Chevron Left
Вернуться к управление проектами по гибкой разработке

Отзывы учащихся о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,110
Рецензии: 1,133

О курсе

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Лучшие рецензии

JB

27 окт. 2021 г.

The lecturer is fantastic, everything was clear, concise and easy to take notes on. It felt like a lot of details are condensed very well to make this a very informative and knowledge-building course.

SK

10 янв. 2022 г.

My favorite course of the Certificate Program by a mile. I enjoyed learning from such a great instructor and true Google "Agilest", who provided many real-life project examples and useful tips. Kudos.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,218 отзывов о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке

автор: BJ T

21 янв. 2022 г.

Great course, the content and pace is very easy to keep up with while learning a lot and doing fairly in-depth in Agile with a focus on Scrum. Completed this course in about a week just by dedicating about 2 hours a day, could've done it even sooner had my schedule been more laxed or dedicating more hours. Highly recommend for anyone looking to add Agile/Scrum under their belt or get foundations for a career in Agile/Scrum project management itself.

автор: AKUJUOBI C F

23 дек. 2021 г.

This is a great course for me. It's a great start for anyone with no knowledge to get their feet on Project Management. I loved the quiz, assessments and other tests. I can recommend this course to anyone because they were thought by experts on the subject matter which will give you an overview of what it means to be a project manager or taking the role of a project manager and quickly understand what people are referring to and talking about.

автор: lucyNet

24 сент. 2021 г.

Very well structured course giving clear overview and explanations about the Agile approach and related methodologies. The quizz along the course allow testing the knowledge acquired and the exercises allow an introduction to some techniques and tools, this aspect could be a little bit more challenging. Great instructor and course overall!

Looking forward to a comparable Google Professional Certificate regarding Software Product Development.

автор: Abhijith C A

6 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course on Agile Project Management. The learning process was very engaging with a clear presentation, interactive questions, and practice quiz. I am traditional project management professional, and this course helped me understand how to integrate the agile processes in the working environments.

I thank Google for providing a quality learning experience and Coursera for an excellent platform enabling me to access it.

автор: kristi g

26 июля 2021 г.

Fantastic course !!! I had attempted to understand Agile Project management on my own before -unsuccessfully. This course explained the concepts and thought processes that go into this management style, as well as how to apply Agile in an organization. Also the course spends a significant amount of time with Scrum and what makes up a Scrum team, how that team works through the project process as well as useful tools.

автор: Teresa B

4 июня 2022 г.

T​he specializtion is well planned and is an excellent source of information and preparation for becoming a PMP, whether in raditional project management or newer agile frameworks, the specialization does a great job teaching practical knowlege and letting you practice new skills. This course on Agile Project Management in particular had a lot of work associated with it, but its a great intoduction to Agile and Scrum.

автор: sidheswar p

17 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing! It's so well designed that learning is inevitable, you can't escape it. Sounds exaggerated? Well, not exactly. My point is, the traditional ways of class-room teaching should evolve and incorporate many methods from these programs. I am going to pick another one very soon, I hope that one will equally be exciting and full of learning. Thanks to Coursera, the instructors and the whole team behind the program.

автор: Derek O

11 мая 2021 г.

The Agile Project Management course offered by Google is challenging, but has a lot of information that is useful for those working in and interested in project management. The agile piece is especially important at this time because that is where a lot of companies and organizations are headed when it comes to projects. I would definitely recommend this course for the learning materials and information available.

автор: Latriecia B

25 янв. 2022 г.

Although a very extensive course, the concepts learned can be applied to many roles and industries making it very worthwhile. The instructor was very knowledegable and provided stories from her own experience that reinforced what's being taught in the model.  I knew nothing about Agile management prior to this course and now feel equipped to share an overview of this effective style of project management

автор: Fredy Y A F

30 нояб. 2021 г.

Fue una excelente experiencia de aprendizaje. Los tutoriales y el material de estudio permiten incorporar los fundamentos del agile project management en un ambiente interactivo. Me pareció fabulosa la inclusión de la aplicación Asana en la elaboración del backlog y la planificación de los sprint. Fue un excelente curso introductorio para las personas que quieran desempeñarse en este campo.

автор: seddeg n

11 июня 2022 г.

What a journey!

I've literally enjoyed every single moment on this course and of course i'm going to come back within my career to get more of this treasure.

I remembred the intro video when Sue talked about "aha" moment.. by the end of the course i found myself in that mode.

