Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 11,097
Рецензии: 2,360

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

2101–2125 из 2,304 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: sanaa w

28 февр. 2016 г.

great!!!

автор: 318126512028 K T

11 авг. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Rishik P

28 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: SUDARSHAN S Y S

12 дек. 2020 г.

nice

автор: DEVIREDDY R S

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: KONJETI S S V

24 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Dhanraj P

5 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: IMTIYAZ V

22 сент. 2020 г.

well

автор: Stud 2

1 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sarath C

24 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Utkarsha

19 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Nagraj A

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Dhanush R N

26 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Bhuvanesh J

4 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Vishal

28 июля 2019 г.

fair

автор: Lovekesh

26 февр. 2019 г.

nice

автор: rahul r

16 мая 2018 г.

good

автор: Padmakumar N

5 авг. 2017 г.

Good

автор: uyen

15 мая 2017 г.

good

автор: Harshita J

3 авг. 2016 г.

Nice

автор: Vanshika K

31 окт. 2020 г.

NA

автор: Mukul B

29 сент. 2018 г.

.

автор: Vu B

22 мая 2016 г.

I agree with some of the reviews here. It's fantastic at the beginning of the course. Towards the end, unfortunately the professor's accent is heavy and sometimes difficult to understand. The subtitles don't help either because they were auto-generated. My brain had to take extra cognitive workload to decipher what was actually said before trying to understand the materials on the slides and everything else. I also didn't like the way index 0 and 1 is mixed in different lectures. Why shouldn't we stay consistent in pseudocode using index starting with either 0 or 1? The slides are confusing regarding this matter especially when you translate algorithms into code.

Nonetheless, I liked the assignments overall. The course's instructors included some of very interesting problems and indeed helped understand the lessons better. I also liked the course structure and the carefully prepared slides.

автор: Michael L

4 июня 2021 г.

T​he lectures are fine and explain the concepts. The book that you buy with this course isn't really useful, its is largely a rehash of the questions, with very little other content. The issue I had was with the exercises. To get 100% you have to do all, which is fine, though a bit time consuming. The issue is the tester not showing the test case. Granted we should develop test cases, but using property based testing etc. is a whole other topic. It is a real waste of time to spend hours on something that turns out a trivial edge case. That a bit more information from the test case output/grader would have pointed out. The end result is fairly inefficient learning. I want to get a refresher on techniques. Fiddling try to find out what test case causes an issue sort of distracts from the core of the course, in my opinion.

автор: hrugved w

3 июня 2019 г.

Course is overall great but some cons as per me:

1) The instructor`s accent was hard to catch sometimes.

2) I know Discussion forums are for students and testing solutions is one of the most important part but after trying for so much time, there are times when one cant catch the failed test case and neither other students(atleast those who posted). In such cases there is practically no other way than to leave that assignment as it is. I just think Ta`s should be more involved in forums and should give some insights when some student has failed after so many attempts. As there are still posts with same doubts as mine which are unanswered from 2-3 months.In short forums should be as great as udemy`s forums.