Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile with Atlassian Jira

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira от партнера Atlassian

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,778
Рецензии: 772

О курсе

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Apr 15, 2019

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

HT

Jul 22, 2020

I found this course very comprehensive. Beginners can learn foundation knowledge and concepts of Agile along-with Jira . Above all labs are well-designed and give learners hand-on experience of Jira

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 774 отзывов о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira

автор: Andrejs V

Dec 07, 2018

One of the high standard and fatastic courses - recent addition to labs is a great way to learn and improve skills, absolutelly fantastic! The course is designed so smart and exactly how is needed in order to get knowledge and skills. I'd prefer to see a course designed for intermediate and advanced level as well, it will help a lot. Thanks to creators.

автор: Sandip S S

Jun 10, 2020

This was great course to learn Agile with Jira. This course has covered everything starting from basics to advance. Every feature is well described and explained. Questions asked during the video learning help us to be focused and don't loss during learning. Assessments after every module help us being motivated to learn upcoming modules.

автор: Vinay M

Jul 27, 2020

Very well designed and explained. Steve was also great in the forums and helped me in creating swim lanes for Epics. he has a nice way of explaining which makes things so simple although they are not.

Module labs were well designed and helped me understand the concepts the I might have missed out during the presentation slides.

THANK YOU!!

автор: Chad W

Jul 29, 2020

A very brief but thorough course about how to use Jira. It was exactly what I wanted. The configuring issues part in Week 3 was confusing for a hot minute but other than that, I understood everything easily. I did also have a problem with adding a new user in week 4 but it may just be some error on my end that I could not figure out.

автор: GEORGES D

May 15, 2020

Une formation progressive et enrichissante bien faite qui permet de comprendre les principes AGILE et de les mettre en pratique via le logiciel Jira d'Atlassian.

A progressive and enriching training well done which allows you to understand the AGILE principles and put them into practice via Jira software from Atlassian.

автор: Bhanu S V R

Sep 19, 2019

The course is paced out well, has strong fundamental overview, good amount of hands on labs, and although every single feature is not taught, the course instills a good working knowledge of the solution and piques ones interest to learn more. The instructor was precise and clear. Thank you CourseEra.

автор: Nii O

Oct 14, 2020

i REALLY enjoyed this course. By far one of the best courses I have ever taken. So easy to follow the instructor - he was really really good. I feel like I've used Jira for decades, and that the kind of familiarity the instructor gave me during the course. I'll go back and watch again where needed.

автор: Dhaval D

Jul 10, 2020

The course is created very well. It gives you a sense of constant progress. It has crisp discussion and explanation and rather then getting into every detail of the software, deals with important concepts. This is a good course for anyone wanting to learn Jira or refresh the concepts of Agile.

автор: Hatmah H

Jul 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course! It will give you a good idea of how Jira, Kanban and Scrum works. Finished it in less than 2 weeks! Props to Steve Bryne for making it a course that is easy to follow, would recommend it to those that want a proper introduction to Agile methods such as Kanban and Scrum

автор: Juan F G R

Mar 27, 2019

Great course given by Steve Byrnes, the course cover the essentials of Agile methods and the administrative aspects of a Jira site. Good explanation method and good labs. to practice the concepts discussed in each section by Steve. I also liked the the course: Version control with Git.

автор: Felicia G

Mar 16, 2019

This courser is really good, it allows you to practice using the tool, access to JIRA makes the training easier, dynamic, interactive. The tool configuration, the topic about security, the kanban topic, the exercises were so well combined and explained. I totally recommend this course

автор: Michal B

Mar 02, 2019

I really enjoyed the hands-on assignments of this course. I have immediately took actions in my job role and applied the practical knowledge gained during this course. I can recommend this course to everyone who is using JIRA both professionaly or privately.

Thank you Steve!

автор: José R D R

Dec 22, 2018

Algunos vídeos no corresponden a la versión que estaba funcionando actualmente en Jira. Supongo que apenas había sido actualizado Jira. Lo que implico investigar para lograr los puntos del laboratorio.

Me gusto mucho el curso, dado que no conocía prácticamente nada de Jira.

автор: Andrey K

Mar 11, 2019

That is a great course covers Agile methodology, Kanban & Scrum frameworks and more relevant & useful information about working with Jira Software. It helped me to do my work perfectly. I recommend to complete this course who plans to work in an Agile/Scrum team.

Thanks!

автор: Rajeshwari G

Nov 05, 2019

It is a very well detailed course for the people who want to understand Agile methodology with the detailed knowledge of Scrum and Kanban.The Lab contents are well documented and detailed with all the navigation.Overall it is a great course to start for Jira Beginners.

автор: Ashwini S

May 20, 2020

This course is suitable for all those who are beginner to learn agile and Jira. This has a good step by step exercise to practically understand and develop Jira software cloud with kanban and scrum frameworks. Thankyou Atlassian and coursera to provide this course.

автор: Zeliha D

Sep 12, 2020

If you are willing to get a general idea of how to prepare and run the Kanban Board and Scrum Board, this course is for you. And also there are lots of great information such as Toyota, and Jira board settings.

I loved every single minute of the course. Thank you!

автор: Pedram M

Feb 06, 2019

It gives you a very good basic knowledge about JIRA. I am at beginner level but everything was clear and useful for me. It was so good that they have the sections about Kanban and Scrum thinking so you get a basic understanding about the what is behind this tool.

автор: Maria P

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent run-through of using Jira for agile projects, as well as hands-on access to a live Jira account to experience it firsthand. The course is self-paced, yet encourages you to follow the pace of the course over four weeks. I'm very glad I took this course!

автор: Douglas J W

Jun 22, 2020

Great introduction to agile and software development concepts. I learned about a lot of different features of JIRA that I hadn't been using in my projects at work, such as epics and swimlanes. Glad I took this course and had the opportunity to refine my skills.

автор: Joshua K

Mar 19, 2020

Very good instructions overall about jira and agile. Only concern was towards week 4 where you jump around jira a lot and can get confused at what settings you changed and how they impact a certain project. But with more practice, im sure ill be very competent

автор: Steven S

Apr 22, 2020

Great structure, clean and simple explanations. You get a very solid understanding of Agile and Scrum. You will learn almost everything you there is about Jira, now you just need hand-on real life experience to master it. Great course can highly recommend it.

автор: Rajani C

Jul 23, 2019

A great way of learning the product and also the right time Q&A page of evaluation of the learning, which acts as a review and also important points to remember. It is apt and not too less nor more. Very nicely designed curriculum. Thanks for such programs.

автор: Nastaran B

Jun 08, 2020

A great course to understand Agile and a very helpful step-by-step instruction to learn about the software and its applications. I'm a confident user now, especially thanks to the lab-practices which include notes I can always tap into for reminders!