Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum от партнера IBM

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 113
Рецензии: 25

О курсе

After successfully completing this course, you will be able to embrace the Agile concepts of adaptive planning, iterative development, and continuous improvement - resulting in early deliveries and value to customers. This course will benefit anyone who wants to get started with working the Agile way. It is particularly suitable for IT practitioners such as software developers, development managers, project managers, product managers, and executives. You will learn to apply Agile practices derived from lean manufacturing concepts, like test-driven development. Learn how a scrum team functions. Learn how to write good user stories and track your team’s progress using a kanban board. Create and refine a product backlog collaboratively with the team and the customer, in a flexible and blameless culture. This approach will lead you to higher levels of efficiency, with the ability to plan and execute sprints with your development team, measuring success with actionable metrics. This course is about more than facts and processes. It is about working collaboratively on a self-organizing team, coached by a scrum master, and building what is needed, rather than simply following a plan. Developed and taught by an experienced Agile practitioner, the course includes hands-on practice through realistic scenario-based labs using GitHub and ZenHub....

Лучшие рецензии

RV
21 окт. 2021 г.

Very well organized with minimal distractions from the point...As a qualifier of all quizzes I can state above sentence so that all aspirants get access to this great tool

SM
19 окт. 2021 г.

This is a very good course covering the basics of Agile methodology. I would highly recommend this to someone who is into project planning and implementation

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum

автор: Jan F

6 окт. 2021 г.

Very good course that provides the essentials for understanding agile development and scrum and includes the tools and practices to implement in my organization. The videos and instructor were very engaging. The course layout was organized and easy to follow.

автор: David H

8 сент. 2021 г.

The instructor is excellent. He clearly knows his topic and talks from experience. His delivery is very engaging. The principles and practice of SCRUM are well communicated. The exercises are very helpful in making the practice real as you create stories and move them across the kanban board.

автор: Hunter B

17 сент. 2021 г.

A great course on agile philosophy and scrum! John presents the material clearly with good examples and the labs help solidify the scrum process.

автор: Ritesh K

2 сент. 2021 г.

I was absolutely new for this topic , I found this course very helpful . I will practice it to learn more about Agile Development and Scrum .

автор: Alison W

6 окт. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course, learned a lot and liked the style of the videos

автор: RaviTeja V

22 окт. 2021 г.

Very well organized with minimal distractions from the point...As a qualifier of all quizzes I can state above sentence so that all aspirants get access to this great tool

автор: Sabyasachi M

20 окт. 2021 г.

This is a very good course covering the basics of Agile methodology. I would highly recommend this to someone who is into project planning and implementation

автор: Basak a

8 окт. 2021 г.

Extremely practical course! It has everything you need to get started to Agile way of working. Well Done!

автор: demian t

12 окт. 2021 г.

perfect introducction to SCRUM!

автор: Robert E E A L

17 окт. 2021 г.

I highly recommend this course. It is clear and quick and a great preparation for scrum.org certification. An exceptionally well constructed course with excellent video lectures, lab exercises, review tests, and assessments. John Rofrano, the course instructor, is engaging and clear throughout.

Big thank you to John and his team. Great job, thank you for your excellent tuition.

автор: Milena V V

6 дек. 2021 г.

Thank you so much for all the great insights into Agile philosophy and Scrum methodology we can apply and need to have in mind on active projects. It was a great please for me to use this opportunity to learn and better myself.

I would recommend this course to anyone trying to find out more about Agile and as a must have basis to learn more about Agile and Scrum.

автор: Laura A D

8 дек. 2021 г.

I definitely recommend the Introduction to Agile Development and Scrum course imparted by John Profano. I've learned a great deal about how high-performance teams should work to achieve continuous improvements and be able to "Build what's needed it, and not necessarily what's planned" The Agile philosophy behind the efforts makes the difference. Get on board!!

автор: Elena G I

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Amazing course in which I have learned so many great things that can be put into practice not only in an work environment, but also into the real life planning. John is an amazing tutor and coach, and the way he has taught the course was fun and easy to follow. IBM is a lucky team to have such a person in their team.

автор: Siromakha Y

16 нояб. 2021 г.

I cannot tolerate how grateful I am to Mr. Rofrano. This course is absolutely amazing! I just started learning Agile and Scrum, and out of all the courses I finished, this one was definitely the best. I recommend it to EVERYONE. It is very easy to understand and to use. Thank you so much!

автор: Nelson S R

22 нояб. 2021 г.

Well-balance course. Straight-to-the-point short theoretical explanations. Simple but still comprehensive examples from the third week. If you don't know or don't understand what Agile development and Scrum are, this is the course you should take first.

автор: Alexander B

2 дек. 2021 г.

Good high-level overview for those who want to switch professions or never worked in an agile environment. This course gives a basic idea of the process mixed with tips and tools from the author's own experience.

автор: Elfrida A

2 нояб. 2021 г.

It was very detailed - especially since I am a beginner. It was completely broken down and the practical course works were beyond helpful

автор: Joel B

5 нояб. 2021 г.

Fantastic. Accessible and fit into my schedule easily, yet still leanred a great deal in a crystal clear manner.

автор: Ingrid E N

11 нояб. 2021 г.

This is the third course I take on Agile and I have really enjoyed the modules and practical project.

автор: Preethi

6 нояб. 2021 г.

T​his is one of the best courses on Agile Development and Scrum. John Rofrano is an awsome teacher.

автор: Anahit H

30 нояб. 2021 г.

It was exactly what I was looking for. Still need some courses on Product owner though.

автор: DINESH K

29 нояб. 2021 г.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU GUYS TO JOIN COURSERA TO LEARN USEFULL COURSES AND GAIN KOWLEDGE

автор: Paula C

6 дек. 2021 г.

Loved this course and the leader, very clear!

автор: Carlos P

22 окт. 2021 г.

Very interesting and easy to understand

автор: Yura T

11 нояб. 2021 г.

Great explanation of the Scrum basics!