Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,745
Рецензии: 2,062

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 сент. 2017 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 1,986 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Rosh D

18 окт. 2020 г.

So helpful! I loved learning all the new forms and takes on how to develop algorithms. I really expanded my knowledge!! :)

автор: Renat S

3 авг. 2020 г.

Nice balance of practical and theoretical knowledge! Absolutely recommend for anyone looking to review algorithm concepts.

автор: Juan D B P

21 мая 2020 г.

Very good course, with many examples and clear explanations, programming assigments are really chellenging, but fun to do

автор: Sivagopal M

1 мар. 2020 г.

The overall course is very good. I feel that the dynamic programming section should be improved everything else is great.

автор: Andrey K

9 сент. 2018 г.

The course itself is good, all information is correct and useful. Nice to have so many languages to implement algorithms.

автор: Daniyar Z

12 нояб. 2016 г.

Nice course! Definitely, I have learned a lot. To be all honesty, I find myself sleeping sometimes during the lectures =)

автор: ganesh s

13 июля 2020 г.

A superb introduction to an algorithmic approach to problem-solving. A must for those interested in competitive coding.

автор: Md. J D

19 авг. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course for a newbie programmer to gain sufficient knowledge about algorithmic design and application.

автор: Pratiksha G

28 июля 2020 г.

As the videos are short and effective ,its fun watching these videos and learning new skills.Trully a very good course

автор: sachin

31 мая 2020 г.

Great Experience, been ignoring dynamic programming for soooo...... long, now I finally understand it. Thank You !!!!!

автор: K V

2 мая 2020 г.

Was very helpful in making the basics clear, and now I've got a idea of how to solve a problem in the most optimal way

автор: Anuj P

23 апр. 2020 г.

Probably one of the best courses to start with. Basics are explained in a good manner. Lectures can still be improved.

автор: Anubhav R

27 мая 2019 г.

Enjoyed the course. The lectures explain the concepts well enough. Programming assignments are challenging but doable.

автор: Shubham T

13 апр. 2018 г.

This cource is really very nice. This has enhanced my problem solving skills in programming language very efficiently.

автор: Rajat A

17 авг. 2017 г.

The programming assignments are the best thing about this course. They will make you think and are quite fun to solve.

автор: RAYAL N V

9 окт. 2020 г.

The problems are really really good for improving problem-solving. Some of them were real brain teasers. Loved them.

автор: Laura

8 окт. 2020 г.

Good explanations in the videos & the programming exercises gave me a lot of practice. Thank you to the instructors.

автор: Arpit S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course structure paced really well for beginners as well as for someone requiring to brush up their skills.

автор: Akash L

15 февр. 2020 г.

The building concepts of algorithms is given importance and as a result my interest throughout course has been good.

автор: Diego M

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course!

Assignments are fun to do. They have a good balance of theory and practice.

I highly recommend it.

автор: Julio C D M

3 июня 2020 г.

It was very nice. I learned a lot about the different kind of algorithms that you can use to solve complex problems.

автор: Sergio L F

23 мар. 2020 г.

Excelente ferramenta para aprendizado e desenvolvimento de algoritmos. Plenamente satisfeito com o conteúdo e curso.

автор: Dmitriy M

7 мар. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the course a lot and would recommend it to anyone who's getting their feet wet in the world of algorithms.

автор: Nitika V

11 сент. 2020 г.

Really great, helped me a lot in understanding concepts like divide and conquer and dynamic programming. Thank you!

автор: CHERUKUPALLY K R

16 июля 2020 г.

It was just the right course for me ...

All the contents of course helped me a lot in competitive coding as well :)