Chevron Left
Вернуться к управление проектами по гибкой разработке

Отзывы учащихся о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 7,655

О курсе

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Лучшие рецензии

MJ

8 авг. 2022 г.

初心者にも学びやすく、飽きさせない内容でした。VideoのTranscriptが非常に役に立ちました。Noteを取れるのも良かったですし、何度でもTranscriptから聴き直せるのが便利でした。インターフェイスも見やすく、操作しやすかったです。実際の仕事でAgileのTerminologyは聞くのですが、それが何を意味するのかが不明だったのが、このコースをとったお陰でよくわかるようになりました。

JB

27 окт. 2021 г.

The lecturer is fantastic, everything was clear, concise and easy to take notes on. It felt like a lot of details are condensed very well to make this a very informative and knowledge-building course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,814 отзывов о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке

автор: Aaron C

2 янв. 2022 г.

Great course! I've taken a few courses on Coursera and this really seemed to be immersive yet easy to follow. I feel like I learned a lot in just a four week course. I had only planned to take the Agile Project Management course since I've already completed other PM courses and have a PMP, but I'm curious to see other Google offerings due to the quality of this course now that I'm done.

автор: Melike C G

18 мая 2021 г.

The differences between Agile, Scrum, Waterfall, XP and other methodologies are well explained. It is associated both as exemplary projects and as a part of our routine life. Agile and Scrum processes are explained in detail. It has been discussed at length how to apply Agile and how to coach the team. Training has been reinforced with the evaluations and projects included in the course.

автор: Aditya G

10 июля 2021 г.

Before undertaking this course, I always felt that no formal training is required for Project Management and rather it's kind of common sense. I tell you that this course has been a real help and I have been able to understand project management and agile methodology like never before. Definitely recommend it to everyone else who wants to get formally trained and grow in career.

автор: Rebecca C

24 июля 2022 г.

Course 5, Agile Project Management, is superb. Agile and SCRUM are covered well without overwhelming. The links provided for additional research provide very useful real world application of the values and principles. By using experience gained in the trenches Sue, the instructor, ties the theory to daily practice. Much appreciated!!!! Thanks for a job well done, Google.

автор: Jorge O G L

29 нояб. 2022 г.

The Agile approach has been like an Archimedes screw for me. It changed my perception of traditional project execution, showing how extraordinary results can be achieved in less time and with less effort. The precise sequence of short and concrete videos, coupled with his readings and reference material are the backbone of the screw! It's worth it! Our tutor? A sweetheart!

автор: Muhammad T S

20 дек. 2022 г.

Thank you google for giving me an opportunity to learn from experts and waiving off my dues. It was a terrific journey. The entire course structure and methodology is well thought-out covering all the critical aspects of Agile Project Management. I know understand Agile Methodology, values, tools etc. and have a deep insight on the same.

Thank you again, Google!

автор: Jiljo J

10 июля 2021 г.

This was one of the high light of this program and I am thankful for the team to give this opportunity to learn Agile project Management through this course. I could really learn the differences between water fall & Agile methodologies and the basics. I am thankful to Sue Senior technical program manager to give a wonderful delivery knowledge through videos.

автор: Teddy L T K

5 июня 2022 г.

I really like this course as it is a refresher for me and to get to know other areas I have not thoroughly looked into, like Sprint Retrospective, and also not looked into, like scaling agile. It is a good introduction and would look out for courses related to Agile for further improvements to the existing mix methodologies within the organization I work in.

автор: Nozipho B

10 нояб. 2022 г.

Very informative Course and the instructor is very clear and makes you understand profoundly what the course is all about, the activities helped in gaining more about the course and what is expected of me as the Project manager . I have learned and gained much on this course and will be able to practice what I've have learned, in my work place. Thanks

автор: Steve S

8 сент. 2021 г.

This course was outstanding.

It was comprehensive...and provided plenty of external resources to Agile thought leaders.

Google seems to have developed an internal Agile culture that rivals the precision and expertise of any top Management Consulting firm.

There are many people in organizations around the world who can benefit from taking this course.

автор: Leonardo T

15 нояб. 2022 г.

