Chevron Left
Вернуться к AI for Medical Diagnosis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе AI for Medical Diagnosis от партнера deeplearning.ai

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,698
Рецензии: 365

О курсе

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

2 июля 2020 г.

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH

26 мая 2020 г.

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 365 отзывов о курсе AI for Medical Diagnosis

автор: Julie F

8 авг. 2020 г.

Very detailed yet elementary introduction of AI application in Healthcare. I have taken more advanced courses in the university, and I wish to know this course way before I have taken one. I enjoyed it a lot and it helped me bridge the gap. Thank you!

автор: Navodini W

24 мая 2020 г.

This course is well organized and have a good flow, that helps to understand all the facts. The assignments are also good and have a lot to learn. Thank you very much for providing a platform for students to learn this area, AI in medical applications.

автор: Ashish K

22 мая 2020 г.

I came here to know and build model that actually help patients in detecting the diseases and i have got the skills . Coursera is a platform where you not only read, but it also give you the chances to interact with people who are expert in this field.

автор: Irina G

22 июня 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. It teaches advanced topics on two real projects. Homework notebooks are well prepared, and don't cause frustration. I copied all learning materials an will revisit them at depth as I read suggested papers.

Great course.

автор: Ankit R

21 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you, Coursera :). The course is really helpful in developing skills for AI in Medicine. The course is well equipped with precise and meaningful videos augmented with good readings. The kind of assignments and quizzes are so satisfying.

автор: Louis C

23 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course, straight forward to what is important, but doesn't forget to give all the material to go more in-depth, both in medical and machine learning perspectives.

The assignements are very well designed and not frustrating.

автор: Nilesh G

16 июня 2020 г.

The Great Course with practical life case studies on Chest xray and MRI image segmentation.

It will really helpful to explore another domain like Medical with implementation of AI.

Thanks Pranav for the Guidance throughout the course

автор: Philippe

24 апр. 2020 г.

Nice course. It was fun cool with the applied applications that ML can be used for in medicine. Really like how they focused a week on metrics because it's super important to think about that in order to properly evaluate models.

автор: Hugo E A T

9 февр. 2021 г.

Simply the best place to learn about AI and its applications towards medicine!!

The contents were very easy to follow and elucidative, together with excellent assignments to put these contents in practice.

I absolutely loved it!

автор: saqib M

6 апр. 2021 г.

This course is very helpful and content is awesomely well planned and explained. The programming exercise are good to work on because these require you to put mathematical formulae into the coding. Really enjoyed this course.

автор: Golnaz S

1 окт. 2020 г.

A great course that keeps the essential elements of a successful online course. It is really helpful for someone who has the ai knowledge but wants to get familiar with the concepts of medical image processing and analysis.

автор: RUDRA P D

2 июля 2020 г.

The course consists of good assignments and concept clearing explanation. Just one problem which I faced is in the Week 3 assignment where the second last code cell didn't run due to kernel failure. Rest everything was good

автор: Naitik N S

18 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have ever come across, and the fact being they give you code to practice makes the concept learning more easier, and the instructor is awesome, thank you deeplearning.ai for this amazing course.

автор: Saurav S

19 апр. 2020 г.

Would definitely recommend to take this course whoever wants to understand intersection of AI and Medicine. I am expecting improvements with additional tutorials and corrections in the assignments. Brilliant work!

автор: C A K

26 апр. 2020 г.

Overall a nice course from Pranav starting from the basics of Neural networks till segmentation using U Net architecture. Kudos to the instructor and the entire team for giving such a well-structured course.

автор: Jordy Q A

28 июня 2021 г.

El curso está muy muy bien, realmente se abarcan muchos temas e incluso no solo de medicina, sino que también enseñan técnicas que pueden utilizarse en otro tipo de aplicación de las redes neuronales

автор: Jinyi J

24 авг. 2021 г.

I​t's a wonderful intro to the medical diagnosis using DL technologies and this course provides the detailed application in the lab session, which helps a lot to the understanding of the theory.

автор: Abhishek m

12 июля 2020 г.

The course is awesome. This course has more assignments (including Ungraded), which is very helpful. Simply, I loved it. Looking more of such courses in future too. Thanks deeplearning,ai :)

автор: Mita C p

27 мая 2020 г.

This course is very informative and the way of delivery of lecture was also excellent. Issues and solution for medical diagnosis were explained on a large data set in a very well mannered.

автор: William G

20 апр. 2020 г.

I thought the course was really great. The videos are nice and straight to the point. It would be nice to see a course using advance features. As well as seeing techniques such as NLP.

автор: Onuigwe V

23 мая 2020 г.

Best Online course for Medical Diagnosis with relevant citation for further skills and research. Direct to the point. Most for anyone interested in application of AI in Medicine.

автор: Hiren K

17 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course with lot of insights in how AI can be useful in medical field. Kudos to Andrew Ng, Pranav Rajpurkar and the whole deeplearning.ai team for creating this course.

автор: Carlos A

27 апр. 2020 г.

The course suitable perfectly for the professional with some knowledge of the ML that want to get further experience particularly about image classification on medical area.

автор: Sagar P

27 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for implementing the concept of AI in the Medical Sector, with the proper guidance of the evaluation of a model for measuring the performance of the model.

автор: VIJAY K V

18 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely enjoyed going through this course. Pranav and his team did a very good job in explaining the key concepts in how AI is being used for medical diagnosis.