Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algorithmic Toolbox

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,508
Рецензии: 2,021

О курсе

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 20, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

MM

Sep 29, 2017

good course, I like the fact you can use a lot of languages for you programming exercises, the content is really helpful, I would like to have more indications from the grading system to save time.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,947 отзывов о курсе Algorithmic Toolbox

автор: Danstan O O

May 13, 2019

This course is great and has helped me get started well with algorithms. Thanks, Coursera, and the partners. Learning with implementation examples in different languages is really great.

автор: Nishant J

Sep 10, 2020

This is an excellent course as it forces you to think. It took me over two months to complete and at times it felt really hard but now that I have finished it, I am really glad I did.

автор: Nishit P

May 08, 2020

It is an absolutely best guide for the intermediate learners trying to gain a sharper knowledge on algorithms and techniques which they know about but find it difficult to understand!

автор: Prashant S

Oct 26, 2017

Very well organised series and all problems are explained with the help of good examples, you need basic programming understanding of functions and arrays to go through these lecture.

автор: GUNTUR K J

Jul 02, 2020

this course has made me speed up my algorithms of my programs and the puzzles provided before a particular topic are so good that we can understand how we should approach a problem.

автор: Rishabh A

Apr 12, 2020

The course is really good and provides a good understanding. Just the assignments provided are too tough which I a good thing but there is no proper information on how to solve them.

автор: Sam D

Aug 04, 2017

I really enjoy this course, and I can definitely say that this specialization is perfect for those who would like to learn programming from the base and use it in different languages

автор: Hemanth K B

Aug 04, 2016

I have solved more problems in this course compared to any other courses. This course has laid foundation to solve more problems in Dynamic Programming. Thank you to the entire team.

автор: pratik r

Sep 11, 2017

every important concept are cleared in this course.This course gives you idea to how to take right approach by giving tools like greedy algo, divide & conquer and dynamic approach.

автор: Himanshu y

Jan 01, 2020

coursera is really a best platform to learn the new skills . this course will definitely helped me a lot for getting my new job. fresher's like me are really thankful to coursera.

автор: Nguyen M H

Oct 22, 2018

I am embedded software engineer, I want to learn more about computer science. This course give me usefull techniques to solve problem. Thanks instructor for well lecture and slide

автор: philip g

Apr 20, 2017

Awesome course. Great exercises (although can be frustratingly challenging at times!) Divide and conquer and dynamic programming new to me, have learned a lot. Highly recommended!

автор: Saruar M

Jan 15, 2019

Great course! explanations are good, problems are challenging enough to help truly understand the material. No nonsense. Highly recommend to who is beginning to learn algorithms.

автор: Patrick L

May 19, 2016

Love how clear the professors explain the not-so-straighforward context. I enjoyed every single moment. The assignments constitute the biggest part of understanding and learning.

автор: Henry H

Jun 30, 2020

The course provided me with a very solid foundation of algorithms and provided an excellent array of homework challenges. Every intermediate programmer should take this course.

автор: Khai P T

Dec 02, 2018

The course is fundamentally useful, this helped me out a lot to discover my enthusiasm since my background is non-IT. I'm on the way to the second course in this specialization!

автор: Jack W

Jul 25, 2017

Really good comprehensive overview of fundamental algorithmic techniques. The programming assignments are challenging at times, but the forums are super helpful for discussions.

автор: Hemant s

May 27, 2020

Unbelievable skills , knowledge I got from this platform thanks Coursera for providing me this such a great opportunity to learn from practitioner's thanks a lot I'm very happy

автор: Olesch A D

Jun 10, 2018

The course instructors were very enthusiastic which definitely increased the excitement of learning. Assignments are challenging in the later weeks which is a huge plus point.

автор: omar e

May 21, 2018

The course is very nice and i enjoyed most of the parts, however i think we can do better in the dynamic programming lessons , it was very hard to keep up with the instructor.

автор: Ritika C

May 27, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this course,i learnt problem solving skill,code optimization stress testing and it was fun while solving the program assignments.

автор: Devanshu B

May 05, 2020

All the faculties are best in their fields and explained every topic so nicely and with perfect examples that even the most difficult topics became much easier to understand.

автор: Sean W

Jul 09, 2017

Programming assignments are well calibrated in terms of difficulty and are where most of my learning happened. Alexander Kulikov stands out as a particularly good instructor.

автор: ANIL K G

Dec 05, 2018

Its increased my thinking ability, now I am way to write efficient algorithm ad well as program. I recommend to every programmer should join this course and take advantage.

автор: Andreas M

Dec 18, 2017

This course teaches the basics of algorithms. I watched it on 1.75 times speed with pauses at important points, because a lot of it is repetitive, especially the beginning.