Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,069
Рецензии: 2,135

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

AK
26 дек. 2020 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

1501–1525 из 2,058 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Chey Y

17 июля 2017 г.

I thought this was a great course and the assignments were very fun. I needed a lot of outside reading to learn enough to complete the problems. It would have been great to have more resources that were deemed by the teachers to be useful. Overall I really loved it. Excited for the rest of the classes!

автор: rajat k a

16 окт. 2017 г.

the course was too good it changed my idea of thinking towards solving a problem it just lacked some support like test case error's does not notify us for which input our output goes wrong some time it passes a lot of test cases yet fails at last although it helped me how to figure out corner cases.

автор: ABHISHEK G

21 июля 2020 г.

This very wonderful lecture for a student like me who has not much experience of coding by this course will get enough assignment for practices and that also important for the course evaluation. for me, it's a great experience with algorithm tools and this knowledge to apply in my domain of study.

автор: Aquib R

24 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful in understanf=ding the working of algorithms and building up your own strategy for different similar questions. However, I was expecting a little bit of more code related help in the last part of dynamic programming. Nevertheless, it was a wholesome learning experience.

автор: AW

28 июля 2016 г.

The content covered in this course is great. However, I hope there was a more efficient way to communicate with student. I hope there is a way to bring student together like a group chat function in the coursera app. So, people who want to be more committed can communicate more often and effcient.

автор: unnamed_vv

5 дек. 2019 г.

It's a wonderful course in which I learned details of greedy algorithm, divide and conquer algorithm and dynamic programming. However, the assignments is a little difficult and sometimes I couldn't come up with an idea at all. I hope the course would offer detailed answers after a period of time.

автор: DEVANSH R

30 мар. 2020 г.

the constraints condition are very strict while submitting the assignments, like in knapsack in week 6, is was getting unknown signal 11 while i was storing values in 2d array, when i changed the array to 2d vector i got the correct output on the grader, else overall was a good experience

автор: Aman J

23 авг. 2017 г.

Great Work! thanks a lot to the Coursera and Course instructors.

Some test cases shows only wrong answer not any information about why and what is going wrong

A little hard to find what is wrong with your code specially when it gives the current answer with examples on the pdf file

автор: Gerges w T

18 июля 2020 г.

The course is pretty much useful and helped me a lot to understand hard algorithmic techniques. The explanation was very good,, and the Assignments covered all the ideas in a professional manner and were not trivial especially the advanced problems were a great challenge to me.

автор: Ian S S

13 июня 2018 г.

Great course. Quite challenging. Unless you are already familiar with the material or have a background in mathematics I think the estimates for study time are a bit optimistic. The videos are clear and thorough, but quick. Might take a couple views to connect all the concepts.

автор: Juan E R L

19 апр. 2016 г.

Videos are very well explained, the exercises comes with several difficulties, good to apply what you learn and push a bit more. I was able to retake some stuff that I've forgotten and learn new stuff. As a 12 year experienced engineer, I'm please that I took this course.

автор: Sai K N

10 мая 2020 г.

This course helps to learn the techniques to write the optimised solutions for a program which is very much necessary in today's world of competetive programming. Its a very good learning experice though I faced problem in understanding the dynamic programming concepts.

автор: Anup V

27 мар. 2016 г.

Having time left on the last programming assignment in week 4 and not being allowed to complete it was a downer. I'm not sure if this was bug or if I'm missing something. The course was great and challenging. Thank you for preparing, organizing and teaching this course.

автор: Volodymyr K

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course is pretty good. It covers main ideas of solving algorithms along with general problems that can be solved using highlighted ideas. However, the fifth and sixth weeks weren't so exciting because of the lack of the explanation regarding dynamic programming.

автор: Marina V

29 мар. 2020 г.

Good content, I really enjoyed learning the concepts, thank you! However giving only 4 stars because in some cases explanations/proofs were hard to understand -- and I'd find a YouTube video where someone explains the same thing very clearly in just a few minutes.

автор: To P H

3 сент. 2018 г.

Content of this course is very good for fundamental algorithm work. I have learnt a lot

In the divide and conquer section, nevertheless, I found the lecturer speaking quite fast and it would def help is he can explain things in more details using more layman terms

автор: Matthew S

8 авг. 2016 г.

An excellent and methodical approach to learning algorithms and their related data structures (as well as appreciating the value and importance of efficient computing). Also a great refresher even if you have had formal training in Data Structures and Algorithms.

автор: PRATYUSH G

21 сент. 2020 г.

The course was great and it focused on the most important and prominent algorithms in programming but the lack of solutions using proper syntax made it really difficult to implement the explained algorithms, often causing me to search for other sources the same.

автор: César C

9 мая 2018 г.

Aún no logro comprender cuál es el beneficio para los instructores en no mostrar el input/data cuando un test-case falla, eso me hubiera ayudado a encontrar las soluciones más rápido, además en el mundo real, el input siempre es conocido. Por lo demás, muy bien.

автор: Mohit J

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This is tough for me ,I don't use ungraded part due to error 404 ,i don't take to use of this course and all the teacher are good,quiz and programming aassignment is also good but ,due to some error in the ungraded part i don't take much benifit of this course

автор: Thales A K N

25 июня 2020 г.

I wish it had some kind of introductory course to it, I know it's not the most advanced one, but I still had a harder time to complete things than I thought! This also might be the whole point of it, but overall the course is very complete and thrilling to do!

автор: TUSHAR T

10 окт. 2020 г.

VERY GOOD AND TOUGH PROGRAMS WERE THERE, I REALLY GOT TO KNOW ALOT FROM THIS COURSE. THANK YOU TO EVERY ONE WHO MADE THIS COURSE POSSIBLE. THE LECTURES ON DYNAMIC PROGRAMMING WEERE NOT ENOUGH TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS, I TOOK HELP FROM RANDOM VIDEOS FROM FACEBOOK

автор: Keyur U

18 июля 2020 г.

It's a great course on algorithms. The problems are designed in such a way that one gets a deep understanding of the concepts learned. I also liked the interactive tools which were used to create an intuition of the concepts to be learnt in the upcoming part.

автор: Chris

25 авг. 2017 г.

Overall great course and challenging programming assignments. My only critique is that some of the lectures (especially dynamic programming lesson) were difficult to follow. A little more attention to the delivery of the lectures would have been helpful.

автор: Sharvari D

5 февр. 2018 г.

I have found this course useful. It cleared my basics and I was finally able to overcome the fear of coding. However, I found that the video lectures were a little tough to understand and too straightforward. Rest, I can I say I have learnt a lot. Thanks!