Only some repetition and very little apparent incongruence (e.g. "build the right thing/build the thing right/build the thing fast" became "build the right thing/build the thing right/running it right" and others. General comment: really very good course, I learnt a lot of new thins, very well structured and the learning process has been well planned.

автор: Chisom J N

26 окт. 2022 г.

Taking this course has been one of the best decison I took in my career as a Project management. Everything here was explanatry, I loved the test we took at the end and the pratical class. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in taking a course in Project management especially if you are new to this career line or you want to transit.

автор: Rutherminia M d B

4 июля 2022 г.

This course is excellent, however I consider that week 3 has much more material than can be reviewed with the time limit that has been defined as standard in the certification (one week). As week 3 is so long, it is possible that it is a matter of speeding up the review of the material, running the risk that it will be covered in a superficial way.

автор: Sally T

1 июля 2022 г.

I have been enjoying the Google Project Manager: Professional Certificate classes so much! It is so helpful receiving education from people who have work experience in the subject matter. All the teachers speak clearly and concisely. The use of various modes of instruction make it fun to learn. Thank you so much for a wonderful program!

автор: Sandra O

4 февр. 2022 г.

This course is way to go for aspiring project managers who wants to specialize in Agile Project Management. The course content is well structured and detailed with real-life illustrations and assignments to help build a portfolio to position you right for this career path. This was indeed worth my time and commitment. I highly recommend!

автор: Diana Q P

18 мая 2022 г.

I liked this course much more than the capstone course. I found that I actually learned something new. The techniques were practical and logical. The vernacular sounded a bit odd in the context, with expressions like epic and all, but it was helpful. I liked the section about how to prioritize activities and about "shirt sizes" and all.

автор: Bjo J

13 дек. 2021 г.

This Agile Project Management course was rendered in a way I considered pivotal to help participant pursue self development to the highest professional practice with some personal commitment. I find the provision of references for further detail studies very helpful. It has been a worthwhile venture and promises to yield desired reward.

автор: AHMAD A B R @ R

11 мар. 2022 г.

I learn a lot of now stuff regarding the agile methodology and how to implement it. The Demo show some example form the industry practice which helps me understand how to blend agile within the organization. I can conclude Agile practice is not fixed, it can varies within the culcute but most important is following value and principle.

автор: Jianglin L

26 нояб. 2021 г.

To be honest, I didn't know the importance of agile management before taking this course. As a project manager, I have implemented somewhat agile management into project but still lack of knowledge to manage larger projects.

This course is necessary for anyone who wants to go further in project management. It's a lifelong learning.

автор: Yuan-Hsun C

21 окт. 2021 г.

It is definitely a course that you must take if you want to know more about "agile" and "agile job interview at Google". It was not only an informative but also an extremely practical course. Last but not the least, it also offers you tips on how to land a job in relevant arenas. I indeed and a hundred percent RECOMMEND this course!

автор: Harish R

7 авг. 2022 г.

Always awsome .. the whole course structure, team, knowledge, sharing information - everything very very good and helpful. I am really greatful to the wonderful Google team for taking so much of efforts, support for us . really really helping us. Please keep up the wonderful work. Thanks so very much for all those who are involved.

автор: Francisco B L

31 авг. 2022 г.

The course is a great introduction to the Agile Project Management Framework. I had hard about Agile Project Management many times, but since I took the course I noticed, that most have not really embraced it, allowing me to help others to embrace the values of the Agile Manifesto and bring about improvements to the organization.

автор: Evans C M

11 нояб. 2022 г.

It feels great to be equpped with new knowledg and different skills in a world that is constantly changing. One needs to be better prepared to be able to function effectively in a dynamic world where there are new opportunities all the time.

Thank you Coursera and Google for offering the platform to become more relevant.

автор: Rodger W

18 апр. 2022 г.

Great course. Coming from a design/construction background and looking to pivot post MBA, this is highly educational. Though there is no book, I paired this with the dummies agile project management book. I'd get the book used as there are a few extra tips within the book, that are not mentioned in the course material.

автор: Farhan H

10 мая 2021 г.

Great course, loved it. Despite of clearing PMP and PSM-1 I found this course very helpful, special thanks to instructor for delivering the material in such an elegant way. The sprint backlog and exercise were very helpful, most courses do not include such exercises and understanding only based on is theory is considered.