Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,821
Рецензии: 2,073

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 сент. 2017 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,996 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Sai G S

24 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course. The Level of Questions were great. Though they were difficult to solve, it gave a great joy in solving them. A Wonderful Course in my opinion

автор: BALAGA V K

13 мая 2020 г.

Good Course, I like the part that we can select our programming language, The programming assignments are really helpful to practice and understanding the concept.

автор: Sebastian I E J

14 мар. 2018 г.

Highly engaging and challenging course. Helped me fill the gaps from the time I studied this subject at University. Recommended for CS students and graduates alike.

автор: Михаил А О

26 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great challenge and best time spending on #stayathome. Thank you very much. I will recommend this course to everybody and will try other ones at coursera.

автор: MD N

19 апр. 2020 г.

I would suggest everyone to take this course who wants to study Algorithms.the assignments are tough to solve.i gained much knowledge how to handle big problems..

автор: Varun R

17 авг. 2019 г.

This is an excellent course for beginner programmers. The assignments are very helpful. Worth spending time on. I learned a lot during the weeks I did this course.

автор: Mohit K

9 авг. 2017 г.

This course is exactly what I wanted . Although I know the programming languages I wanted to know how to use it to build some good algorithms. Really great course.

автор: Phat L

9 апр. 2017 г.

The lectures and exercises are awesome. I can not believe it I can solve hard problems by myself. Now I'm very confident to talk about algorithms. Thanks creators.

автор: Shubham S

3 сент. 2020 г.

Lectures were superb and algorithms really required me to use long hours of thinking .

It was so hard to complete that I had crying until last Week's assignments .

автор: Avishek G

9 июля 2020 г.

the lectures were helpful but it was hard to understand a few concepts. the assignments were very good

and it checked your ability to write an efficient algorithm.

автор: Hamdy E

15 нояб. 2018 г.

i Really learned A lot from The Course Helped Me , to look into problems from Different ways and how to logically think of a faster algorithm to solve the problem

автор: Akshay M

29 окт. 2016 г.

A great course for beginners. I learnt a lot of new things from the course especially the really efficient and much needed algorithmic techniques. Had great fun!!

автор: Andrzej M

7 окт. 2016 г.

Well presented material. Good pace od lectures - short but fully understandable. Different instructors (you won't get bored ;)). Very good programming assigments.

автор: Chaoying B

15 окт. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course for algorithm beginners! It has intuitive examples, interactive puzzles, detailed described assignments, and well-delivered lectures.

автор: Paras c

26 июля 2020 г.

This course is really good, it taught us many approaches to solve algorithms which we can't learn ourselves. The teaching staff explains every concept very well.

автор: Amgad A

13 февр. 2020 г.

I really want to thank the professors in this course, they provided the information in a unique way!

i loved this course and i would give it more than 10 stars !!

автор: Shivam K

21 февр. 2019 г.

i have been through week 1 and week 2 lectures and and they are completely convincing to even a DSA beginner like me to be more enthusiastic towards the course .

автор: Mahima G

19 окт. 2018 г.

You could have involved more questions based on thinking about the algorithm and discussion about the solutions to the practice problems. Otherwise it was great.

автор: Sachin P

27 янв. 2018 г.

Amazing course in every means, concepts are explained very well and programming assignments provided make you the master of technicalities of algorithms design.

автор: Gabriel K

15 окт. 2020 г.

A perfect introduction to common algorithm techniques. The multiple thorough walkthroughs of dynamic programming problems really cemented the technique for me.

автор: John C

3 окт. 2019 г.

Great course with challenging material and very helpful explanations. Highly recommend if you're trying to improve your programming and problem solving skills!

автор: Ayush K

1 июня 2020 г.

The theory was explained in a neat and easy manner. Assignment questions were really interesting and helped me to develop a better understanding of the topic.

автор: Nikhil R

5 мая 2019 г.

Basic programming for data structures in some common programming languages would have been very much helpful especially for some who are starting with scratch

автор: Zhenhan H

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very instructive and homework is a very good practice. I highly recommend this course if you want to take one of computer science core courses

автор: Dr. P J

20 мая 2020 г.

Had a wonderful experience and learning during the sessions attended for this course. Quizzes and programming assignments enhanced programming skills a lot.