Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,069
Рецензии: 2,135

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
19 янв. 2017 г.

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

AK
26 дек. 2020 г.

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 2,058 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Shivam K

21 февр. 2019 г.

i have been through week 1 and week 2 lectures and and they are completely convincing to even a DSA beginner like me to be more enthusiastic towards the course .

автор: Mahima G

19 окт. 2018 г.

You could have involved more questions based on thinking about the algorithm and discussion about the solutions to the practice problems. Otherwise it was great.

автор: Sachin P

27 янв. 2018 г.

Amazing course in every means, concepts are explained very well and programming assignments provided make you the master of technicalities of algorithms design.

автор: Gabriel K

15 окт. 2020 г.

A perfect introduction to common algorithm techniques. The multiple thorough walkthroughs of dynamic programming problems really cemented the technique for me.

автор: John C

3 окт. 2019 г.

Great course with challenging material and very helpful explanations. Highly recommend if you're trying to improve your programming and problem solving skills!

автор: Ayush K

1 июня 2020 г.

The theory was explained in a neat and easy manner. Assignment questions were really interesting and helped me to develop a better understanding of the topic.

автор: Nikhil R

5 мая 2019 г.

Basic programming for data structures in some common programming languages would have been very much helpful especially for some who are starting with scratch

автор: Zhenhan H

1 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very instructive and homework is a very good practice. I highly recommend this course if you want to take one of computer science core courses

автор: Dr. P J

20 мая 2020 г.

Had a wonderful experience and learning during the sessions attended for this course. Quizzes and programming assignments enhanced programming skills a lot.

автор: 王俊杰

19 янв. 2019 г.

Highly recommend that! You can really learn some fundamental algorithms in a systematical way, like the Dynamic Programming or the Conquer and Divide method.

автор: Mladen F

9 июля 2017 г.

A detailed course with many challenging problems. In addition, they put the effort to mathematically prove all claims. Definitely worth the time investment.

автор: Tùng D P

27 сент. 2016 г.

The course brings a lot of knowledge for me, help me to improve the expertise and foreign language teachers are very easy to understand, clear pronunciation

автор: Avin S J

13 авг. 2020 г.

It was exceptionally good course that helped me in grasping the concept of algorithms in depth.And the Professsors deserves a Big cheers up. And Thank you.

автор: Mykhailo M

23 июля 2020 г.

This course gives you good examples for algorithms what makes them much easier to understand. The programming assignments are interesting and challenging.

автор: Nikhil B

11 нояб. 2017 г.

The short videos won't bore you out. The visualization of every algorithm with examples really helped me.

The assignments have been very helpful. Thank you

автор: John I

30 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I like a lot of competitive programming and this course I learned some topics that I didn't know, I wait for the next course is better.

автор: Gurudatta P

6 мая 2020 г.

Lot of experience got from solving many problems given in the assignments.

Great Teachers with really good course structure. Keeps the course interesting.

автор: David D

10 февр. 2017 г.

This was my first taste of algorithm design--I loved it! The course was challenging but just easy enough for me to get through in an unfamiliar language.

автор: Rishikesh D S

6 окт. 2020 г.

This is an awesome course for beginners who are wishing to learn algorithms. I enjoyed it very much, some challenging problems are asked in assignments.

автор: Piyush M

1 дек. 2017 г.

I got the introductory knowledge of algorithms also find various kind of interesting question that blow my mind and most interresting part is assignment

автор: Aidar M

12 нояб. 2017 г.

This course gave me knowledge about ways of solving various problems via programming. I also learnt some new algorithms to use and about big O notation.

автор: Stefan Y G

14 июля 2017 г.

Well organized. It would be better if the test cases could all be shown to give the test taker a hint on how to improve or change the programme. Thanks!

автор: Florian S

3 окт. 2016 г.

This course is designed with a lot of thought behind it and using basically every mainstream programming language makes it even more fun to participate.

автор: Nikhil G

30 окт. 2017 г.

Quite useful course for competitive programmers.If you want to improve your rating in competitions tremendously then this course is definitely for you.

автор: Zisheng Z

15 мая 2018 г.

An interesting yet informative course with challenging assignments (for me, a chemistry student). I surely have improved my algorithm knowledge a lot.