Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,112
Рецензии: 2,144

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

1526–1550 из 2,069 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Matthew S

8 авг. 2016 г.

An excellent and methodical approach to learning algorithms and their related data structures (as well as appreciating the value and importance of efficient computing). Also a great refresher even if you have had formal training in Data Structures and Algorithms.

автор: PRATYUSH G

21 сент. 2020 г.

The course was great and it focused on the most important and prominent algorithms in programming but the lack of solutions using proper syntax made it really difficult to implement the explained algorithms, often causing me to search for other sources the same.

автор: César C

9 мая 2018 г.

Aún no logro comprender cuál es el beneficio para los instructores en no mostrar el input/data cuando un test-case falla, eso me hubiera ayudado a encontrar las soluciones más rápido, además en el mundo real, el input siempre es conocido. Por lo demás, muy bien.

автор: Mohit J

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This is tough for me ,I don't use ungraded part due to error 404 ,i don't take to use of this course and all the teacher are good,quiz and programming aassignment is also good but ,due to some error in the ungraded part i don't take much benifit of this course

автор: Thales A K N

25 июня 2020 г.

I wish it had some kind of introductory course to it, I know it's not the most advanced one, but I still had a harder time to complete things than I thought! This also might be the whole point of it, but overall the course is very complete and thrilling to do!

автор: TUSHAR T

10 окт. 2020 г.

VERY GOOD AND TOUGH PROGRAMS WERE THERE, I REALLY GOT TO KNOW ALOT FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU TO EVERY ONE WHO MADE THIS COURSE POSSIBLE. THE LECTURES ON DYNAMIC PROGRAMMING WEERE NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS, I TOOK HELP FROM RANDOM VIDEOS FROM FACEBOOK

автор: Keyur U

18 июля 2020 г.

It's a great course on algorithms. The problems are designed in such a way that one gets a deep understanding of the concepts learned. I also liked the interactive tools which were used to create an intuition of the concepts to be learnt in the upcoming part.

автор: Chris

25 авг. 2017 г.

Overall great course and challenging programming assignments. My only critique is that some of the lectures (especially dynamic programming lesson) were difficult to follow. A little more attention to the delivery of the lectures would have been helpful.

автор: Sharvari D

5 февр. 2018 г.

I have found this course useful. It cleared my basics and I was finally able to overcome the fear of coding. However, I found that the video lectures were a little tough to understand and too straightforward. Rest, I can I say I have learnt a lot. Thanks!

автор: Tian P

18 дек. 2017 г.

The course offers a good overview of some of the major algorithms. The programming assignments are designed really well. I wish the lecture of some parts could be more elaborate, such as change money and edit distance. I really enjoy Alexander's sections.

автор: LAKSH C

7 июня 2020 г.

There were great explanations and perfect problems regarding each topic I can definitely say that my programming skills have improved with this! Thanks a lot!

The only complaint I have is that some of the professors accents are kind of hard to understand.

автор: Khotov L K

13 июля 2016 г.

Everything is awesome except a minor mismatch between Niel Rhodes's and Alexander Kulikov's presentations in Week 4. Although Prof. Rhodes prooved Master Theorem in the first half of the Week, Prof. Kulikov didn't use it estimating algorithms asymtotics.

автор: Jim J J

17 авг. 2017 г.

The assignments are of great standards and is challenging which is great for a learner. The videos and the materials are of not much help to understand the concepts in detail and often have to rely on simpler You tube videos to understand the concepts.

автор: Kurt W

18 мая 2016 г.

Testing cases are claimed to be generated randomly, in that way why can't we get the random test case to improve our result? Also, there is no example code after the course, if I didn't solve out the problem I may never have the chance to work it out.

автор: Rachana N A

24 янв. 2017 г.

Very Good course

All the concepts were explained very well, barring Dynamic Programming. That could have been a bit more detailed. The programming assignments were fun to solve. A must have course for people beginning their study in computer science.

автор: Sushrut K

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course was really great and the teachers were also fantastic. I would suggest this course to all the people interested in algorithms.

However, I would like to suggest to add some more examples, so that the concepts will be thoroughly understood.

автор: Mark K

28 мар. 2016 г.

Lectures were clear, for the most part, and the homeworks were fun and instructive. Material on dynamic programming might have been clearer. Also, notes and references to texts would have been helpful. Thanks for putting together a great course.

автор: Fabrice L

11 окт. 2017 г.

Very good course! A lot of practice and exercice, that is what I expected. Some of the lectures are difficult to understand, it mainly depend on which teacher is explaining. But I mostly they follow an example well chosen to represent a concept.

автор: Ali E

31 окт. 2020 г.

This is a great course . I think if you only offer a solution for programming tasks so we can check for better solution or even take hints from it when we are stuck , it will more and more great.

Thanks for the effort done in this great course.

автор: Sandeep B K

11 июня 2016 г.

First four weeks of the course were awesome,some exciting problems,insightful teaching but fifth week's content I felt were not up to the standards of first four weeks.Nonetheless it was great experience.Thank you instructors and course forum.

автор: Rachel P Y F

28 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome course which dives down into the basic computer science theory and mathematic fundamentals. I had a lot of fun with the programming assignments and learnt a lot from them. Ideally, I would appreciate a disclosure of the test cases.

автор: Karan

17 июня 2020 г.

The course questions are phenomenal. The information provided is not very extensive but you can google any time. The accents do make it sometimes tougher to understand otherwise it is one of the best courses you can learn Algorithms from.

автор: Aditya S 4 B M E

4 июля 2020 г.

Coursera, please develop your coding assignment submission process similar to codeforces or hackerrank, Uploading CPP file every time is very irritating, it would be great if you develop an online IDE through which we can submit our code

автор: David B

9 мар. 2019 г.

The material in the course is good, but the lectures only partially prepare you for the programming assignments. A lot of the learning is fairly self-directed. I would have liked a little bit more in the lectures, but I did learn a lot.

автор: Travis S

7 окт. 2020 г.

I thought all of the section were great except for Dynamic Programming 1 and 2. I was a complete novice to DP and it was really hard to understand, as I feel like the lectures never covered an overview of DP. But overall, great course.