Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,508
Рецензии: 2,021

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 1,947 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: derrick k

Oct 03, 2019

This is a must study for every software programmer. This course has really opened my approach to problem solving and efficiency.

автор: Abhijeet B

Jun 16, 2020

The best course to learn dynamic programming and divide and conquer algorithm, Thanks to all teachers for designing this course

автор: Hassan E

Jan 29, 2017

It is amazing course. It presents the toolbox in a sequence of incremental levels to help you completely understand each level.

автор: Rajeswar S

Jun 05, 2020

The method and the procedures taught in this course were totally new for me and really improved my logic and reasoning skills.

автор: Devkul S

Jan 18, 2019

We can get a clear concept of algorithm and dynamic programming. This course helped me to think loud on a given set of problem

автор: Ramalakshmi S

Sep 06, 2020

This course was really great. It helped me to learn the concepts and algorithms more clearly than my college. Thanks a lot .

автор: Faiz B S

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very nice, structured course and really helped me to grasp the basics of algorithms, especially Dynamic Programming.

автор: Rohit D

Mar 14, 2020

This course is the best one to learn algorithmic design and complexity analysis from scratch to advanced level. Loved it ! ;)

автор: O'KANE,DREW

Sep 21, 2018

A tough course no doubt, but you learn all the classic problem solving techniques in computer science. Well worth the effort.

автор: Burak H

Dec 08, 2017

Excellent course! The level is not very advanced but not too trivial either. The set of exercises are very well put together.

автор: Aditya S J

Oct 31, 2017

The best tutorial to study algorithm

the three approach to solve a problem is awesome

Greedy

Divide & conquer

Dynamic Programming

автор: Tathagata C

Jul 04, 2020

Very good course..

Problems are ranging from easy to difficulty.

One can easily learn the techniques used to learn the course

автор: Pablo V I

May 17, 2020

Excellent challenging course. Highly recommended for technical people who want to learn the foundations of Computer Science.

автор: Piskunov I M

Aug 18, 2017

Excellent compilation to increase your productivity. Interesting tasks and great system to check your algorithm. Great work!

автор: Jayesh G

Jul 24, 2020

This course really offers a perfect blend of theory and problems. I learnt a lot on how to approach a problem and debug it.

автор: Sanskar K

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent set of programming exercises and requires some effort on the learner's part. A very good and well-defined course.

автор: Rohit J

Aug 16, 2016

this course is very useful. Every topic is covered here and the assignments were also very effective to check your concept.

автор: Rosh D

Oct 18, 2020

So helpful! I loved learning all the new forms and takes on how to develop algorithms. I really expanded my knowledge!! :)

автор: Renat S

Aug 03, 2020

Nice balance of practical and theoretical knowledge! Absolutely recommend for anyone looking to review algorithm concepts.

автор: Juan D B P

May 21, 2020

Very good course, with many examples and clear explanations, programming assigments are really chellenging, but fun to do

автор: Sivagopal M

Mar 01, 2020

The overall course is very good. I feel that the dynamic programming section should be improved everything else is great.

автор: Andrey K

Sep 09, 2018

The course itself is good, all information is correct and useful. Nice to have so many languages to implement algorithms.

автор: Daniyar Z

Nov 12, 2016

Nice course! Definitely, I have learned a lot. To be all honesty, I find myself sleeping sometimes during the lectures =)

автор: ganesh s

Jul 13, 2020

A superb introduction to an algorithmic approach to problem-solving. A must for those interested in competitive coding.

автор: Md. J D

Aug 19, 2020

It is an amazing course for a newbie programmer to gain sufficient knowledge about algorithmic design and application.