Chevron Left
Вернуться к Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 56
Рецензии: 14

О курсе

After completing this course, students will learn how to successfully apply functions to model different data and real world occurrences. This course reviews the concept of a function and then provide multiple examples of common and uncommon types of functions used in a variety of disciplines. Formulas, domains, ranges, graphs, intercepts, and fundamental behavior are all analyzed using both algebraic and analytic techniques. From this core set of functions, new functions are created by arithmetic operations and function composition. These functions are then applied to solve real world problems. The ability to picture many different types of functions will help students learn how and when to apply these functions, as well as give students the geometric intuition to understand the algebraic techniques. The skills and objectives from this course improve problem solving abilities....

Лучшие рецензии

RM

9 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

HH

5 мая 2022 г.

Great instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

Фильтр по:

1–14 из 14 отзывов о курсе Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Functions & Applications

автор: Daniel T C

20 авг. 2021 г.

I still have much room for improvement, but the first two courses in the Elementary Algebra series have been a great re-introduction to key college algebra topics. I plan to continue to enroll in additional courses and continue to move forward in my mathematics training. This have been very worthwhile for me and I highly recommend these courses.

автор: David B

9 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course. I've done 2/3 of the specialization and looking forward to course #3.

автор: Samiha A

8 авг. 2021 г.

The best Thank you so much for this very easy explanation for lessons

автор: Surendran K

2 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course materials and instruction videos. Also, I found that the questions of quizzes and exams are highly innovative. They are not meant for testing mere theoretical knowledge, but also, test one's ability to think apply the theoretical knowledge gained.

автор: Patricia F

23 нояб. 2021 г.

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

автор: Russell L M

10 сент. 2021 г.

E​xcellent course! What I really enjoyed were the practical examples that brought the forms to life.

автор: Houndboy

6 мая 2022 г.

G​reat instructor, exercises, and explanations. Course is well organized and orchestrated.

автор: Seohee P

15 июня 2022 г.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful education experience. 

автор: Peter J I

27 мая 2022 г.

W​ell taught.

автор: VARUN S

27 мар. 2022 г.

excellent!

автор: Dr. N K

11 апр. 2022 г.

Great

автор: HUE J P

22 мар. 2022 г.

good

автор: William N

30 дек. 2021 г.

E​sc

автор: Nicholas S

29 сент. 2021 г.

P​leas make more questions to practice that are similar to the questions on the quizes and final. The second week needs a video to explain how to apply the equations to the word probles given on the quizies and final.