tasks

автор: Chris L

24 дек. 2017 г.

As a largely self taught programmer this is filling in important information I failed to pick up on my own.

автор: Saiyam J

20 июля 2020 г.

Lovely Course. I like the small task in between the lectures that helps a lot in understanding the topics.

автор: Roushan K S

22 мая 2020 г.

awesome course. One can do this to when they are a beginner. good course structure and awesome instructors

автор: akshat k

6 мар. 2020 г.

Some more tough and mind challenging questions should be added. A little intro to competitive programming.

автор: dhruv k

4 июня 2019 г.

all the content and exercises r awesome. I only found difficulty in last week bcz of English pronunciation

автор: dheeraj p

10 нояб. 2017 г.

all the topics were taught well and teachers are quite experienced and got to learn a lot from this course

автор: vivek s

15 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course , but if possible should include implementation of more searching and sorting algorithms.

автор: Stephen K

6 июля 2020 г.

Pretty interesting and challenging. Some algorithms were not explained with much clarity towards the end.

автор: Haeeun P

17 февр. 2019 г.

강의의 편차가 있긴 하지만, 과제로 주어지는 문제가 난이도 별로 배치되어 있어 이를 통해 많이 배울 수 있습니다. 강의에 나온 내용을 구현하는 문제부터 응용하는 문제까지 골고루 있습니다.

автор: sumit k

20 нояб. 2016 г.

The overall course was very good however the edit distance lectures were very fast to grasp the concepts

автор: Ahmed T E

11 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course. It illustrates many algorithms using simple ways, short videos and readable material.

автор: Faraz H

21 мая 2020 г.

The level of assignment problems is very good. We can learn a lot from the completing the assignments.

автор: VAIBHAV N

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really amazing. i am learning lots of algorithm and many new concepts with this course.

автор: Can R

12 июня 2018 г.

instuctors no longer check the discussion boards. So it's a hassle to get the right answers sometimes

автор: Raul P A

30 дек. 2020 г.

It would be good if you have more examples in code like python or just numbers proving the algorithm

автор: Atishay J

1 авг. 2019 г.

Nice course

good practice problems

awesome explanation

but is not language specific, may be good or bad

автор: CS

6 нояб. 2018 г.

so presenters were hard difficult to understand; subtitles/closed caption didn't make sense at times

автор: Sudiksha A

11 июля 2020 г.

Practice questions were very helpful and explanation was also awesome.

Thank You very much coursera.

автор: PRITAM R

24 мая 2020 г.

Graph Theory Algorithm is still not present hope the course will get updated with the graph theory.

автор: Colm G

15 авг. 2018 г.

Very good course, would be 5 stars but let down by Doctor Pevzner's hard to follow lecturing style