Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 11,067
Рецензии: 2,354

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Фильтр по:

2251–2275 из 2,298 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Morgan S

5 дек. 2020 г.

The lectures are well done; however, the course should be deprecated. There are no active mentors and the directions and exercises do not reconcile. Lastly, the PyCharm package is prone to bugs.

автор: Piyush J

20 дек. 2019 г.

I Didn't find it useful for learning as a beginner in algorithms and data structures. The level of the assignments was way too high than the content covered in the lectures and study material.

автор: Alexander T

5 июня 2017 г.

The time claimed as required for this course is wildly off.. It takes at least 3 times more than 4 hours, allotted for the weekly assignments. In a way, this makes this course very expensive.

автор: Stavros M

8 янв. 2021 г.

Some instructors are unqualified to be instructors. They may be good as scientists but not for instructors. That may be sounds harsh but it is the truth. I would not reccommend it.

автор: Sammya M

3 июня 2020 г.

Explanations are unnecessarily confusing and of very poor quality especially from week 5. One already has to be an expert in algorithms before taking this course.

автор: KISHOR

14 дек. 2020 г.

This courser does not give a good explanation of the topics specified in the course syllabus.

Without good resources it is very difficult to solve the problems .

автор: Sulthan k

25 апр. 2020 г.

The language of the lecturer is soo noisy and can't understand the words.

After Listening to the first lecture itself I'm unenrolling from the course.

автор: Die J

4 мая 2016 г.

Feedback in assignment is not good enough.

For example, for the points and segment, there are no correct answer in output as a reference.

автор: saksham

30 дек. 2020 г.

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

автор: Amit B

19 сент. 2020 г.

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

автор: kamal

16 нояб. 2017 г.

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

автор: Alberto N

8 июля 2021 г.

Poorly explanied in half of the course like Dynamic Programming, and all Pavel parts exluding the Change Problem

автор: Jian W

20 авг. 2019 г.

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

автор: Bhushan N

14 мая 2021 г.

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

автор: Sonia R

15 июля 2017 г.

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

автор: Ahmad M

6 июня 2020 г.

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

автор: Sakib A K

21 авг. 2020 г.

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

автор: SHREYASH

11 июля 2021 г.

Videos are not sufficient to clear all the assignment problems.

автор: salman k

11 апр. 2020 г.

The course is not very specific for my subjects .

автор: Bharath K

22 мая 2020 г.

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: S T

13 авг. 2020 г.

it's very hard

автор: Vin T

29 июня 2020 г.

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

автор: Naman S

23 авг. 2020 г.

Has there been 0 star option I would definitely give it so. Of many courses which I have completed on platforms like cousera, udemy, edx etc. this one is worst of all. It not anything but wasted my time. I regret enrolling this course. Even after watching videos 2-3 times I often have to watch other videos from youtube. The way of explaining by teachers is not fascinatig. In a nutshell if you are reading this comment please do not waste your time in this course. Rather watch youtube videos or learn from other platform.

автор: Farshid M

11 авг. 2019 г.

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

автор: Mohammad H T

9 сент. 2021 г.

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.