Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,069
Рецензии: 2,135

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

AK
26 дек. 2020 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

1551–1575 из 2,058 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Carlos C R

13 сент. 2016 г.

The accent from teachers would be a little bit annoying, also the fact that most of the topics (incomes, outcomes from the programs) are unclear for a naive student. But for the rest, is a great way to introduce programming.

автор: Minh A

15 янв. 2019 г.

This course is excellent. Many lecturers with many tips, techniques and experience. However, some lecturers' English accent are not very good. Therefore, sometimes it is hard to understand the whole content of some lessons.

автор: Shesh S

31 янв. 2017 г.

The course was awesome ..The content ,the problems were all thought provoking - couple of times i had issues understanding the language of the instructor , sans that it is a very very good course and a must take i would say

автор: Abu M A M S

31 мая 2020 г.

This course is great to start learning algorithm. I didn't know any algorithms before this course. this helped me to kick start my competitive programming journey. Hope I'll complete the rest of the specialization soon!

автор: Maged I S

26 июня 2019 г.

very good course and material but more examples and illustrations are needed specially towards the end of the course I barely made it solving the bare minimum to pass,yet it i still a great course and i learned a lot .

автор: Md S A

21 авг. 2020 г.

It's one of the awesome courses available in Coursera where you can learn different types of algorithms for solving complicated problems in an easy way. It also taught me how to solve any problem in an efficient way.

автор: Jatin S

18 июня 2020 г.

The dynamic programing part was not up to the mark. I had to go through many lectures on youtube (specially of MIT) to understand the same topics. However, the Placing Parenthesis problem was explained properly.

автор: Hugo Z

9 июня 2018 г.

Great Algorithm course. It would be better if they can give more general and helpful guidelines on design Dynamic Programming Algorithm because it is really hard to come up with the correct recurrence relations.

автор: Sanjana N

29 авг. 2020 г.

The course was really helpful for me to understand Algorithms which is the basics of programming. However, I feel the 'dynamic programming' part had to be elaborated a bit more. It seemed a little bit rushed.

автор: Adam D

12 янв. 2020 г.

Great for review of algorithms. I've seen most of these in university Algorithms courses, but this was a great refresher. Coming back to these now, I have a greater understanding than when I first saw them.

автор: Վարդան Գ

10 февр. 2019 г.

There are great subjects and in general the course are great too. the only thing that i would like to mention is that there are some places that should be explained more deeply especially in case of week 6.

автор: MAYANK K

7 июля 2020 г.

It was a good course on algorithms, having many programming problems to practice including some standard problems. Which helps in building concepts and can use these concepts for solving many variations.

автор: Hasan_Saju

20 мая 2020 г.

This is a very good course to learn some the basics of algorithms. It is also good for people who want to polish their algorithm skill. Very good for learning Dynamic Programming and sorting techniques.

автор: Vikash K

2 мар. 2019 г.

good technique implemented for learning and exploring about big data(primitive) handling, and other study stuffs and additional slides are quite helpful to understand algorithm and its implementation.

автор: Zamirbek A

3 февр. 2018 г.

The content is full and helpful. I've learned a lot.

Some instructors should've used the marker while explaining to walk through the codes instead of just putting a slide and talking on the background.

автор: Iakov L

4 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. I would suggest to improve pronunciation of some of the lecturers, add more material, lower the concentration of the material (by prolonging or splitting the course). Great work, thanks!

автор: Jules K

2 авг. 2016 г.

As the title suggests, this course will give you some tools/techniques in terms of algorithms design and implementation. You will probably also learn from doing the programming assignments. Enjoy!

автор: Allen F

17 мая 2020 г.

Great course for stepping into algorithms. But some portions have bad lectures like for example explaining the theoritical reasoning for finding safe move in week 3 greedy algorithm is very poor.

автор: Victor C

16 окт. 2019 г.

Content and explanations are absolutely great, the only thing that need to be improved is the way of working with exercises, would be great to have something similiar like HackerRank or leetCode.

автор: SAPTADEEP D

6 июля 2020 г.

Pretty good course on algos . I have already done algorithms in college and know in depth about it and is doing it to get a certificate just for a job .

I am impressed by the way of teaching .

автор: Sameer U

2 сент. 2019 г.

It becomes very hard to cope up with the course at the end. I hope more explanations were provided so that we can understand the concepts with more clarity. Nevertheless it was a good course.

автор: Pinak D

5 янв. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful as it teaches you the various ways to solve the problem. Also, it gives details explanation of the algorithms taught in the course. I really liked this course!!

автор: Pavel O

6 сент. 2016 г.

Good collection of task and learning materials. Definitely worth it! More numbers theory and algorithms reading could be included. But agree, it better to read books referenced.

Thank you!

автор: Navneet D

17 июля 2020 г.

The accent of the tutors was the only problem I faced...but that can be overcome by the subtitles. Otherwise a benefiting course to the enrolled students and the ones who want to enroll

автор: Herman C

14 мая 2016 г.

More information should be given for the failed test cases. Is a waste of time to find bug if you don't know what the bug is. ie test case 4/13 in the minimal dot product assignment