Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Planning for Software Products

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Planning for Software Products от партнера Альбертский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,730
Рецензии: 254

О курсе

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Лучшие рецензии

AM
14 апр. 2020 г.

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AS
17 июля 2020 г.

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 249 отзывов о курсе Agile Planning for Software Products

автор: José L R G

27 февр. 2018 г.

G

автор: Dominic F

20 янв. 2020 г.

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

автор: May N

7 сент. 2020 г.

A very good course.Yet I rated 4 because many of the links in the supplement readings are broken. The other issue is the rubric. The assignments are good but some of the people correcting the assignments may not have the experience to rate the assignments correctly as the rubric measures are not always very precise or clear. I had to repeat 2 assignments because some of the peers were not able to understand the rubric the right way.

автор: Greg P

7 февр. 2016 г.

Very useful to know different tecniques for software project/product

planning. Although some of those tecniques are (in my opinion) not

very relevant in an Agile environment (like work breakdown structures,

pert or gant charts) the course is good to learn how to use those tools

and also to ask ourselves whether or not they are actually relevant or useful if we follow the Agile approach.

автор: Cláudio A d S

22 янв. 2020 г.

Great course! Good reading material was offered in the first week. All works were important to fix the given content.

Two negative aspects, in my opinion, were: 1) the PERT class because I never heard of this feature being used in agile projects. 2) in the discussion forum people do not discuss the content and only post requests for peer reviews.

In the end for me, it was worth it!

автор: Saubhik B

19 июня 2020 г.

It is a good refresher course with a reasonably good content, however the lack of reviewers for peer reviewed assignments is bit frustrating. I have completed the entire course and passed all the tests, however the course still shows in progress due to lack of availability of peers to review the assignments.

автор: Andrew H

16 дек. 2018 г.

I would prefer to give 4.5 stars out of 5 here, because the course was overall good. One peer-reviewed assignment was particularly confusing, in that its rubric did not match with its description. I cannot give the course full marks because of that.

автор: Terje K

7 авг. 2016 г.

Great examples used in course videos. The Course Notes might be a worked on a bit more in terms of models and examples, but they are quite extensive and an invaluable resource. Teaching staff is quick to respond to forum questions, which is great!

автор: Syed M H

14 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing and the maximum contents have been covered related to software planning as well as different charts were taught but it needs some improvements in charts. To make it simple and concentrate on it for better understanding.

автор: Jenna C

10 апр. 2016 г.

My least favorite part of the course, but it was still put together well. Content just isn't as interesting as the rest of the specialization. Felt a bit too "Project Manager' instead of the Product Manager.

автор: Mohammed A K

17 нояб. 2016 г.

It is excellent course in terms of the knowledge that I gain. However the multiple choice questions are a little bit default to understand. It is look like that you are examining our English skill :)

автор: Chase R

3 авг. 2018 г.

In some of the assignments, the marking rubrics specify requirements that weren't outlined in the initial question, which I thought was a little unfair, but not a big deal.

автор: Jorge

23 мар. 2017 г.

Lots of well structured content, easy to follow and informative. You know it's the tip of a large iceberg, so it's a very good way to start and let you wanting for more.

автор: Muhammad Y

29 янв. 2016 г.

This course has the minimal information than its brother courses, you may need to add more details focus on the planning more and give more assignment if applicable.

автор: krishna k k

15 февр. 2016 г.

I am Krishna Kant Kumar, working as a software quality analyst.

Through this course, I learnt, how to estimate an iteration or doing an estimation of project.

автор: Bhaskar S

23 июля 2020 г.

The tutorials were very clear and crisp. Best part was the graded assignments and the opportunity to review peer assignments and learn from work of others

автор: Ricardo L T

18 июня 2018 г.

Great an simple daily use tools for us as managers, dev team leads and event developers themselves to understand how to move and support teams internally.

автор: Johnny F

5 февр. 2016 г.

Really nice course. I was expecting a little more depth, but I really enjoyed the approach they took and their assignments.

автор: Pavlos I

17 янв. 2016 г.

Nice course. Decent content and always well-structured lectures. The peer assignments could have been better though.

автор: Anton G

9 мар. 2016 г.

Some part of learning material not concern to agile planning, for exampe absolutly not mentioned kanban planing.

автор: Mathieu

4 апр. 2018 г.

Preparation for planning task was not sufficient and assessment criteria not fully transparent beforehand

автор: SHELDON L D S

18 мая 2020 г.

Questions in tests need to have better context or worded better. There is ambiguity in interpretation.

автор: Tiberiu

13 февр. 2016 г.

Not the best, but if you are a newbie in management field you can find valuable information inside.

автор: Ruben H

20 июля 2018 г.

Very good course. I'd like there to be more real life examples and exercises though.

автор: Travis Y

26 мая 2016 г.

I think some estimation methods are not really realistic