Chevron Left
Вернуться к управление проектами по гибкой разработке

Отзывы учащихся о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,165
Рецензии: 920

О курсе

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

10 янв. 2022 г.

My favorite course of the Certificate Program by a mile. I enjoyed learning from such a great instructor and true Google "Agilest", who provided many real-life project examples and useful tips. Kudos.

JB

27 окт. 2021 г.

The lecturer is fantastic, everything was clear, concise and easy to take notes on. It felt like a lot of details are condensed very well to make this a very informative and knowledge-building course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 994 отзывов о курсе управление проектами по гибкой разработке

автор: Tony B

14 июля 2021 г.

This course is so much better than taking this through the PMI. I would highly recommend this course, for it being self paced, great instructors, and very detailed!

автор: Janet K

23 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course on Agile Project Management with a great instructor, first class resources and hands on assignments.

автор: Florentina I C

6 апр. 2021 г.

It was a nice chapter, very useful :) It would be nice to have full certification in Agile/Scrum in the future.

автор: Elizabeth A

25 апр. 2021 г.

Very Glad I now know what "Agile" means! Looking forward to using this dynamic philosophy in my work and life!

автор: Mercy A F

12 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent courses for both biginners and experienced professionals in Project Management.

автор: Srinath N

31 мар. 2021 г.

Pretty Nice Agile Project Management course !!

автор: Smitha B

23 апр. 2021 г.

So engaging and insightful..

автор: Andy W

3 мая 2021 г.

It helps my job very much.

автор: zachary s

11 мая 2021 г.

I liked the content of the course quite a bit - very helpful information, great supporting links, and activities. I gave it three stars though because the quizzes tested your ability to find specific answers in videos, instead of using critical thinking or testing for wisdom. Compared to other courses in this certification, it was annoying because I would commonly get points docked on technicality, where some answers were technically correct but not what the quiz creator specifically wanted as an answer.

автор: shuai h

7 апр. 2021 г.

The contents are great and very helpful. However the order is kinda messy. There shouls be more term explanation at the begining of the course, rather than doing more comprehensive assignments which include all the terms before actually knowing them.

автор: Daniel Y

24 июля 2021 г.

Great content. However, there's a lot of lags when submitting your assignment for peer review. Additionally, there's no support or an updates on what's happening. I submitted 2 assignment and didn't get a grade until 1.5 months later.

автор: Bilal A

24 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Gaurav K

16 июля 2021 г.

I have always worked in Waterfall way of project mgt. I was really looking forward to Agile project mgt course but it was overwhelming for me. Got confused at many points, felt it most hard course to pass than last 4 courses. Wish there could be more real life industrial examples about how scrum method works..!!

автор: Kartik K

21 апр. 2021 г.

An unplanned attempt!

Rating (Specialization) after (Course) 5: 2.4/5

автор: Quincy J H

9 февр. 2022 г.

Update: I'm now on week 3 of this course and I cannot tell you how much different this is compared to the other courses. There are levels, sub-levels, sub-sub-levels of definitions that are compiled together with no clear explantion. This presentation goes completely against the previous courses on how they say to set up a presenation. It's just slide after slide of texts and the instructor reading them verbatim.

Was 2 stars: This course has WAY too much information and text on the slides. After completed the previous 4 courses (one of which was about presentations), this course definetly stood out as not blending with the others. There was a lot of useful knowledge but was very are to digest since so much information was given in one course. I believe this could have had 2 additional weeks or the information broken out into multiple courses. Very difficult to keep pace with all the terms, definitions, 12 steps, subcategories, etc. This style of project management is propbably going to beome more used with today's work environment so it may be better to adjust this course.

автор: C. N K

7 февр. 2022 г.

Couse 5 is above and beyond my favorite of the courses.I found the facilitator Sue to be genuine, logical, and extremely knowledgeable.I kind of wish that she facilitated the entire program!Her course and the way she presented the material was the most effective for me out of just about any of the others.I loved and appreciated how Sue recapped everything at the end.She would also throw in her own experiences here and there to make it more relatable and personal, but not too much where it turned me off or distracted me.The subsequent reading materials were not just a re-hash (with a few extra tidbits) of what she just talked about (like in the other courses), rather they were used as supporting information that provided even more relevant tips/details/best practices.

