Chevron Left
Вернуться к AI in Healthcare Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе AI in Healthcare Capstone от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 23
Рецензии: 9

О курсе

This capstone project takes you on a guided tour exploring all the concepts we have covered in the different classes up till now. We have organized this experience around the journey of a patient who develops some respiratory symptoms and given the concerns around COVID19 seeks care with a primary care provider. We will follow the patient's journey from the lens of the data that are created at each encounter, which will bring us to a unique de-identified dataset created specially for this specialization. The data set spans EHR as well as image data and using this dataset, we will build models that enable risk-stratification decisions for our patient. We will review how the different choices you make -- such as those around feature construction, the data types to use, how the model evaluation is set up and how you handle the patient timeline -- affect the care that would be recommended by the model. During this exploration, we will also discuss the regulatory as well as ethical issues that come up as we attempt to use AI to help us make better care decisions for our patient. This course will be a hands-on experience in the day of a medical data miner. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
16 окт. 2020 г.

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

KB
10 окт. 2020 г.

There are 9 peer review tasks, but they are not obligate ;)

Фильтр по:

1–11 из 11 отзывов о курсе AI in Healthcare Capstone

автор: Jun W T

17 окт. 2020 г.

If you are still not too familiar with the concepts learnt, this is a good chance to recap what was learnt that is mostly focused on Courses 3 and 4. Doing this course will help reinforce your learning.

автор: Philip L

13 окт. 2020 г.

Interesting case study of the current COVID data in building AI models around them. I took the first version of the class and it has a few rough edges (grading mistakes, odd questions, missing instructions, data formatting). Even with the rough spots, the class was a thought provoking experience that required the background of the courses provided, but it also required some outside AI education and experience to come up with answers. Although I have some differences in the approach chosen by the instructors on some topics such as bias, the material is invaluable.

автор: Elizabeth G

23 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent instructors! The course provided a solid foundation with broad coverage of the topic of AI in Healthcare. It was appropriate for both medical clinicians and AI developers to enable them to come together with understanding to better develop and implement valuable AI tools for future improvement of healthcare.

автор: Arvind B

25 нояб. 2020 г.

The quality of peer review exercises was good and the content of the reading material was well understood

автор: Kushal A S

17 окт. 2020 г.

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

автор: vincent y

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Stanford lives up to their reputation of doing good course work.

автор: Kabakov B

11 окт. 2020 г.

There are 9 peer review tasks, but they are not obligate ;)

автор: Lars W

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Some technical issues with the quizzes and assignments (ie one assignment had no question, just an answer). Some fellow students cheated by copy-pasting in the correct answer after evaluating peers. Still, I liked that you had difficult in-depth questions even though we haven't done any ML projects or hands on coding.

автор: John J

24 окт. 2020 г.

A great summary pulling together the material taught in the previous 4 courses. Easy and straightforward to go through. There are a few items in the course that need to be cleaned up, like duplicate quiz questions with conflicting "correct" answers, and opening up the discussion forums.

автор: Joshua A C

15 окт. 2020 г.

I would have liked to see more hands on with users actually writing code in a notebook. The quizzes need to be verified because some answers may not be correct.

автор: Claudia K

12 окт. 2020 г.

Good overview for AI in Healthcare but more reading and OTJ training will needed.