Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,251
Рецензии: 2,172

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
19 янв. 2021 г.

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Фильтр по:

1676–1700 из 2,093 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: aamir a

13 авг. 2019 г.

Great course. The only thing i'd like to change will be the accent used in teaching videos. I was hard to understand sometimes.

автор: Dariusz R D

17 июня 2018 г.

it's quite good course which explain implementation, unfortunately book that can be bought as e-book doesn't contain solutions.

автор: Aldunin D A

15 апр. 2018 г.

I see no active help on the forum atm. 2nd part of dynamic programming is not explained detailed enough. All the other is fine.

автор: Michele P

19 сент. 2017 г.

The chapters about "greedy algorithms" and "divide and conquer" are well done. The one about "dynamic programming" lacks depth.

автор: Sahil

9 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good course, but I think that the lectures could have been better, especially those related to the dynamic programming.

автор: Harsh P

25 июля 2020 г.

Useful course, but difficult at times to follow. The last few weeks get substantially more difficult than the first few weeks.

автор: Piyush K

24 окт. 2020 г.

Really cleared most of the basic concepts of DSA.

Taught how to think every problem statement from algorithmic point of view.

автор: Simarpreet S

10 мая 2020 г.

very good explanations for greed and divide and conquer algorithms but dynamic programming explanations were not good enough.

автор: Vipul T

26 дек. 2019 г.

It was an amazing month-long learning experience for me. I got this course with financial aid of coursera.

Thanks to coursera!

автор: Shafayet N

28 июня 2020 г.

the contents and teachers are top class.but i had a little difficulty on understanding some of the teachers pronounciations.

автор: CSSI-Coursera P

16 авг. 2019 г.

While few algorithms are given, concentrating on each one are helpful for a deep understanding. Subtitles could be improved.

автор: Albert S

9 окт. 2016 г.

Programming assignments are well structured in such a way that it encourages one to continuously improve upon the solution.

автор: Harsh K

20 апр. 2020 г.

It was an awesome journey! I learned so much in this course. However, I think the assignments should be more extensive.

автор: Victor D C

19 нояб. 2017 г.

Some videos are not clear and you have to read on your own about some algorithms. But the material an content was good.

автор: Naman Y

3 окт. 2019 г.

Topics in dynamic programming could have been explained in a better way and problems could have a little more variety.

автор: Nancy Y

16 янв. 2019 г.

Course is good, but nobody to respond in discussion board. I wish instructors/mentors available for clarifying queries

автор: Aman G

13 янв. 2018 г.

Please improve the video narration of some teachers as it gets really confusing sometimes what they are talking about

автор: PARTH S

10 сент. 2020 г.

All the lectures are nice, but instead of materials lectures should be more. All over very nice course for beginners.

автор: Nitish K

5 июня 2020 г.

It's great course for the beginner who doesn't have many foundations of the algorithm, especially Dynamic Algorithms.

автор: Deleted A

20 апр. 2020 г.

Really challenging course... But it requires some level of knowledge pre-requisite.. else it is more time consuming..

автор: JOSE A G H

4 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, unfourtunately some of the subtitles in english were wrong and had to review the lessons several times

автор: Sachin R k

14 авг. 2019 г.

Assignments are of very good standard! I'd say they are tough and challenging which was the best part of the course.

автор: Fujii

21 июля 2018 г.

It was difficult but somewhat easy to understand,

even though I didn't have enough knowledge of mathematics to start.

автор: Anthony N

15 февр. 2018 г.

Great fun for long-time professional. It's worth it to review these algorithms, as they're still interview material.

автор: Aron-Daniel C

7 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice concepts explained but I found myself having to repeat videos very often to understand a concept properly