In this course you do get to work with an actual PM software (Asana), which I had been dying to do since Course 1.My only gripe is that I wished there were more activities that required us to work with it or other PM software (beyond Microsoft Office/Google Suites). Although there was no actual interaction with her, I still found Sue to be very helpful in equipping me with the Agile methodology.I actually took another Coursera Scrum course directly after taking Course 5, and I still found this Course 5 to be more effective in helping me understand the mindset and Scrum ways.Yes, it is DENSE and INTENSE, but every relevant.This course will give you the framework and background you need to understand the ways of Agile. I hope that Google considers creating an Agile-specific course because there is a lot of ground that I think they could cover more deeply and prep and empower newbies like me.

автор: CIRIELLO V

18 апр. 2021 г.

Fantasti course! Very thanks to Google to share it!

i am very passionate of Agile. I'am in not agile environment but i have native personal agility (i seen in the last months that my native work mindset is the same of the agile manifesto). In my not agile environment Scrum is not used, but the Scrum explanation and exercise in this fantastic course, are very familiar to me because is very similar to my work concepts:

I have my personal incremental iterative process, like Scrum, timeboxed. Each my iteration is timeboxed, is very similar to a sprint, where I first plan the tasks (similar to a sprint planning) and then once realized, I make an analysis of what has been done (similar to a definition of Done and a sprint review ) and I get the feedback (sprint retrospective). I use the "negative" feedbacks to improve the solution and the next tasks and planning. So I learn from experimentation.

автор: Joy W

20 авг. 2021 г.

This Module was extremely informative with very dense but detailed explanations and examples. All the reference articles and examples given were thorough and very well curated to further explain the material covered during each week. Some of the highlights to help absorb the information were the examples through Virtual Verde (continuation of Office Green, Project Plant Pals) and real life experience where the information applies and its variations. This module is significantly more dense in terms of information given in comparison to previous modules, so I wish it was spaced out a little more to help encompass the shear depth of things covered. However, I would highly recommend this course and to spend as much time as possible reading all the additional material. It's nice that they ended it with some resume prep/tips & tricks!

автор: Ihsan H

2 сент. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

автор: o y

24 июня 2021 г.

When it comes to Agile project management, it's not so easy to find materials that allow you to get hands-on experience and focus on practical considerations rather than just facts and definitions. This course from Google offers a unique way to deal with this problem by basing the entire course on a hypothetical "Green Verde" company and letting you keep up with all aspects of Agile through hands-on exercises. The course instructor also mirrors the Google way of Agile management. I would recommend this course to those who want to refresh their Agile knowledge in an application-oriented way. I would like to thank Google and the course instructors for this opportunity.

автор: Olufunke O

9 окт. 2021 г.

The Google Project Management Certification program as a whole has been very useful in my journey to become a Certified Project Manager. Every course unfolds new information needed to succeed in a project management role. I am grateful for loaning myself the courage to get on this journey. Thank you to all the instructors who have given me a broader perspective of this course field. I look forward to the final course in this program and landing a Job role in the IT, Oil and Energy, Pharmaceutical or Beauty industry.

автор: Sindhu P

13 дек. 2021 г.

This course gives a very good hands on understanding of Agile concept. Many times theory, when unpracticed is forgotten. I really liked the way the exercises were designed to make the participant think and apply the principles and techniques. Even though I had used Asana in the past for project tracking, I had not done a Sprint and product backlog until I learnt them in this course. Overall i found this course quite illuminating and useful. Thank you.

автор: Beverly R

22 июня 2021 г.

My Agile Project Management course instructor, Sue, from Google, did an excellent job of making the Agile frameworks & methodologies relatable. The videos, explanations, reading material, and examples throughout this course are all designed to help understand that Agile is a mindset with the customers & teams at its core.

I highly recommend this course. Well done Google for bring this informative and useful Agile Project Management course to life!

автор: BJ T

21 янв. 2022 г.

Great course, the content and pace is very easy to keep up with while learning a lot and doing fairly in-depth in Agile with a focus on Scrum. Completed this course in about a week just by dedicating about 2 hours a day, could've done it even sooner had my schedule been more laxed or dedicating more hours. Highly recommend for anyone looking to add Agile/Scrum under their belt or get foundations for a career in Agile/Scrum project management itself.

автор: AKUJUOBI C F

23 дек. 2021 г.

This is a great course for me. It's a great start for anyone with no knowledge to get their feet on Project Management. I loved the quiz, assessments and other tests. I can recommend this course to anyone because they were thought by experts on the subject matter which will give you an overview of what it means to be a project manager or taking the role of a project manager and quickly understand what people are referring to and talking about.