Greetings to my peers during this wonderful and extremly useful course.

Sue, thank you and stay healthy and inspiring.

автор: Aaron C

2 янв. 2022 г.

Great course! I've taken a few courses on Coursera and this really seemed to be immersive yet easy to follow. I feel like I learned a lot in just a four week course. I had only planned to take the Agile Project Management course since I've already completed other PM courses and have a PMP, but I'm curious to see other Google offerings due to the quality of this course now that I'm done.

автор: Melike C G

18 мая 2021 г.

The differences between Agile, Scrum, Waterfall, XP and other methodologies are well explained. It is associated both as exemplary projects and as a part of our routine life. Agile and Scrum processes are explained in detail. It has been discussed at length how to apply Agile and how to coach the team. Training has been reinforced with the evaluations and projects included in the course.

автор: Aditya G

10 июля 2021 г.

Before undertaking this course, I always felt that no formal training is required for Project Management and rather it's kind of common sense. I tell you that this course has been a real help and I have been able to understand project management and agile methodology like never before. Definitely recommend it to everyone else who wants to get formally trained and grow in career.

автор: Rebecca C

24 июля 2022 г.

C​ourse 5, Agile Project Management, is superb. Agile and SCRUM are covered well without overwhelming. The links provided for additional research provide very useful real world application of the values and principles. By using experience gained in the trenches Sue, the instructor, ties the theory to daily practice. Much appreciated!!!! Thanks for a job well done, Google.

автор: Jiljo J

10 июля 2021 г.

This was one of the high light of this program and I am thankful for the team to give this opportunity to learn Agile project Management through this course. I could really learn the differences between water fall & Agile methodologies and the basics. I am thankful to Sue Senior technical program manager to give a wonderful delivery knowledge through videos.

автор: Teddy L T K

5 июня 2022 г.

I really like this course as it is a refresher for me and to get to know other areas I have not thoroughly looked into, like Sprint Retrospective, and also not looked into, like scaling agile. It is a good introduction and would look out for courses related to Agile for further improvements to the existing mix methodologies within the organization I work in.

автор: Steve S

8 сент. 2021 г.

T​his course was outstanding.

I​t was comprehensive...and provided plenty of external resources to Agile thought leaders.

G​oogle seems to have developed an internal Agile culture that rivals the precision ​and expertise of any top Management Consulting firm.

T​here are many people in organizations around the world who can benefit from taking this course.

автор: Ruth M

4 июля 2022 г.

This course is excellent, however I consider that week 3 has much more material than can be reviewed with the time limit that has been defined as standard in the certification (one week). As week 3 is so long, it is possible that it is a matter of speeding up the review of the material, running the risk that it will be covered in a superficial way.

автор: Sally T

1 июля 2022 г.

I have been enjoying the Google Project Manager: Professional Certificate classes so much! It is so helpful receiving education from people who have work experience in the subject matter. All the teachers speak clearly and concisely. The use of various modes of instruction make it fun to learn. Thank you so much for a wonderful program!

автор: Sandra O

4 февр. 2022 г.

This course is way to go for aspiring project managers who wants to specialize in Agile Project Management. The course content is well structured and detailed with real-life illustrations and assignments to help build a portfolio to position you right for this career path. This was indeed worth my time and commitment. I highly recommend!

автор: Diana Q P

18 мая 2022 г.

I liked this course much more than the capstone course. I found that I actually learned something new. The techniques were practical and logical. The vernacular sounded a bit odd in the context, with expressions like epic and all, but it was helpful. I liked the section about how to prioritize activities and about "shirt sizes" and all.

автор: Bjo J

13 дек. 2021 г.

This Agile Project Management course was rendered in a way I considered pivotal to help participant pursue self development to the highest professional practice with some personal commitment. I find the provision of references for further detail studies very helpful. It has been a worthwhile venture and promises to yield desired reward.

автор: AHMAD A B R @ R

11 мар. 2022 г.

I learn a lot of now stuff regarding the agile methodology and how to implement it. The Demo show some example form the industry practice which helps me understand how to blend agile within the organization. I can conclude Agile practice is not fixed, it can varies within the culcute but most important is following value and principle.

автор: Jianglin L

26 нояб. 2021 г.

T​o be honest, I didn't know the importance of agile management before taking this course. As a project manager, I have implemented somewhat agile management into project but still lack of knowledge to manage larger projects.

T​his course is necessary for anyone who wants to go further in project management. It's a lifelong learning.