Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Project Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Project Management от партнера Google

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 474
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

This is the fifth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore the history, approach, and philosophy of Agile project management, including the Scrum framework. You will learn how to differentiate and blend Agile and other project management approaches. As you progress through the course, you will learn more about Scrum, exploring its pillars and values and comparing essential Scrum team roles. You will discover how to build, manage, and refine a product backlog, implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies, and define a value roadmap. You will also learn strategies to effectively organize the five important Scrum events for a Scrum team, introduce an Agile or Scrum approach to an organization, and coach an Agile team. Finally, you will learn how to search for and land opportunities in Agile roles. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the hands-on approaches, tools, and resources to meet your goals. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Explain the Agile project management approach and philosophy, including values and principles. - Explain the pillars of Scrum and how they support Scrum values. - Identify and compare the essential roles in a Scrum team and what makes them effective. - Build and manage a Product Backlog and perform Backlog Refinement. - Describe the five important Scrum events and how to set up each event for a Scrum team. - Implement Agile’s value-driven delivery strategies and define a value roadmap. - Explain how to coach an Agile team and help them overcome challenges. - Conduct a job search for an Agile role and learn how to succeed in your interview....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
1 июня 2021 г.

Overall the course is going to be very useful in my day to day job.” “Really well done; made a dry subject really interesting, and clearly has a passion for traffic management that shone through!

MB
7 апр. 2021 г.

For me, this course was insightful, knowing all the approaches and tools available, provided me a better vision on what top companies are expecting^^ Great material and well-designed program.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 110 отзывов о курсе Agile Project Management

автор: LADICT - I S f C

16 мар. 2021 г.

Very complete course, very prepared teachers and all contents are extremely useful applied to real work situations. It is not a useless theoretical course! Lots of important theory but applied to real operations

Corso molto completo, insegnati molto preparati e tutti i contenuti sono estremamente utili applicati a vere situazioni di lavoro. Non e' un inutile corso teorico! Molta teoria importante ma applicata ad operazioni reali Bravo Google team :)

автор: Sergei K

24 мар. 2021 г.

Useful and interesting course, which is not only a guide to Agile methodologies, but also contains useful practices, tips from Google employees.

I recommend taking the course slowly to really get to grips with the subject.

автор: Kaylea B

5 апр. 2021 г.

I didn't enjoy this course nearly as much as the others in the Google Project Management: Professional Certificate Program. There were too many lessons crammed into each "week," so I wasn't able to really plan out my time as effectively. Rather than a 4 week course, this could easily have been 5 or 6 weeks.

автор: Isaac P

1 апр. 2021 г.

It's the worst course of the series of courses. The main problem is the test. It's a test of anecdotes and comments from the teacher, not really important things. It focuses on the theory but does not apply practical knowledge.

автор: Dmitry B

5 апр. 2021 г.

It's a great beginner-level course opening the door into the world of Agile methodologies.

While the course barely scratches the surface, it explains the core principles of Agile in a structured fashion.

For those willing to learn more about various aspects of Agile methodologies, the course offers numerous reference materials.

автор: GURPREET K

25 мар. 2021 г.

Very nicely explained

автор: Digvijay P S

25 мар. 2021 г.

Great Course !

автор: Matt W

23 мар. 2021 г.

This course was loaded with information compared to the other courses and probably could have been broken up into 5 "weeks" instead of 4.

автор: Thawatchai R

27 мар. 2021 г.

Very organized and practical

автор: Moisés C B

8 апр. 2021 г.

For me, this course was insightful, knowing all the approaches and tools available, provided me a better vision on what top companies are expecting^^ Great material and well-designed program.

автор: Andreas L

2 апр. 2021 г.

Agile methodologies especially Scrum are essential in tech and modern, big 'startup' like minded companies like Google, AMD, etc. This course lays down the foundation in an excellent way.

автор: Janet K

23 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent course on Agile Project Management with a great instructor, first class resources and hands on assignments.

автор: Florentina I C

6 апр. 2021 г.

It was a nice chapter, very useful :) It would be nice to have full certification in Agile/Scrum in the future.

автор: Elizabeth A

25 апр. 2021 г.

Very Glad I now know what "Agile" means! Looking forward to using this dynamic philosophy in my work and life!

автор: ARAVINDAN P

15 апр. 2021 г.

As a beginner, this course helped me a lot to know about agile and scrum.

автор: Srinath N

31 мар. 2021 г.

Pretty Nice Agile Project Management course !!

автор: Smitha B

23 апр. 2021 г.

So engaging and insightful..

автор: Andy W

3 мая 2021 г.

It helps my job very much.

автор: shuai h

7 апр. 2021 г.

The contents are great and very helpful. However the order is kinda messy. There shouls be more term explanation at the begining of the course, rather than doing more comprehensive assignments which include all the terms before actually knowing them.

автор: Bilal A

24 мар. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Matt M

5 апр. 2021 г.

Quiz questions are not directly referenced in readings or videos. Questions are also often confusing.

автор: Cole B

6 мая 2021 г.

peer graded assignments are preventing me from receiving my certificate and are unreliable

автор: CIRIELLO V

18 апр. 2021 г.

Fantasti course! Very thanks to Google to share it!

i am very passionate of Agile. I'am in not agile environment but i have native personal agility (i seen in the last months that my native work mindset is the same of the agile manifesto). In my not agile environment Scrum is not used, but the Scrum explanation and exercise in this fantastic course, are very familiar to me because is very similar to my work concepts:

I have my personal incremental iterative process, like Scrum, timeboxed. Each my iteration is timeboxed, is very similar to a sprint, where I first plan the tasks (similar to a sprint planning) and then once realized, I make an analysis of what has been done (similar to a definition of Done and a sprint review ) and I get the feedback (sprint retrospective). I use the "negative" feedbacks to improve the solution and the next tasks and planning. So I learn from experimentation.

автор: Alex K

25 мая 2021 г.

I found this Agile course particularly interesting since I have had the chance to study Agile and Scrum during my master's degree. It was not only a great refresher on the Agile methodology and the Scrum principles, but it was beneficial to revisit these concepts after the first four courses to understand how it all fits in and differs from traditional Project Management.

I have learned a lot about the different Agile frameworks that exist out there, and I enjoyed learning about how team and organization craft their own Agile framework using parts of various frameworks. This really speaks to the agility and level of customization Agile methodologies can bring to the table.

I am very much looking forward to the capstone projects to put all these concepts into practice and (re)approach the world of Project Management equipped with solid knowledge, tools, and processes!

автор: Derek O

11 мая 2021 г.

The Agile Project Management course offered by Google is challenging, but has a lot of information that is useful for those working in and interested in project management. The agile piece is especially important at this time because that is where a lot of companies and organizations are headed when it comes to projects. I would definitely recommend this course for the learning materials and information available.