Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,777
Рецензии: 2,068

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM
28 сент. 2017 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,992 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Mohit G

13 июля 2019 г.

It was a very interesting course I enjoyed it and learned new things

автор: Jhosevic C

6 июля 2019 г.

Magnífico curso, todo muy bien explicado y con ejercicios geniales.

автор: Rakshita M

18 июня 2019 г.

Absolutely needed introduction to algorithms.

Thank You. :)

автор: RAJ S

24 июня 2019 г.

Unique, Helpful, I am always eager to solve problems

автор: AKSHAY A

22 июня 2019 г.

Good lectures and programming assignments !

автор: umang k g

17 июня 2019 г.

it was good learning and excellent

автор: Ranjeet K M

10 июня 2019 г.

An amazing course for Algo Lovers.

автор: Subash T

6 июня 2019 г.

It was a very productive course

автор: Воробьев А А

2 июня 2019 г.

Extremely useful course.

автор: Suman B

22 июня 2019 г.

SELF PACED BEST COURSE

автор: Himanshu P

23 июня 2019 г.

Exceptional material!

автор: Bhawana C

16 июня 2019 г.

it is a nice course!

автор: Manish K J

18 июня 2019 г.

Highly Recommended.

автор: Tantravahi A

22 июня 2019 г.

Excellent intro

автор: Krishna s

5 июля 2019 г.

Outstanding

автор: Abhishek G

12 июля 2019 г.

excellent

автор: Mashhood A S

14 июня 2019 г.

good

автор: Moaaz

17 мар. 2019 г.

The course content is really great. It helps with learning algorithms in a very neat and organised way.

However, the grading system is little bit hard to use. It is not interactive by any means and breaks sometimes with changing behavior.

автор: Lee M Y

25 сент. 2020 г.

Pretty good, lots of good practice but it gets extremely difficult later in the course. And since this is just the first course of the specialization, I think this specialization is going to be tough as hell

автор: Prabhuyadav P

24 окт. 2018 г.

language of professor in a dynamic programming part 1 is tough to understand and makes he concept even harder to understand through videos.(this is only for week5)

автор: Brian E

31 мар. 2019 г.

The lectures are hit and miss. Some are helpful, and others are pretty hard to follow. The coding challenges are helpful.

автор: Melody C

15 авг. 2019 г.

I'm giving 3 stars out of respect for the hard work the instructors, Coursera community and course mentors put together to make this course happen, but the quality of the course is at most 1-2 stars. I finished 100% of the assignments even though half of that was required to pass the course, and I have a few concerns about this course:

1 - Poor Use of Pseudo Codes. While Pseudo codes are perfectly fine and sometimes extremely helpful, none of the Pseudo codes in this course were intuitive and can be efficiently translated into real codes. First of all, variable names are confusing and do not tell you what this symbol holds at the first glance, just like how the whole course was taught in a mathematical way rather than programming way, variable names are all like i, j, s, t, l .... when we could have made them into something meaningful and readable.

2 - Since only Pseudo codes were given, it's hard for newer students to learn how a working algorithm actually looks like and how it runs at each step. I feel that either you already know how to do it, or you can't come up with one at all before debugging for hours. So it is more important to show something that actually works from the beginning, then students can imitate -> improvise -> create. Again the Pseudo codes are terrible examples.

3 - DP sections were badly explained, really really bad ........ any of the YouTube videos and GeeksforGeeks explanations are 10X clearer and more intuitive. I feel like the instructors just wanted to teach the math instead of how to program. But the math isn't any difficult to understand, the key is to convert ideas into codes, and this part was completely ignored.

автор: Joe M

24 авг. 2018 г.

There is barely any support for this course. On most assignments, if your code doesn't work, you get zero direction in regards to having any clue on how to proceed.

автор: Jibran Z B

7 нояб. 2019 г.

The way of communicating can be improved, rest is good.

автор: Anmol B

2 дек. 2019 г.

problems asked are not explained properly in videos