Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,236
Рецензии: 2,169

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

1626–1650 из 2,091 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Menachem M H

3 апр. 2017 г.

Not well explained. Do read the resources and spend time on YouTube and stack overflow to understand the concepts. Otherwise definetly a challenge and an interesting course

автор: CHITRESH K

21 авг. 2017 г.

Nicely explained , enough for solving the assignments. Good for understanding various techniques used in solving different and almost all possible problems efficiently.

автор: RITIK V

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course is overall good with lots of info but the explanation is little bit less in my

opinion and its not that easy to tackle . But at the end you will learn a lot.

автор: Kushal A

3 июля 2016 г.

The course material is very good indeed, but some of the instructors were somewhat difficult to understand because of strong accents. Subtitles were largely inaccurate.

автор: Arpit V

13 февр. 2019 г.

The practice question helps with solidifying the understanding.

1 star less, as this could be improved by giving dry run of as an example for algorithm implementation.

автор: Jan R

22 авг. 2017 г.

Course content generally was interesting, though explanations were sometimes hard to follow. Slides could contain more information to make the matter easier to grasp.

автор: Eshan R S

25 авг. 2018 г.

Some instructor's accents were sometimes confusing, and the subtitles weren't good enough, but everything else was splendind and the exercises were well-thought-out.

автор: jeyan s

9 июля 2020 г.

learnt a lot new and challenging, but quite complex to understand several concept with the lectures need some additional exploration for the complete understanding.

автор: Shangqun y

30 июня 2017 г.

Overall, the course is good, the programing problem is challenging, demanding a lot of thinking. I hope the explanation of the algorithmic can be more clear though.

автор: AVIK S

1 июля 2020 г.

It is a little difficult for beginners but worth it. This course helped me understand the basics of algorithms. Should do this if anyone wants to learn algorithms.

автор: Daniele P

14 авг. 2016 г.

I learned a lot in this course and it was sufficiently challenging. My only qualm was that some of the pseudo-code was hard to understand and slightly misleading.

автор: 张艺谙

30 окт. 2019 г.

Most of the lessons are useful, but some parts are not much clear for me, so that I need to find some other materials.

The programming exercises are challenging.

автор: Ahmad W

26 окт. 2020 г.

Course problems,examples and assignments are perfect while the instructors way is boring and can not give you the whole idea you have to look at another sources

автор: Socrates V F L

26 авг. 2016 г.

To complete this course you should be familiar with programming. While the first weeks are relatively easy to follow, last ones are really hard to keep up with.

автор: Saumya K

4 сент. 2020 г.

Overall a pretty great course. It was sometimes difficult to understand the tutors (due to heavy-ish accents) but the material was taught in a top-notch way!

автор: Daniel U

24 мар. 2016 г.

This is an awesome Course. I'd like that the failed tests, of the submitted programs, to be shown, in order to have a better idea where you are doing wrong.

автор: Khaled A T

10 авг. 2020 г.

The course content is very good and well explained, the one problem I met that I felt that some instructors in some videos are just like reading a script.

автор: Nikhil M

16 мая 2020 г.

It is an excellent course. It would be better if visual illustrations were to be displayed with the pseudo code, rather than after explaining pseudo code.

автор: Sahil J

29 авг. 2016 г.

I found the course to have some really helpful approaches to solving algorithmic problems when test inputs are unknown. Great "Toolbox" for a programmer.

автор: Prianka B

11 окт. 2016 г.

Alexander Kulikov, Michel Levin and Neil Rhodes are awesome teachers. Every topic of this course opens a whole new dimension of concept. It was awesome.

автор: Pankaj K

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Week 6 of the course is little bit hard as compare to the initial weeks and the rate of increment of difficulty is high in the last part of the course.

автор: Ryan C

11 мая 2019 г.

Highly informative, touching on all the key areas while remaining succinct. Problem sets were excellent – only suggestion would be to add more of them.

автор: kapil r

29 авг. 2020 г.

The assignments are really hard as hell especially of dynamic programming. After 4th week , i had really a hard time understanding even the lectures.

автор: Syed S A

23 апр. 2020 г.

The course will make you stronger in programming ever, as it will make you focus on time and space complexity and focuses on thinking out of the box.

автор: Sidharth S

1 июля 2016 г.

The full course should be available with the assignments for the non payers. Only the certificate of this should be provided to those who have paid.